We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tapas” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Antonita

La Antonita
Reserve with
Save up to 50% when you reserve online *
La Antonita is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #347 of 10,440 Restaurants in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish, Contemporary, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: La Latina
Hamburg
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great tapas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was a wonderful evening with a great tapas meal. The service was excellent even the place was crowded, and we were brought incredibly tasty mix of tapas.
The crowd was a nice mixture of locals and tourists so that both could feel at home.
This is a place to eat which can be recommended warmly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Antsu71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    175
    44
    21
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Very good food with excellent service! Such high rating in trip advisor is proved! The prices is not high - very reasonable for such great place.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Finally, a decent restaurant in Madrid!! We found La Antonita with two nights left in our Madrid itinerary and ate here, gratefully, both nights. The fresh greens in the salad & grilled vegetables were a joy after two weeks of travel through Portugal & Madrid. Salmon was outstanding, steak, good, dessert nothing to get excited about. Our server, Monica, was charming & her wine suggestions excellent. Well worth the slight challenge of finding this gem tucked away on Cava Baja. BEST meal in Spain.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NW_Fresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

We came here for the first time on saturday evening. Food was delicious and serving too. Two days later We came again cause we wanted to appreciate other specialties. That evening there were few people and was really lucky for us. We managed to put in contact spanish culture with italian one. They were really friendly and even offered a wonderful white chocolate dessert. We enjoyed a great meal with amazing costillas and price at the end was cheaper than what we guessed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Federico G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brighton
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderful ambience and welcoming staff. But the best thing is the food. The oxtail rolls and the mixed tomato salad were delicious washed down with the best sangria we've tasted. The white chocolate and violet 'soap' with lime foam was probably one of the best deserts we've ever eaten.We're still in Madrid and plan to go back before we leave to try more.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank InchWorm71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Antonita also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to La Antonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing