We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely restaurant with moderate prices”
Review of La Antonita

La Antonita
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
La Antonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #596 of 12,042 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Latina
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived here by coincidence (there was a misunderstanding with the booking of a table in the hotel next door, but the staff was so friendly guiding us in this place).
The meals are very creative, quite different from the numereous tourist traps in the neighbourhood.
Staff is very helpful and friendly.
Prices are very moderate for what you get.

Roger and Carin, Belgium

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roger G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Posada B, Director of Sales at La Antonita, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Roger
I am glad that everything was enjoyable when dining at La Antoñita and that you enjoy our food.

Thank you for dining at the restaurant as well as taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.
Our customer feedback has always been pivotal in making our future customer experience better. We will pass on the comments to our staff.

We look forward to seeing you again when you do return to Madrid

Best Regards,

Amparo VAno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

118 - 122 of 607 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

We had read the reviews on TripAdvisor and made an early reservation of a table at 21.30. We were introduced to the restaurant by e very service minded waitress and got served olives as a appetizer. We ordered a bottle of Rioja and 5 Tapas for two. The food and the service was excellent throughout the night. We sat pretty close to the open kitchen which was nice, we both like to be able to see the chefs. It unfortunately meant that it was quite hot...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DonHansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

La Antoñita is my favourite restaurant in Madrid. I have been there several times already and I believe it has everything you want from a restaurant: excellent and innovative food still with a Spanish or madrileño touch, nice and friendly service, very attentive yet not invasive, great lively ambience any day of the week.
I have recently celebrated my birthday on the back room and all my friends liked the food, the service and the venue extensively.
It is a must-stop restaurant for anybody in Madrid, tourist or local.
My favourite and not-to-be-missed tapas are: rabo de toro (definitely the best in town), the croquetas de mejillones tigre (tiger mussels croquette), the Barbecue sauce spare ribs (with pineapple, amazing!) and both the chocolate dessert and the soap dessert (the building used to be a soap manufactory and they have created a dessert to this former glory).
If you are looking for an unforgettable experience with a Spanish and Madrid feeling, this is the place!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Giuliano G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La A, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Antonita, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thanks for writing about us Giuliano is always a pleasure that you come to visit us, we look forward to seeing you again soon. An embrace of the Antoñita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

After reading all of the fantastic reviews of the restaurant we decided to give this place a shot for some good tapas amongst all the other great places in the area. Cool decor and ambiance to start, staff was friendly and welcoming despite marginal english and our marginal spanish! We started with a few tapas, very good but a bit pricy at 6 euros. We ordered the grilled mixed veggies and "marinated mackeral and grilled tomatoes." The veggies were over cooked, oily and salty beyond belief, my fish turned out to be raw mackeral. I asked if it could be cooked or I could send it back. They said there was nothing that can be done because the menu never said it were cooked fish. Very small bits of fish as it were, upon trying it was sub par, and I love fish of all kinda, cooked or non. Bill also showed what we thought was complimentary bread given to us upon arriving to be 3 euro and my barely touched fish charged full price. Definitely a big disappointment for sure.

2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We chose this restaurant based upon trip advisor reviews and were dissapointed. The decor was very cool but the service was poor as well as the food. It was SO salty that it was difficult to swallow. Also, the charged us for bread that we did not order! They placed it on table without asking if we wanted it so we assumed it was complimentary to find a 3.5 euro charge for bread we barely touchd. Also, when my friend ordered grilled fish for 11 euros he recieved uncooked RAW fish over tomatoes, which only came with 6 small bites. We requested to have it taken off the bill and they said "no sorry" and instead brought us a tiny tuna panini that was cold (obviously not meant for us). Overall, not pleased with the experience and think it is way over rated.

1  Thank Kira A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DireccionOnLine, Director de Relaciones Públicas at La Antonita, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Kira,

First of all thank you very much for spending your time in writing a review on Tripadvisor site.

We are very sorry because the experience you had in our Restaurant was not good enough.

We have informed to our Executive Chief about your experience in order to take note that every plate is cooked in the right way.

We would like you could come back and try other delights because you would have another impression of our plates.

Unfortunately, we cannot change your bad experience in our Restaurant, but we think you could think in a different way if you have the opportunity to stay here again.

We hope you had a good time in Madrid during your visit.

We would love to see you again.

Our very best regards from "La Antoñita Team".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed La Antonita also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Antonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing