We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,296)
Filter reviews
2,296 results
Traveler rating
814
903
392
120
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
814
903
392
120
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviews huge hotel close to the airport the executive lounge free shuttle madrid airport stayed one night lobby bar hotel shuttle shuttle service city centre public transportation rooms are large tapas taxi gym europe congress
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 2,296 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

I arrived late after airline delays but the reception was fully staffed and really helpful. The hotel is huge but I had a room at the front so did not have too far to walk after a stressful journey. After a quick shower in the large cubicle, with fluffy towels to dry me, I fell into the bed. Wow it was comfy! I slept like a baby in the air-conditioned room and awoke feeling fresh in the morning. Breakfast was available in a large ground floor room and had everything that most people could ever need to eat in the morning. There were no delays at checkout and plenty of taxis available outside. This hotel is quite close to the airport and provided everything I needed at a suitable cost. I recommend it and, if I am lucky enough to visit Madrid in the future then I will stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank nigel9005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid M, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center through TripAdvisor.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for one night. My flight from Alicante (SE Spain) to Madrid was on Saturday evening and my flight to Dallas from Madrid was on Sunday morning. The hotel is very close to the airport. No problem with getting a taxi to the hotel (20€). I was greeted at the desk by the clerk and she spoke English and was very helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Foyer and lounge areas are spacious. WiFi worked well in room and foyer area. The food (tapas) at the bar next to Kalma Restaurant inside the hotel was also good. I recommend the Orube Crianza (Red wine) from Rioja, and the Queso (goat cheese-about 8 small pizza shaped slices) from La Mancha. Price of room was resonable compared to other similar hotels. I would stay here again in the future.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Joe Don N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid M, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear client,

Thank you very much for sharing your short experience at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center.

With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. As a valued customer, your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

As you mentioned, the hotel is located really close to Madrid - Barajas Airport with a free shuttle service every 30 minutes from 5:00 am to 1:30 am so do not hesitate to take it next time you visit the city. It will take you about 10 minutes depending on the traffic and the terminal you must get to.

Thank you for staying at the Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center and we hope you choose to stay with us again whenever your travel needs bring you back to Madrid.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017 via mobile

As a hospitality investment and operations professional, I can appreciate it so much when I see a property that exceeds your expectations. In this case, the Marriott Auditorium certainly did so. Both the design and the operations are spot on - the hotel features spaces, f&b outlets and furniture that suit a hotel like this, ideal to attend a conference at the IFEMA or to rest during a stop over. Congratulations!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bernardo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid M, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your sincere opinion about your experience at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. It is really helpful for us in order to keep improving and be able to achieve the excellence in every single service.

Just like you could notice, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Madrid - Barajas Airport every 30 minutes from 5:00 am to 1:30 am as well as to the main Ifema Fairs.

We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay thanks to the high variety of F&B outlets with different cuisine and styles.

Thank you very much once again for your comment and we hope you have the chance to get back as soon as you come to visit the city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017

Early arrived flight from Newark. Usually this mean a wait for a room, Not this time was nicely accommodated as I used the Marriott app to indicate time of arrival. Nicely upgraded, only issue on check-in was not offered a choice of platinum gift,

Room was nice. Only reason for a 4* instead of 5* is the bed comfort was really hard. It was not a Marriott quality mattress.

Lounge was great. Super service both morning and evening.

Only one night here -- I was in town a day early for a corporate event near the IFEMA and will move to Novotel for that.

Room tip: Third row is close to the lobby.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid M, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2017

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your thoughts about your experience at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center. However, we hope you accept our sincere apologies if some of the services were not as good as you expected it. At the same time, we do appreciate it because it helps us to keep improving every single detail and be able to offer the best Auditorium experience.

About the location, the hotel is really close to Madrid - Barajas Airport as well as Ifema Fair with a free shuttle service in order to get to the most important fairs during the year. The shuttle to the Airport works from 5:00 am to 1:30 am every 30 minutes. Both services will take you less than 15 minutes depending on the traffic.

Thank you very much once again for your time and we hope you have the chance to get back as soon as you visit the city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2017

We stayed here the night before we left Spain. It was about a 10 minute cab ride to the airport. They do offer a shuttle, but we missed it (runs every half an hour).
The hotel was great. Very clean and new. There was a gentleman playing the piano as we walked in. Check in was a breeze, and being a silver medallion member, we got a couple free drinks.

The rooms were in the 3rd building area, so a little bit of a walk, but not terrible. The elevators came fast, and at no time did we have to wait an unreasonable amount of time.

Our room was quite roomy, and comfortable. It had a/c, which was welcomed at this point, and the beds were not the typical hard European kind we had previously experienced.

The only caveat was we went to the sports bar, and the service was quite slow.

I absolutely loved the shampoo and conditioner. :)

I would definitely recommend this hotel if you are coming in or flying out of the airport.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christirdh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid M, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2017

Dear client,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to share your sincere opinion about the experience you had at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center.

As you mentioned, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to Madrid - Barajas Airport every single 30 minutes from 5:00 am to 1:30 am so it is perfect fo all those people who want to be really close to the terminales because it will take you about 10 minutes depending on the traffic. Besides, there are some alternatives in order to get to city center thanks to the urban bus stop and taxi rank located at the main entrance of the hotel.

We are delighted to know that you really enjoyed your stay and every single service you had the chance to discover. It would be a pleasure to have you once again whenever your travel needs bring you back to the city.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews