We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Good Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Infanta Mercedes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Ranked #286 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Value, Good Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

As first-time Vaughantowners, we opted for this hotel which is just around the corner from the Eurobuilding 2 where the bus leaves from and comes back to. It is well located and within easy walking distance to shops, bars and restaurants. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Our room was adequate in size and amenities with a good breakfast each morning in the basement cafe. The reception staff we found helpful and friendly although we did get wrong info about them being able to onforward luggage for us while we walked the Camino. We asked two separate staff and made arrangements on the basis they could do it but on our last day advised they couldn't. To the credit of the young man at reception, he undertook to arrange it anyway and we thank him for that. But great venue and I would stay here again when in Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mazbeenz58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    95
    78
    15
    11
See reviews for
33
77
41
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, near the metro station. It is so easy to get to downtown, el Sol, in metro. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been spending two vacations in the row and I am very happy with this hotel. The hotel is clean, the beds are very confortable, and it is located in a quite residential place. I love soo much, me and my boyfriend love so much that we plan to come back everytime that I am going to Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liliana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Ireland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked a double room as I found the single rooms very small
stayed two nights
Clean and all the essentials for a bath and relaxed breakfast the next morning
The one complaint was the noise from adjoining rooms both on the same floor and the floors above. At 4.00am in the morning this was not condusive to an uninterupted night's rest.
Situated in a quiet street overlooking a pleasant public park. Very convenient to the Europa complex and to the Metro.
Reception very helpful and with good English.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in a very good area, near the metro station and bus station. Just two stations from Chamartin, where you can take train to almost everywhere in Spain. The hotel is located in a quite silent residential place. You don´t have to stay in the so crowded downtown Madrid. Cuzco is a great place en Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlosBioRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent value. Warm room, comfortable firm beds. Lovely housekeeper gave us extra pillows and towels. Breakfast plentiful and yummy. No one spoke English except front desk but did not matter. All very helpful.
Cafe and bars across road. Also mini supermarket. All you need.
We have travelled all over the world and stayed in all sorts of places from very expensive to hostels. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Excellent value. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for a good hotel at a very Reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

The single was incredibly small, presenting some difficulties with finding a spot to stow my suitcase, and I had some issues with the ventilation, but the breakfast was good and I thought the hotel was overall okay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was surprised by some of the reviews as I found this hotel offered excellent value for money. Yes, the single rooms are not large, but for one person I found the room more than adequate. Before I discovered Infanta Mercedes I was in a hotel with a much larger room, but breakfast there was 18 euros, wifi was slow and the price was a third as much again. While Tetuan is not a posh area, it is a regular neighbourhood and I never felt unsafe. It's also only 10 mins walk to the metro. Everything was clean, there was a bath/shower with plenty of hot water. I like that they have soap dispensers rather than little toiletries - much more eco-friendly. I enjoyed free wifi 24 hrs a day which was very fast & reliable. The buffet breakfast is included in the price and the selection was wonderful. Fresh fruit, cereal, hot food, cold food, pastries, all nicely presented. A great way to start one's day. Reception staff always very helpful and courteous. Loved the bowl of sweets on the reception desk. There is a lift in the lobby.

My only concern was that I could hear other guests through the walls/ceiling, but that didn't overly detract from what I found to be the best value for money in the area. Each guest will weigh up what is important to him/her - for me as a seasoned traveller, I would definitely return here when in Madrid again. Sometimes it's the little things that make a difference and for me Hotel Infanta Mercedes served all my needs and more. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Senator Castellana Hotel
#259 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#266 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
4C Bravo Murillo
#225 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Erase un Hotel
#350 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Chueca
Eurostars Central
Eurostars Central
#145 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#214 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Infanta Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Infanta Mercedes

Property: Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Address: Calle Huesca 21 | Esquina Infanta Mercedes, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Infanta Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel Located In The Heart Of Madrid. It is situated in the area of Paseo de la Castellana, financial, commercial and entertainment centre and few metres away from Plaza del Cuzco, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium,the Palace of Congresses and Expositions, Plaza Castilla and Business Centre Azca. The Hotel offers 61 Rooms. They are all provided with complete private bathroom, air-conditioning, minibar, safe-deposit box, Wi-Fi internet, hair dryer and TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hotel Infanta Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing