We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central Location - nIce hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Chueca
Ranked #149 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central Location - nIce hotel”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great Location (short 2 min walk from Gran Via Metro) Located in a wonderful looking building. Reception staff are very friendly and check in was quick and simple.

Decor is modern and pleasing to the eye. Room was small but enough for 2 people the en-suite is not ideal for people who are "not close" as it is separated by a glass box where the doors don't quite meet in the middle so don't expect privacy (however everything in the bathroom works a treat, well once you work out how to use the shower)

Beds are comfortable and very clean, style of the room is excellent and normally facilities you'd expect from a decent hotel, fridge, safe, iron, etc.

Only gripes was the TV didn't work but as i had no intention of staying in this was not a massive issue, and the free wifi is temperamental but effective

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neil U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Dear client:

Thank you very much for your comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Ducal. It helps us to improve. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff.
We remind you that we have more hotels with the same good location in Barcelona, Valencia, Málaga, Sevilla, Salamanca, Bilbao, Getxo and, as you know, in Madrid.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    319
    146
    54
    19
See reviews for
178
239
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I stayed in a room with a friend and am very satisfied with our stay. Staff was friendly and spoke very good English, so no problem if you don't speak Spanish. The location is excellent if you want to live in a lively area close to the nightlife. Getting around the city is easy: the subway is a 3 minute walk from the hotel. There is some traffic outside the hotel, but it is hardly audible if you don't open the window. The only not-so-good thing about our stay was that the elevator didn't work an evening/morning which could be a big problem if you have heavy luggage or are disabled and stay on the top floors. Don't know if this is a recurring problem though.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oslotraveler1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear guest,
First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Madrid.!
Thank you very much for you comment,
We are sorry to hear about your problem with the lift, but I want to detail that it’s not a recurring problem though, I suppose it was a punctual failed problem.
Anyway we are pleased to read such a glowing review and we hope to see you again in Madrid!
Thanks and regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I stayed here last week and had a great stay. The hotel is centrally located, great for shopping and site seeing. The hotel was clean and tidy and the breakfast buffet had lots on offer, from pastries to cooked breakfast. The staff were also friendly and happy to help.

Only one small qualm would be there weren't enough pillows on the bed (there was only one!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraHathway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback. Feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones.

We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I stayed here in July 2012 for 4 nights. The hotel was clean and the rooms were good sized. This was right in the centre of Madrid over a busy street, so we were not expecting cityscape views, but each room had a balcony, which was great for people watching and seeing the buzzing Madrid nightlife.

The rooms were cleaned promptly and efficiently. It was also priced very reasonability, and I would most defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpizzlePizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear guest,

First, I would like to thank you for chosing us for your stay in Madrid and for sending your feedback. We are pleased to read a comment so kind as yours and we're glad you enjoyed the hotel and the beautiful city of Madrid. We hope to welcome you back.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was staying in that modern style hotel in December 2012 right before Christmas.I enjoyed it very much.Location is perfect to clubbing or sightseeing or shopping ...
It's reachable location by subway.Station is very close to hotel
I had big luggage was not long distance to was ok carrying it
I loved that hotel was off the big street Gran Via.Outside the hotel you can find coffee shops ,few good bakery ,pizza place, tappas .... Very nice food around... Bug choice .
I did not used breakfast because I wanted to explore the city so location helped a lot.
My room was very ok.Clean,with PC inside Internet free,good shower... Beds were ok too
I was on 5 th floor looking to the street was quiet .... The only thing air in the room was in need to open the windows to refresh... That the only negative thing I can think of.
Staff very friendly , really helpful to explain you about how to find your way in the city and where is worth going to look around.
I stayed 4 night but If I go back to Madrid I use that hotel again.... No reason not to !!!

I Used tripadvisor reviews to find the best hotel for decent money and I was not disappointed at all ... What I read was true and i was happy over all
I booked my trip with amex points so was even better deal.

Room Tip: 5th floor because will be not noise from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delyan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Dear guest,

I would first like to thank you for chosing us for your stay in Madrid. As you say, the hotel is located in the city center, close to Gran Via, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and Malasaña and Chueca, known and popular districts of the city, with their markets, typical restaurants and shops. Thanks for keeping us in mind for more stays, I guarantee that we will strive to ensure that everything is to your liking.

Wishing you a happy 2013,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great modern style hotel right in the heart of Madrid, the gran via metro station is literally just across the road so very well connected . Fuencarral is the next street along so lots of fantastic shops right on your doorstep. You can reach puerta del sol on foot within about 5 mins and plaza mayor within about 8 or 9 mins.
As you are right on the edge of the chueca district you will also find loads of bars and resteraunts in the surrounding area .
We have stayed in this hotel twice using the family rooms we have found these to be very spacious and the perfect place to unwind after a long day in the city, rooms are modern and come complete with in room computers which were a big hit with the kids .
Only downside really is the large amount of hookers who hang around near the mc Donald's across the road going down towards sol, they don't really bother you just not nice when you're with kids .
Great hotel which we will always use when visiting Madrid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellykeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the confidence you have placed in High Tech Hotels for your stays in Madrid. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the localitation of the Hotel in the heart of Madrid and the servces and the facilities thereof. Hope you come back soon, where I guarantee you we will strive to ensure that everything will be right for you.

Wishing you a happy new year,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here four nights touring the city.......nice three star hotel in a very good location,,,I stayed on a third floor in side room...no noise,,,,,,,,clean room, good maid service,,very good breakfast........got a good rate with an orbitz special,,,,my room was a bit tight for space..shower will only hold one person..have fun with the high tech shower......staff was helpful........free internet!.......,,if you like shopping, eating out and musumes...you will love madrid.......take the subway.......it goes every where......and dont forget the tapas...at st migual market.......you will love it.........

Room Tip: select in side......for no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We really apreciate that you spends some minutes to make a comment!!

We try to do our best to offer a top-quality stay.

We hope that you will stay in the future again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#72 of 435 in Madrid
729 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces Centro
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Petit Palace Opera
Petit Palace Opera
#141 of 435 in Madrid
896 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#105 of 435 in Madrid
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Chueca

Property: Petit Palace Chueca
Address: Calle Hortaleza 3 | (Esquina C/ Gran Via 26) Chueca, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Chueca 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal enjoys a wonderful location in Chueca, the heart of Historic Madrid. Guests of Hotel Petite Palace Ducal will find excellent shopping opportunities, fine dining experiences, theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums and tourist attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza de Cibeles and the Thyssen Museum all within easy reach either on foot, by tram, bus or metro. Offering great value for money, services, facilities, amenities with contemporary comfortable high tech guestrooms the 3* Hotel Petite Palace Ducal makes the ideal choice of hotel for your next stay in Madrid. For a good deal and a memorable visit book the lovely 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal today.The 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal features contemporary guestrooms fully equipped with everything required for a wonderful stay in Madrid with bathroom featuring hydromassage shower, PC, exercise bike, valet press, complimentary internet WIFI free, air conditioning, heating, seating, writing desk/dressing table, in room safe, satellite tv, direct dial telephone. Extra bedding, linen, towels, infant cots and ironing facilities are available on request. All guestrooms enjoy views of surrounding areas.24hr reception, currency exchange services, housekeeping, maid services, safety deposit box (reception), newspapers, smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, disabled access/facilities, family rooms, tourist information services, conference/meeting rooms with media technology, parking nearby, complimentary business centre services in public areas, complimentary WIFI internet access, business services including wake up call, postal, fax, copying and printing, group bookings welcome. Some services will incur local charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Petit Palace Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Ducal Madrid
Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing