We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp Madrid Airport Suites(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Nuevo Boston(Madrid)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (2,061)
Filter reviews
2,061 results
Traveler rating
682
824
376
115
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
824
376
115
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuge hotelclose to the airportthe executive loungemadrid airportfree shuttlelobby barshuttle servicestayed here for one nighthotel shuttlepublic transportationcity centrerooms are comfortabletapastaxicongresseuropegym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
671 - 676 of 2,061 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Overall my experience at this hotel was good. It was inexpensive, the room was large, they had free wifi, 24 room service, and a very convenient and complimentary shuttle to and from the airport, which, was on time.

The beds were a little hard and uncomfortable. The bedding was pretty rough and the bathrooms could have used a more thorough cleaning.

That being said, the hotel fulfilled all my needs for an overnight layover and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again if the situation presented itself.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2012

Dear client, thanks for sharing your opinion of your experience with us. We will keep working on the strengths you pointed out and will take into account the points you made about the room and bathrooms so that they can be improved.
Hope to see you soon back.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

In 2004 I visited this hotel for the first time and I remember it was a pleasant experience although Hotel Auditorium is so large that it feels like a luxury shopping centre or airport rather than a hotel.

In December 2012 I had my second visit to Hotel Auditorium, and it is with happiness I can now articulate why I like this place. The base case is, think functionality. This is primarily a hotel which one should select for international business meetings, not for a holiday. Reason is that the location in the Barajas Airport area has nothing of tourist value to offer within walking distance.

This is entirely a hotel for - and what a brilliant venue it is - for medium sized conferences of 1,500+ participants. It is not ultra luxury in the Four Seasons style, but it does not have to be. For a good business meeting a perfectly clean venue with spacious rooms indeed and a reliable infrastructure to support that are much more important. Hence Hotel Auditorium is, at least in my opinion, all about functionality.

At one level this means basic convenience and time efficiency for everyone involved, with quick access to and from the airport with a complimentary shuttle bus. It also means unparalleled quick, convenient and safe access to any conference activities irrespective of the season, as everything is under the same roof. You literally stay at the conference venue, which becomes a charming little conference village during event days. No need for transportation of any kind to reach you sessions; you can access them in 2-3 minutes straight from the breakfast buffet if you want. Likewise, when the conference is over, or if you just want a bit of a break during the day; no problem at all. You just go to your room in 2-3 minutes.That is convenience.

At another level that means accurate room service and laundry facilities although the timing of the latter may be a bit slow. It also means a large breakfast buffet (that some smaller hotels just cannot afford to provide) that will cater to most tastes. Last but not least, and this is really important at least for my work: The business room support with technical services such as audiovisual recordings and slide decks, they are present professional. Unlike some pure conference venues in other countries, you can actually hear after the meeting what is said in your important audio recordings. To me, this is just another indication that the highly professional and helpful staff at Hotel Auditorium really know what they are doing.

It is towards the above background that I am delighted to award Hotel Auditorium with my top marks. Congratulations and many thanks for a good stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank style_uncompromised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2012

Dear client, we are delighted to hear such amazing words of our hotel. We all work really hard to give our clients the best service and these kind of opinions are the best reward for us. We will send this comment to the Convention, Congress and Incentives department so they know what you think about your experience.

We really appreciate it you took the time to write such a thorough review of our facilities and services.
We hope to see you soon back at the hotel.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

"Thanks" to our return flight to the US being cancelled the airline put us in this hotel. It is a large hotel, designed for business meetings, with large public areas and many conference rooms. It overlooks a busy motorway. The food, while served buffet style was very good, with much variety. As soon as one is seated, the attentive staff brings a litre of water and a bottle of wine. Our room was a bit warm, and upon finding out the A/C was disabled our only recourse was to open the window--luckily we weren't facing the motorway. As an airport or a business hotel it is fine, but it is not a hotel for a vacationer, other than as a stopping point for a night.

Room Tip: It is quite a walk to the elevators, and there can be more walking once one gets to their floor; so if that is an issue for someone, it would be advisable to ask for a room closer to the elevator. Not a problem, since the elevators are some distance from even the rooms closest to them.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roundmidnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear client, we really appreciate it you took the time to write this review. We are glad you liked both the food and the staff.
We hope you had a safe flight back to the US.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This is a featureless hotel near the Madrid airport. Rooms are large, but cold and with no amenities. No tea or coffee. Nothing in the minibar. No iron. One thin blanket on the bed with no duvet, and no extra pillows. In many ways, it felt like a large dormatory. The pool, which is advertised as a feature, was closed. The decor in the hotel is unattractive. Nothing matches anything else. This hotel prides itself on being the largest in Europe. I suspect that most travelers would agree that this is not something to boast about.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the4newmans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear client, we are sorry you did not see the amenities which we put in all the rooms. The minibar has only 2 bottles of water, that is something we do on purpose because being a hotel specialised on events that is what the events organiser ask us to have in the rooms. However there is a 24h room service which can provide you with anything you need. With regards to the duvet, pillows and iron we suggest you call next time to reception and we will be happy to bring the necessary stuff to your room.
We are sorry you did not like the decor.
Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion of our hotel.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

It is a good hotel, the rooms are large and comfortable. The people working there is nice, I had a good staying. I think that the linked restaurant El Gueridon could be better, both the bar (lounge and lobby) as well.
In my opionion if you are tourist in Madrid, you would like to stay near the center. However you can go to the city center with 20€ by taxi .

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaC146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Social Media Marketing at Madrid Marriott Auditorium Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Dear client, we would be more than happy if you could tell us how we can improve our bars and restaurants. We are also glad you liked the rooms and our staff.
We hope to see you back again soon.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews