We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Petit Palace Chueca
Ranked #150 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Stayed here 5 days, room 206. Staff was great!! hotel rooms small but good for two people max. This is the way to experiance Spain in the middle of everthing, people start partying at 2 am dont stop til 6 am be prepared. very convenient close to all sorts of shops and food, go to the drunken duck bar down the street for a cheap and filling breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lbello1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
petitpalaceducal, webs dtp at Petit Palace Chueca, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2011

Thanks for your comment, we hope to return and recommend, Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (871)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

219 - 225 of 871 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

This hotel is in the beautiful downtown Madrid city. Close distance to Shopping, Restaurants, and Metro station. Very Convenient. Since it was downtown it was also very noisy with ambulances all night. The hotel itself was nice and clean but had a mildew odor. Their was a very nice breakfast downstairs that we thought was included in the price but we were wrong. We should have asked. Our mistake. Our trip to Spain was fabulous and we were able to get this Hotel at the last minute since our flight arrangements changed. It was very expensive compared to others that were nicer, newer and cheaper.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank jen1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

depressing room
shower did not function
good location

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourist131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My partner & I have just returned from weekend in this hotel where the staff were friendly but the room was less than average & small with no ventilation in the bathroom giving the room a damp smell. Cleaning of the rooms was average & I would say this hotel is in need of something of a makeover to bring the rooms up to what was clearly once a good standard.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DRLond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

We actually stayed here October 2009. I was 4 months pregnant. The location is excellent. While a better view would have been nice, it was quiet this way. The weather was nice, so even used the balcony a little. The breakfast was good. The hotel was not incredible, but we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkoschil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

The ONLY advantage is the location but you can find something close with better standards.
Basically the room doesn't fit with the description on the website. I was given an upgrade to a superior room the reception told me but I had never such a small superior room, obviously they just cheated me! The bathroom was stuck to the bed so no space! Moreover go there with someone you are intmate with because they have glass wall bathrooms so all your movements can be seen! And all the sounds can be heard!
This also gives the romm a very bad smell of humidity.
The cleaning ladies were very noisy everything morning so forget your rest if you just went out the night before!
No Bar in the hotel either so basically no service.
Just skip it!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fox67Barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

I have stayed a few times. It just gets worse. The last time, Feb 2010, was THE WORSE. Shower did not not work properly, the fittings are loose, the room was dirty, and the internet, which for business for me was essential, did not work. When you ask for this to be fixed, they did nothing. And they charged me more !!! The location is fine, but for the same amount you can stay in a hostel, and actually get the same or better standard. For half the price.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elcliente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Petit Palace Triball
Petit Palace Triball
#50 of 441 in Madrid
911 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Tres Cruces
Centro
Petit Palace Puerta Del Sol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Petit Palace Cliper Gran Via
Centro
Praktik Metropol
Praktik Metropol
#94 of 441 in Madrid
1,365 reviews
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#69 of 441 in Madrid
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Chueca

Address: Calle Hortaleza 3 | Esquina C/ Gran Via 26 Chueca, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $90 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Chueca 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal enjoys a wonderful location in Chueca, the heart of Historic Madrid. Guests of Hotel Petite Palace Ducal will find excellent shopping opportunities, fine dining experiences, theatres, cinemas, art galleries, museums and tourist attractions including Prado Museum, Plaza de Cibeles and the Thyssen Museum all within easy reach either on foot, by tram, bus or metro. Offering great value for money, services, facilities, amenities with contemporary comfortable high tech guestrooms the 3* Hotel Petite Palace Ducal makes the ideal choice of hotel for your next stay in Madrid. For a good deal and a memorable visit book the lovely 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal today.The 3* Hotel Petit Palace Ducal features contemporary guestrooms fully equipped with everything required for a wonderful stay in Madrid with bathroom featuring hydromassage shower, PC, exercise bike, valet press, complimentary internet WIFI free, air conditioning, heating, seating, writing desk/dressing table, in room safe, satellite tv, direct dial telephone. Extra bedding, linen, towels, infant cots and ironing facilities are available on request. All guestrooms enjoy views of surrounding areas.24hr reception, currency exchange services, housekeeping, maid services, safety deposit box (reception), newspapers, smoking rooms, air conditioning, heating, disabled access/facilities, family rooms, tourist information services, conference/meeting rooms with media technology, parking nearby, complimentary business centre services in public areas, complimentary WIFI internet access, business services including wake up call, postal, fax, copying and printing, group bookings welcome. Some services will incur local charges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Ducal Madrid
Hotel Petit Palace Ducal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing