We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Clean rooms, bit bigger than usual ibis hotel rooms with good beds. Bathroom was ok. Close to metro which was great for exploring the city. Staff was friendly. Liked the hotel, liked the location. Recomended.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant7676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    540
    639
    124
    17
    5
See reviews for
241
665
89
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bogotá
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very We'll located and the prices are pretty good. Clean and with good service. Pretty modern, comfortable and you receive good service from the staff.
There is a metro station just crossing the street or can walk to Callao or Chueca.
There is breakfast service for 5 euros, buffet style.
This hotel is a good deal either if your are traveling alone or with friends and family.
There is free wifi and if you need to print something they do it for free.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank ECAM53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flat Rock, Michigan
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hotel is located across the street from the Bull Ring. Great if that is your destination but it is outside of walkable distance from the city center. A metro stop/bus stop is located there so it is easy to get into the city center. Hotel itself is clean and efficiently run, as are all IBIS. During our stay the A/C was out so the rooms were rather warm even though it was October. The desk staff does try to be helpful. Our room was a nice size, especially for an IBIS, but the view was of a brick wall. Breakfast is continental, cold food, and mostly carbohydrates. No restaurant onsite. There is a grocery/convenience store right next door which was very handy.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
352 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 208 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

You need to know that here are two Ibis Centro,,,,, one at Bilbao, the other at Las Ventas, We made the mistake of interpreting our booking as the one at Bilbao, Needed a second journey,

Service: Staff at Las Ventas were more polite than at Barcelona, also more knowledgeable and helpful.

Value: We got it at a low price, Euro50 per night, 56 for Fri and Sat. It was a bargain as they jackd up the price fo Euro75 on Saturday night ! So book ahead,

Sleep quality: Same arrangement as in Barelona, one is a converted sofa bed, the other a double bed. Both comfortable and slept well Window is sound proof, so shutting it blocks off the sound from the streets below.

Cleanliness: Very clean.

Location: While I mention that it is not centro, it is 50m from the Las Ventas staion with good links to Plaza Sol, Atocha station etc. Quite a easy ride with the single journey fare so it's as cheap as staying one stop away since the subway charges single fare for most journeys, Supercor and spar supermarket next door to the entrance, good food outlets nearby, Very convenient. I mentioned the Ibis Centro at Bilbao, nearer but still a train ride away from Sol etc. So it's about the same inconvenience and Centro at Bilbao charges Euro40 more than the Las Ventas, so you decide,

Rooms: Seemed larger than the one at Barcelona, had room for suitcase on the floor, Comfortable beds, bathroom etc.

We didn't try the restaurant as surrounding area had good taverns, tapas and restaurans for food,

Room Tip: Get tips on where to eat, buy the 10ticket journey card to take subways,
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Weimin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed two nights here at the end of our Spanish holiday. Very helpful staff with good English, secure car parking, and very close to the Metro. Good view of the Bullring from our room, which was bigger than we had expected. Very comfy bed, very clean bathroom, and they even provided shower gel and a hairdryer. Wifi connection was great, and we found it an ideal base to explore the city. Plenty of places to eat nearby as well. We're thinking of going back to Madrid, and this will definitely be our first choice of hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KirkWisebeard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#84 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 436 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#52 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Property: ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Address: C Julio Camba 1 Esq Alcala, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing