We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, Great price.”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #122 of 442 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2013

The location of this hotel is perfect. Close to everything. The price was great. The majority of hostels in the city center charge nearly the same price. Rooms and amenities are wonderful. Air-conditioner on our room was not working properly and staff went out of the way to fix it asap. My only complaint is a terrible wi-fi. Other than that you can't find the better deal. I will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the street and we did not have any problems with the noise. The view was wonderf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElenaM1267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, cleanliness,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we take note of your recommendations.
we hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Thank you again for your time.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

871 - 877 of 3,596 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel regina was booked for its location and the very reasonable price we got it for online. The amenities are great, although i think they should add a kettle to each room and reduce their laundry costs. The beds are comfy, the aircon is a relief from Madrid's heat and the bathroom is gorgeous. My only gripe is that the walls are so thin you can here your neighbouring room having a shower or closing their pedal bin. The maids start early too and like others have said talk loudly in the corridor. If the noise issue could be reduced then regina would be amazing! We were upgraded to a superior room and the staff were nice. Breakfast looked too expensive (18? for brunch) so we didnt try it.

Thank ChillCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
We greatly appreciate the description of your experience at the hotel.
Your comments about our location, service, quality and price are the
best reward and incentive to continue making our guests stay an experience
unforgettable.
We very much regret the inconvenience caused by noise.
Thank you for choosing us.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Fantastic hotel and staff at a great price. Even the breakfast was fantastic! WiFi Internet was free but insanely slow, my only complaint...

Location in city center is a busy area but close to everything and good communications. I will be back, (especially if they upgrade the Internet connection... ;)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fgbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of
our staff during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
Hopefully you´ll visit us again.
Sincerelly.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and were very happy. The service was excellent. Upon arrival we found our room to be in quite a busy location and so it was difficult to have an afternoon sleep. After contacting reception we were instantly upgraded to a better quality and much quieter room.
The room was extremely clean with very good air conditioning (the temperature was 38 degrees). The beds and sheets were very clean and comfortable.

The hotel is within a few minutes walk of Sol, where the metro can be taken to anywhere which was great. It was also very close to Plaza Mayor which is a great place to have a coffee and chill.

The hotel was excellent value for money and I would recommend it to anyone. The food is great, lovely tapas are provided with drinks and I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 454vickie2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
We greatly appreciate the description of your experience at the hotel.
Your comments about our location, service,
quality and price are the best reward and incentive to continue
making our guests stay an experience unforgettable.
We hope welcome you in your next visit to Madrid.
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Reginal Hotel is in a great location. It is about 3-4 blocks to Puerta del Sol. You will find lots of restaurants and shops around that area. Metro Seville is across the street and metro and Renfe both have stations at Puerta del Sol.

Hotel is clean and nicely decorated. I asked for a quiet room so it is quiet for the most part except the room has wooden floor so you can hear the furniture moving (chairs) from your neighbors and people walking down the hall. Whether you have a good stay depends on who else stay in the hotel.

I liked the in room safe and you'll need to swipe your credit card to open and close the safe. It also has mini bar (mini fridge) which is a plus. The air condition is not strong so if you get hot easily it is not a hotel for you. I recommend this hotel for people who are looking for a safe hotel in a convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwlake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
First of all thank you for your feedback; your opinion is very important .
It,s nice to know that you were so pleased with the cleanliness and
location of our hotel.
Hopefully you,ll chose again our property in your next visit.
Thank you for your time, warm regards.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We (family of four) stayed at the Hotel Regina for seven nights in the beginning of July. We had two besides rooms on the 6th floor with pretty large terraces. Rooms were clean and the location of the hotel is great. All main attractions are within walking distance and metro station is just at the doorsteps. You can find around lots of bars, tapas places and restaurants.Breakfast with a glass of Cava good, but a little bit overpriced. The staff is ok, but once we had quite bad experience. In the middle of the night we were wake up by the roomservice. A man was knocking on the door. He argued that we had ordered some food, which we didn´t. He didn´t apologize. A couple of minutes after that we got a call from the roomservice. Still they were claiming that we had ordered food. At the end woman believed me and apologized. In the morning I asked reception, if they did know about this disruption. They didn´t. They said it´s all roomservices fault, they can´t see if the room number is correct. They were sorry, and promised a free breakfast. We never got it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vesa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, cleanliness,
breakfast and our staff.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and sorry for the inconveniences
caused for the mistake of the rooms-service
We hope to see you again when you return to Madrid.
Cordially yours.
Carlos López.
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

When we asked the part- time concierge about tickets for bull fighting he told us that he could get us tickets at the same price as at the arena. We then asked the front desk if this was accurate and the young lady at the counter confirmed. The concierge asked to be paid in cash and said tickets would be 42 euros each, we had a party of 8. When we got tickets their face value was 25 euros and the concierge was no where to be found. The manager was no help at all and really didn't care. When we saw the concierge 2 days later he claimed he told us they were more because he buys them on the " black market". We had 3 people in our group that spoke Spanish and there was no misunderstanding in why he and the front desk told us. The concierge is a thief and the manager was useless. We will never return and you shouldn't either.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bullfight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 442 in Madrid
1,813 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 442 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#43 of 442 in Madrid
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 442 in Madrid
1,335 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#59 of 442 in Madrid
2,877 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 442 in Madrid
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Family Hotel in Madrid
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#93 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $87 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing