We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel and Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Ranked #281 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The hotel is in a great location, near the metro station. It is so easy to get to downtown, el Sol, in metro. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I have been spending two vacations in the row and I am very happy with this hotel. The hotel is clean, the beds are very confortable, and it is located in a quite residential place. I love soo much, me and my boyfriend love so much that we plan to come back everytime that I am going to Madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liliana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (280)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Infanta Mercedes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

45 - 51 of 280 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2013

Booked a double room as I found the single rooms very small
stayed two nights
Clean and all the essentials for a bath and relaxed breakfast the next morning
The one complaint was the noise from adjoining rooms both on the same floor and the floors above. At 4.00am in the morning this was not condusive to an uninterupted night's rest.
Situated in a quiet street overlooking a pleasant public park. Very convenient to the Europa complex and to the Metro.
Reception very helpful and with good English.
Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mcmr2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

This hotel is in a very good area, near the metro station and bus station. Just two stations from Chamartin, where you can take train to almost everywhere in Spain. The hotel is located in a quite silent residential place. You don´t have to stay in the so crowded downtown Madrid. Cuzco is a great place en Madrid.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlosBioRio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Excellent value. Warm room, comfortable firm beds. Lovely housekeeper gave us extra pillows and towels. Breakfast plentiful and yummy. No one spoke English except front desk but did not matter. All very helpful.
Cafe and bars across road. Also mini supermarket. All you need.
We have travelled all over the world and stayed in all sorts of places from very expensive to hostels. Would return without hesitation.

Room Tip: Excellent value. Don't hesitate to book if you are looking for a good hotel at a very Reasonabl...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The single was incredibly small, presenting some difficulties with finding a spot to stow my suitcase, and I had some issues with the ventilation, but the breakfast was good and I thought the hotel was overall okay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

I was surprised by some of the reviews as I found this hotel offered excellent value for money. Yes, the single rooms are not large, but for one person I found the room more than adequate. Before I discovered Infanta Mercedes I was in a hotel with a much larger room, but breakfast there was 18 euros, wifi was slow and the price was a third as much again. While Tetuan is not a posh area, it is a regular neighbourhood and I never felt unsafe. It's also only 10 mins walk to the metro. Everything was clean, there was a bath/shower with plenty of hot water. I like that they have soap dispensers rather than little toiletries - much more eco-friendly. I enjoyed free wifi 24 hrs a day which was very fast & reliable. The buffet breakfast is included in the price and the selection was wonderful. Fresh fruit, cereal, hot food, cold food, pastries, all nicely presented. A great way to start one's day. Reception staff always very helpful and courteous. Loved the bowl of sweets on the reception desk. There is a lift in the lobby.

My only concern was that I could hear other guests through the walls/ceiling, but that didn't overly detract from what I found to be the best value for money in the area. Each guest will weigh up what is important to him/her - for me as a seasoned traveller, I would definitely return here when in Madrid again. Sometimes it's the little things that make a difference and for me Hotel Infanta Mercedes served all my needs and more. Thank you.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

I was booked into this hotel for a couple of days cause we wanted a city brake. It is located in a quite area of the city with a small square. Is situated close to a number of top sights in Madrid, including the Paseo de la Castellana, the Bernabeu football stadium, Congress Center and Plaza Castilla Square. Well-sized room with extremely comfortable beds, good bathroom with hairdryer, free wifi and good breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 mi away
4C Bravo Murillo
4C Bravo Murillo
#210 of 438 in Madrid
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#235 of 438 in Madrid
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Erase un Hotel
Erase un Hotel
#318 of 438 in Madrid
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#287 of 438 in Madrid
219 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Madrid Centro Las Ventas
0.6 mi away
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
Espahotel Plaza Basilica
#302 of 438 in Madrid
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Infanta Mercedes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Infanta Mercedes

Address: Calle Huesca 21 | Esquina Infanta Mercedes, 28020 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $58 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Infanta Mercedes 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable Hotel Located In The Heart Of Madrid. It is situated in the area of Paseo de la Castellana, financial, commercial and entertainment centre and few metres away from Plaza del Cuzco, Santiago Bernabeu Stadium,the Palace of Congresses and Expositions, Plaza Castilla and Business Centre Azca. The Hotel offers 61 Rooms. They are all provided with complete private bathroom, air-conditioning, minibar, safe-deposit box, Wi-Fi internet, hair dryer and TV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Infanta Mercedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Melia Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing