We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel at a cheap price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #96 of 441 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The hotel is near to the airport, and you can get a pretty decent stay for a smaller budget. We were conducting a business workshop at the hotel, and found it pretty useful for big business gatherings. We had around 800 people, and found the environment pretty relaxed.
It is a bit out of the city though, so you have to grab a taxi to go to the city and see other areas of Madrid.

It has a massive presence, and at times you might find yourself getting lost between the wings (4 of them actually :) ).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asif_Abbasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Dear client, thanks a lot for taking the time to post this review. We are happy you liked the hotel and found it useful for your workshop.
Apart from the taxi you can also get to the centre of Madrid by taking the public bus in front of the hotel entrance and then take the metro.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,976)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,977 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

On a recent trip to Europe, our plane could not land in Lisbon due to the weather. We landed in Madrid, and the airline graciously put us up in this hotel. According to its own advertising, this is the largest hotel in Europe, and I would not argue on that point. It is a massive property, consisting of four wings, or "blocks". The room we were given was not luxurious by any stretch of the imagination, but was clean, spacious and comfortable. It was also very quiet, considering its proximity to the airport. The hotel is geared towards conferences, as opposed to the vacationing visitor. I would not recommend this property if you are going to be spending any more than a night or two in Madrid, but for a layover or a conference, it is ideal. Our meals were provided (lunch, dinner and breakfast), and all were standard buffet. There is a nice lounge, but not sure if there is a dining room other than the buffet. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terryloves2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2013

Dear client, we are glad despite your flight you had a good time in our hotel.
Regarding dinners, apart from the buffet we also have the Lobby Bar and the à la carte restaurant El Gueridón.
Thanks for your comments and we hope you got back safe and sound.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was there on a work conference.

The wifi was great. and there was always hot water.
But other than that - it's a pretty awful hotel.

There are no irons - shirts costs 8 Euros via room service
the conference rooms were ridiculously hot
The bedrooms didn't have any aircon that worked - when i phoned reception - that seemed to be an acceptable response.
They unlocked my window as the only way to cool the room.
The food there was eclectic at best - dont eat there
Location is miles from anywhere - Euro 30,- taxi into town

if you have a conference there - stay elsewhere

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HantsJonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear client, we are so sorry your experience was not as positive as that of others.
Regarding the irons yes we do not provide irons within the rooms.
For the rooms to have the aircon working you just have to set the thermostat at the temperature you like. If you tell us the room we will check to see if everything works all right.
All the rooms have their windows locked - for safety matters - but if you call the reception they will open them for you.
We are sorry you did not like the food.
Thank you for highlighting areas where improvement may be found.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I have stayed at this Hotel twice now for a business convention. It is close to the airport and therefore well out of town. On both occasions when I have arrived late in the evening the staff who were stood around at Reception showed little interest in checking me in. Take care they have smoking rooms and they don't ask!
The rooms are functional and ok for short stays. The hotel prides itself on being the largest in Europe and has a Restaurant which might seat 50. Don't bother the food is not very good and the service only matched by the sketches in Fawlty Towers.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Bostik17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear client, we are so sorry to hear your experience at the reception. Regarding the restaurant, apart from that there's the buffet for up to 800 people and the lobby bar. It's a pity the food and service did not meet your expectations.
We are happy you liked the rooms.
We sent this review to the departments involved so that this does not happen again.
Thank you for sharing this with us and highlighting areas where improvement may be found.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I have spent several nights at this hotel for a convention. It is a huge hotel. I was impressed by 2 things: the quality of the wifi and the quality of the food. The food is not fabulous, but for this kind of business / convention large hotels, I consider the food as above average. The rooms are poorly furnished, the matrix and pilows are terrible though. Be aware that this hotel is away from anything else: you have to spend 20 minutes minimum to get to central Madeid when there is no traffic.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
Thank Lehcimifas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear client, thank you for your comments first of all. We are glad you liked the food as well as the free Wi-Fi. We are sorry though you did not like the room.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Dont stay here if you on personell tripp or on business. This is a typical conference hotell that can host several thousands of guests. Food quality is good, but location is not very nice. What is good is that is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joachim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear client, thanks for sharing your thoughts about Hotel Auditorium Madrid.
We know we are located near the airport, however if you take a public bus in front of the hotel you can get to Madrid within 15-20 mins.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I stayed in the Auditorium for 2 nights on a business trip , its everything you would expect from a 4 star hotel nice spacious rooms well stocked with shower gels etc, the shuttle service the hotel offers is excellent and even go that extra mile if you want to go somewhere thats not in the agenda. The space of the hotel is huge and the buffet breakfast could be a little hotter , however the choice was really good. Only real gripe was it was expensive to have a drink there , We found a nice local cafe/bar at the rear of the hotel that the prices were cheap but the beat deal was at the shopping centre (Plenilunia) when on Wednesday and Sunday you can get a pint and a hot dog for 2 euros

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear client,

We are happy your stay was as pleasant as you said. Also happy for your opinion about the rooms and services.
Glad you had a good time in Plenilunio!
Thanks for taking the time to post this review.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#88 of 441 in Madrid
3,227 reviews
Maydrit Hotel
#107 of 441 in Madrid
1,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Melia Barajas
#193 of 441 in Madrid
1,466 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel
San Blas
Melia Avenida America
Melia Avenida America
#175 of 441 in Madrid
1,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center

Address: Avenida Aragon 400, 28022 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > San Blas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#71 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#132 Business Hotel in Madrid
#144 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $97 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 869
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, located really close to the Adolfo Suarez Madrid - Barajas Airport and Ifema Fair, you will find the perfect balance between Business and Travel experience. A place with large and different spaces to celebrate events and conferences thanks to the 56 pillar-free and the more than 15.000sq as well as the Auditorium for up to 2000 people. Everything accompanied by an innovation and style necessaries to enjoy the unforgettable experience of travel. Besides the hotel has been renovated all the 869 rooms as well as the food & beverage areas with the Champion's Bar, Greatroom, Atrium Bar and a la carte restaurant called Kalma. The new largest Marriott Hotel in Europe is a place where you will celebrate successfully any kind of event thanks to the magic and inspiration that all spaces transmit, accessible for all kind of exhibition materials, included vehicles as well as parking service with 1000 parking places and the free Wifi connection, shuttle, fitness center and indoor/outdoor swimming pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auditorium Hotel Madrid
Madrid Auditorium Hotel
Auditorium Madrid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing