We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cool”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
360 Hostel Madrid Malasana
Ranked #225 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Pisa, Italy
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“cool”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

I spent few nights there, in the very heart of Madrid, in the area of malasaña. Clean, great and friendly staff. I met people from all over the world and I strongly reccomend it! Have fun discovering Madrid!

Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank alex98761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    21
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
1
4
17
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Unfortunately - no elevator :( Noisy at night because there are clubs and bars next to the hostel. WiFi is available in the rooms. Bathroom is inside the room, which made floor very wet, has been problems with leakage from the shower. Window opened into the courtyard and could not leave open to let fresh air in when you were in the room. Cleaning lady came every day

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelicaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Being my first stop on my solo backpacking euro trip , I was really happy that I chose to stay here!
Everyone who works there is super friendly and has great energy!
They make free dinner I believe every night, if not most night which was excellent when I had it.
Location is great and u can access pretty much any part of Madrid by metro as the Bilbao station is only a 3 minute walk away.
Pub crawl bars weren't the best, but I still had fun.

Met a lot of cool people from all over during my stay. Even though the hostel doesn't have a big common area, we all still managed to mingle comfortably.

Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatsMeowSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

There isn't much of a community area for guests to socialize. There is a kitchen with a giant table that is kind of nice to talk to others, but the other areas are just a computer room and some couches in reception. Free internet and wifi though! That's a big plus! Besides that, great prices, friendly people, and very recommended!

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ColleenVZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great hostel in Madrid, right next to the metro station. They have free food every night, from the traditional spanish to the most different ones. Malasana street has everything you need for a couple days in Madrid. I stayed in the private room, with my girlfriend and we have no complains. We even had our clothes cleaned for a very good deal.

Room Tip: Kitchen is great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geografys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I stayed at this place for about 2 weeks in the huge 4th floor 12-person dorm room. I'm an exchange student in Madrid, so this place accommodated me until I could find longer-term housing.

The biggest perk of the hostel is it's comparatively low price with decent accomodation.

Room: They supply lockers, and I made sure to lock my valuables at all times. There are a lot of partiers, so expect there to be noise in the wee hours of the morning walking in and out, open and closing metal lockers, talking out loud drunk etc. The cleaning lady cleans the room every morning. If you're staying for multiple days and want to keep your bed, make sure you pay for your night in advance or at least notify the receptionist. The last thing you want is to wake up with a hangover and have to pack up your belongings because you forgot to let them know you were staying for longer.

Bathrooms: The showers can go from really hot to really cold, so make sure you make it quick.

Kitchen: Decent.

Wifi: Front desk common area; there's also a computer room with about 5-6 internet-connected desktop machines.

The hostel goes through a nice weekly rotation where every night of the week, they either cook or prepare something special for the guests (ex: Wednesday- pasta night, Thursday - Spanish Tortilla night, Friday - Mojito Night, Saturday - Beer Pong night). These "specials" are all included in the price of your stay. These "special events" are also great opportunities to meet people from around the world. The guests are generally friendly, and you'll more than likely find yourself going out with a group of them on any given night (with a few exceptions).

Partying: If you're looking to party, you will find a way to party. There are plenty of very friendly guests who will more likely than not invite you to join them to some bar or club around Madrid. Just be sociable!

Staff: All of them are generally friendly individuals.

Location: Calle Manuela Malasana is chock-full of restaraunts and bars. It's also very close to the Bilbao and San Bernardo subway stops.

Overall: Great value. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

An okay hostel to stay in. Very good location. I stayed in a 4 bunk dorm at first, shared with 3 other men who came back at 5.30am in the morning, drunk, making loud noises. I upgraded my room to a private 2 bed room the next day and my stay was much better.
Got to meet some great people here.

Pros:
* Receptionist
- Very friendly and helpful
- Cooks meals/makes food every night - there is a function every night that brings people together
* Location
- Very close to the city centre, 3 metro stops/15 mins walk
- Walkable distance to all the major tapas bars
- Very close to metro station (Bilbao)
* Air conditioned rooms
* Daily night activities
* Good wi-fi even in all the rooms

Cons:
* No towels provided
* Old hostel building
* Sheets of lesser quality
* Room has a certain smell (obnoxious to me at first but later got used to it)
* Thin walled rooms - can be noisy
* Key entry (room mates may forget to lock door)

Room Tip: I would recommend upgrading to the 2 bed dorm. Only 2 dollars extra. This was not available as an on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidSia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
Hotel One Shot Luchana 22
#69 of 436 in Madrid
659 reviews
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#87 of 436 in Madrid
1,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chamberi
Sercotel Gran Hotel Conde Duque
Malasana
Residencia CC Malasana
Residencia CC Malasana
#48 of 390 in Madrid
185 reviews
Chueca
Madrid Central Suites
Madrid Central Suites
#38 of 390 in Madrid
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana

Property: 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana
Address: Manuela Malasana 23, 1, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Hostel One Malasana)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #225 of 390 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your 360 Hostel Madrid Malasana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing