We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super accommodation for business conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #100 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Super accommodation for business conference”
Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel...rooms are comfortable, conference rooms are great, the Auditorium handling more than 1000 people is superb. Admirung the kitchen staff... cooking for many people ain't easy, but foid was great, really good job. Bar was a bit in mineur, a bit more customer friendliness and joy would really make a big difference. Gym is rathet small, but well equiped. Though, we preferred to run outsite...horrible (industrial zone, quite dangerous roads), but doable. Far from downtown, and taxi's are expensive...35 to the centre for a 18 minutes drive.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear client, we are glad you experienced in our hotel and convention centre was that good! As you pointed it is not easy to coordinate the staff when there are congresses going on here. Regarding going to downtown next time you recommend you take the public bus (there's a bus stop right in front of the hotel) which will be definitely cheaper than the taxi. We really appreciate you took the time to share your experience with us. Looking forward to having you soon back. Kindes regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    743
    357
    111
    61
See reviews for
236
369
136
864
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This hotel is not really for people who travel on their own. However, it is a good spot if you want to have a conference with the ability for the attendees to stay at the same place.
In the week of 16th June 2014 we stayed here with over 1000 attendees. There is an auditorium where you can have everybody together and many smaller to large meeting rooms. Very convenient if you want to have separate sessions, break-out rooms etc.
The rooms are comfortable and it has what you need as a business traveller.
Foodwise it is very acceptable. Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner with a good variety of food to choose from.
Located close to the airport which is easy for travellers. No noise of any kind. Downside might be that you are not very close to the city center. However, that is maybe exactly what you need for a poductive conference.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keesvogelesang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear client, we are so happy to hear this opinion about Hotel Auditorium Madrid us as a good convention center, we are proud and happy everything went well in your event, it is not easy to manage a 1000 people event but this kind of comments makes us keep workig hard focused on our clients. Thanks for commenting your experience with us. Looking forward to having you back soon. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Was here for 5 days at a conference. The facilities, bars and restaurants, are few and far between. The pool area is tiny with just 3/4 plastic loungers. Rooms were very tired and the beds rock hard. Travel to Madrid takes 20 mins in a cab and costs 25 euros each way. There is free wifi throughout the hotel, which is excellent given the number of people in the hotel. for a short conference ok, for a vacation, stay clear of this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Dazza1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear client, it's a pity you thought all our facilities were few and far since we have a restaurant, a buffet room, a lobby bar, a lounge bar, a cocktail bar terrace and a snack bar and there are no more than 1-2 minutes walking from each other. We are sorry you felt our pool area was small since there's always room for our clients. There's a public bus stop right in front of the hotel where you can take a bus that takes you to Madrid for less than 3 €, next time we recommend you take this option instead of the taxi. It's great you liked our free wi-fi. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you soon back. Kind regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is far from Madrid Center and from everything, beds are not comfortable and there are no frigo bar in the rooms.

Nice staff and huge hotel, it has the proper infrastructure to hold big events or if you need to stay close to the airport. Somwtimes it can be very noisy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Camila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Dear client, the hotel is not in the center of Madrid but in front of it there is a public bus stop where you can take a bus that will take you to Madrid within 20 minutes. We are sorry you did not like our beds and regarding the bar there are only two bottles of water (which are free) but that is made on purpose, but our room service is open until 2 in the morning and you can ask anything you want and we will happily bring it to you. We are happy to hear you liked our staff since it is a very important point for us and for our clients as well. Looking forward to seeing you back soon. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Rooms are very average with cheap Lino flooring. No ironing board and iron in room. Would not wish to return. Unfriendly front desk staff. Luckily only had to stay a short time. Location is on side of very busy road.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 15, 2014
Dear client, we are sorry your experience was not as good as of others, we do not use carpet on the floor since that is a bit dirtier than our current floor which is wooden flooring. There's no ironing board or iron in the room, sorry if that bothered you. If you could tell us what exactly happened with our front desk staff we could try to find out why and see if we can find a solution. Thank you for your comment and we hope next time you stay with us your experience gets better. Kind regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Work trip for a conference on site. Just terrible, where do I start?
1. Safe wouldn't work, asked for someone to fix the battery 4 times in 24hrs, only came when I asked to speak to the manager. No apology.
2. Curtain falling off in room
3. No iron available for 15 hours, despite multiple repeat requests
4. Lino on the floor in the bedroom, yes Lino!
5. Dance party going on in the hotel every night, did no-one work out that people attending a work meeting might want to sleep.
6.One of my colleagues had a door that didn't lock, she had to barricade the room for her first night.
7. On a busy road, miles from anywhere, so couldn't even go outside safely
8. Gym equipment out of order
Only saving grace, a couple of the porters who were friendly. The rest of the staff didn't care and it showed in their responses. When I mentioned the hotel to a couple of friends on Facebook, they laughed and recounted similar experiences.
Just say No......

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JstcaMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear client, we are so sorry your experience made you feel so bad. We will try to answer to all your points. 1. Regarding the safe every time someone notifies it's not working security goes to check whether it's closed or due to the batteries, then if it's the latter maintenance goes for the batteries to replace them. Sorry if all this took a while, we think there might have been some communication issue with this. 2. If you told us your room number (taking into account there are 869 rooms in the hotel) we could have a look and replace them. 3 We do not usually provide any iron and sometimes the few we hae for the clients are busy so since you came in a busy time where there were some events going on it should have taken a while for the irons to be available. 4. We replaced the carpet for our wooden flooring which we think it's cleaner than the former. 5. We placed all our clients not related to the dance congress in a different block, we are sorry if you could hear that even from there. 6. Next time please let us know and we try to change your room for a different one. 7. You can go outside and even opposite the hotel take the public bus to Madrid, sorry you did not notice this. 8. If you could tell us what exactly was out of order we will report it to the maintenance department and fix it as soon as posible. Thank you for your comments because that makes us improve our products and services. We are sorry your experience with us was not as great as of others and hope next time you have a much better experience. Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Stayed here for a conference for a few days and which were extremely trying. For one the hotel is so huge that it takes a while to get around. And it is need of refurbishment. Felt really old. The room was large but didn't have coffee making facilities, no shower cap- even the most basic things were missing. They had sensors in the hallways leading to the room- so you had to walk into a pitch black hallway for the lights get switched on. Very spooky and strange, when every time you walked out of the room the hallway across would be shrouded in complete darkness. Surely there must be better ways to go green. The breakfast was good on day 1 but as each day passed by, there were less items on the menu. Although the breakfast hall (note that I say hall and not restaurant, because it has a huge seating capacity) was huge, it was always full and in the morning you had to queue to get a seat. There is no room service here, so if you need a late night snack the vending machines in the lobby have chocolates and chips. Just a strange hotel which didn't feel like a hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mogana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Online Marketing Manager at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear client, thank you for sharing your experience, we are a big hotel as you said because we have a convention center focused on organizing international conferences and conventions -which are big-. We agree we need some refurbishment, that is why we are changing the whole hotel - rooms, meeting rooms reception, lobby bar, lounge bar, etc. - so we hope next time you come you can see the refurbishment work done ;) we are sorry our light system was not was you might expect. We are sorry if you had some issues with the breakfast, regarding the room service we do have such a thing from 8 in the morning until 2 in the morning, we are sorry you did not notice. Thank you again for your words and we hope you had a good time. Kindest regards ;)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#76 of 436 in Madrid
3,016 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#91 of 436 in Madrid
1,423 reviews
Melia Barajas
#168 of 436 in Madrid
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
NH Madrid Ventas
#56 of 436 in Madrid
710 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Petit Palace Madrid Aeropuerto Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Address: Avenida Aragon 400, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#112 Family Hotel in Madrid
#132 Business Hotel in Madrid
#144 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 869
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, located really close to the Adolfo Suarez Madrid - Barajas Airport and Ifema Fair, you will find the perfect balance between Business and Travel experience. A place with large and different spaces to celebrate events and conferences thanks to the 56 pillar-free and the more than 15.000sq as well as the Auditorium for up to 2000 people. Everything accompanied by an innovation and style necessaries to enjoy the unforgettable experience of travel. Besides the hotel has been renovated all the 869 rooms as well as the food & beverage areas with the Champion's Bar, Greatroom, Atrium Bar and a la carte restaurant called Kalma. The new largest Marriott Hotel in Europe is a place where you will celebrate successfully any kind of event thanks to the magic and inspiration that all spaces transmit, accessible for all kind of exhibition materials, included vehicles as well as parking service with 1000 parking places and the free Wifi connection, shuttle, fitness center and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Hotel Madrid
Madrid Auditorium Hotel
Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing