We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good central hotel, fab family rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Petit Palace Chueca
Ranked #149 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Julian's, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very good central hotel, fab family rooms”
Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Great modern style hotel right in the heart of Madrid, the gran via metro station is literally just across the road so very well connected . Fuencarral is the next street along so lots of fantastic shops right on your doorstep. You can reach puerta del sol on foot within about 5 mins and plaza mayor within about 8 or 9 mins.
As you are right on the edge of the chueca district you will also find loads of bars and resteraunts in the surrounding area .
We have stayed in this hotel twice using the family rooms we have found these to be very spacious and the perfect place to unwind after a long day in the city, rooms are modern and come complete with in room computers which were a big hit with the kids .
Only downside really is the large amount of hookers who hang around near the mc Donald's across the road going down towards sol, they don't really bother you just not nice when you're with kids .
Great hotel which we will always use when visiting Madrid

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellykeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for the confidence you have placed in High Tech Hotels for your stays in Madrid. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the localitation of the Hotel in the heart of Madrid and the servces and the facilities thereof. Hope you come back soon, where I guarantee you we will strive to ensure that everything will be right for you.

Wishing you a happy new year,
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    211
    323
    146
    55
    20
See reviews for
179
247
62
79
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

stayed here four nights touring the city.......nice three star hotel in a very good location,,,I stayed on a third floor in side room...no noise,,,,,,,,clean room, good maid service,,very good breakfast........got a good rate with an orbitz special,,,,my room was a bit tight for space..shower will only hold one person..have fun with the high tech shower......staff was helpful........free internet!.......,,if you like shopping, eating out and musumes...you will love madrid.......take the subway.......it goes every where......and dont forget the tapas...at st migual market.......you will love it.........

Room Tip: select in side......for no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We really apreciate that you spends some minutes to make a comment!!

We try to do our best to offer a top-quality stay.

We hope that you will stay in the future again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This hotel's location is very convenient for visiting many parts of central Madrid.

It was also cheaper compared to many hotels in the center.

The rooms are a bit outdated but clean. Noise insulation is nonexistent so u will hear your neighbors and if close enough, the lift. We think the old style lift is absolutely no problems. Many old cities in Europe have such elevators.

Stay here on a short stay and go out to enjoy the city.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Here-there-everywher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Dear guest,

We are very glad that you make a comment.

We try to maintain the old structure of the building including the lift. We have finished some works of improvement in rooms, maybe you stayed in one of old ones, then we hope that you visit us in future.

We hope to see you again in Madrid!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2012

well, the romantic offer is a joke...but we had a good time in Madrid. the room was cleaned and we liked the breakfast and the place of the city in Madrid. we would be happy to visit Madrid again, and sure the same hotel...


  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, many thanks to write your comments!
We are very glad that you enjoy in Madrid and we hope that you come back in other occasion.

Kind regards from all our team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights. The room (3rd floor) was clean and modern, the beds were comfortable. The bathroom was a good size, but the shower was a bit messy as we could not get the doors to close completely so we had water on the floor. There is a Juliet-balcony, but it's nice to have the door open for fresh air and city sounds when relaxing. The room could use a small sofa or sitting chairs. The elevator is an older open-framed system, which added even more character to the hotel; it was very safe a quick. The hotel staff was very helpful in helping us to find directions, recommending restaurants and bars, and sights to see; also in getting our boarding passes printed. Being that it is located at the corner of Gran Via, it is somewhat noisy at night, but that's to be expected from a city like Madrid. Close to several Metro stations (one directly across the street), Puerta de Sol (across the street and down the hill) and Plaza Mayor, among other locations. We would stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are quieter from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCZip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Revenue Manager at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear BCZip
We are very happy that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one and would like to thank you for sharing this with everyone on Tripadvisor.
Its true that our hotel is ideally located in the city centre and an area abuntant with bars and cafes and just a few metres walking from the city centre.
Best regards and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novo Mesto, Slovenia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The location is great, really great, in the city center, just few steps from the main shopping street. My room was in 1st floor, so I didnt need to use the elevator, which really looked odd and old. The room was very big with one double bed and the possibility of bunk bed. The view from the room was terrible, it looked to the celing :( the cleanliness of the room was average, the bathroom looked nice at the begining, but closely you could see some defectivenesses (hole in the floor, yellow dirt around the shower...).

It was very strange for me, that breakfast was not included in the price, although I paid a lot for the room. I paid for the breakfast additionaly and I was very setisfied with the food and service. There was planty choice of fruit, yogurts, salami, cheese, bread..and everything good.

At the reception you could find some useful information and staff is willing to help.

The location is this highlight which made the hotel good. I found it great that main door of the hotel is loocked all the time and you have to ring when you come and it makes you feel safer. The disadvantage is that the door ring is quite laud and in 1st foor room you could hear it.

Room Tip: In 1st floor rooms you can hear the door bell and the view is terrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online Sales Department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guest,

As you tell us, the main attractive of our hotel is the location so close to the landmarks of Madrid.

Our elevator works perfectly fine and we maintain the old grille to respect the original aspect of the building, in fact this grille is subsidized by the national wealth.

We will bear in mind your comment about the cleaning and we will do our best to improve our cleaning.

As for the room view, we try to give rooms according to guest preferences, in this case probably we don`t have free rooms with street view.
We will be very glad if you give us the opportunity to offer a very good stay in other occasion.

Many thanks for your comments

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I just stayed here for 5 days and was totally satisfied with this hotel, though at first impression thought rooms were somewhat untastefully/old fashionately decorated. Just around the corner from Gran Via and only a couple of minutes walk away from Chueca area and from many major Madrid attractions, and taking into account we got a 50% off deal at the hotel´s website, I just coudn´t ask for better for my Madrid stay. Room had a balcony and was soundproof. Will definitely stay here again if I find this hotel again 50% off, if not, would consider surfing the web a bit to see what else comes up, before paying full rate =) The place is nice though.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alf Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura C, Online sales department at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback regarding your stay hope you will join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#68 of 435 in Madrid
749 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
#80 of 435 in Madrid
925 reviews
Chueca
H10 Villa de la Reina Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Petit Palace Alcala
Petit Palace Alcala
#104 of 435 in Madrid
735 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Opera
Petit Palace Opera
#139 of 435 in Madrid
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Chueca

Property: Petit Palace Chueca
Address: Calle Hortaleza 3 | Esquina C/ Gran Via 26 Chueca, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #149 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Chueca 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal enjoys a wonderful location in Chueca, the heart of Historic Madrid. Guests of Hotel Petite Palace Ducal will find excellent shopping opportunities, fine dining experiences, theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums and tourist attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza de Cibeles and the Thyssen Museum all within easy reach either on foot, by tram, bus or metro. Offering great value for money, services, facilities, amenities with contemporary comfortable high tech guestrooms the 3* Hotel Petite Palace Ducal makes the ideal choice of hotel for your next stay in Madrid. For a good deal and a memorable visit book the lovely 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal today.The 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal features contemporary guestrooms fully equipped with everything required for a wonderful stay in Madrid with bathroom featuring hydromassage shower, PC, exercise bike, valet press, complimentary internet WIFI free, air conditioning, heating, seating, writing desk/dressing table, in room safe, satellite tv, direct dial telephone. Extra bedding, linen, towels, infant cots and ironing facilities are available on request. All guestrooms enjoy views of surrounding areas.24hr reception, currency exchange services, housekeeping, maid services, safety deposit box (reception), newspapers, smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, disabled access/facilities, family rooms, tourist information services, conference/meeting rooms with media technology, parking nearby, complimentary business centre services in public areas, complimentary WIFI internet access, business services including wake up call, postal, fax, copying and printing, group bookings welcome. Some services will incur local charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Ducal Madrid
Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing