We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable and Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Reliable and Clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This ibis hotel resides across the Ventas metro station. It has an OpenCor downstairs which is very convenient for travelers. The room is clean and efficiently designed; the bed is very comfortable. There is a little bit of space to read and write, and the TV has many channels. The staff are friendly and efficient.

The downside is the internet bandwidth which controls individual user's traffic, but it is reasonable so everyone has at least the ability to check emails (instead of being blocked when someone is streaming videos).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaZeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    525
    609
    117
    17
    5
See reviews for
230
634
84
135
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

70 euros a night in Madrid.... The price made me wonder what I may encounter. Well I encountered a warm helpful greeting. A spotless good sized room with a view of the bull ring. Excellent bed and a bathroom which appeared never to have been used. Breakfast was surprise too, good selection and good quality. Located 10 mins from the centre by metro which again was a surprise. clean well staffed and reasonably priced. Superb value for money and much better than the two star rating. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: Back room behind lifts. Quiet and spacious and not directly on road side. Rooms 02 or 04 on the 5,6...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PenguinoYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

The hotel itself was nice and clean. Its location to the Las Ventas stadium, perfect:-)
The food was great, one of the best pizza's ever. However, no room service so one has to go down to eat:-( No tea making facility in rooms. Free Wifi is restricted to 250MB.
Otherwise the reception and staff friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

I had not heard about the Ibis Hotels until I had been in Spain for a few days and we were visiting a friend in Valencia. We came upon an Ibis location there and I asked him about these hotels. He said that he had heard that they were good quality hotels for a good price. I immediately booked one night's stay for my family and I in Barcelona. We were impressed by the cleanliness and good service. I then proceeded to book 3 nights in Granada and the remaining and last 3 nights of our stay in Madrid. We were very impressed by the personal service which we received at each location. All personnel were consistent in their attention to our requested needs. I even arranged for my son's jacket, which he had left at a club in Barcelona, to be delivered to the Barcelona location (after we had checked out) to be delivered by the Ibis personnel to the Madrid Las Ventas location. We were very appreciative and impressed by that! I have already recommended your Hotel chain to friends in Dallas, Texas who are planning trips to Spain.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 1quijote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Very friendly service - my wife was also noticed and served! Miracle after Andalucian machos who return my wife's money to me.

- Please fill in all required sections.
- Reviews must be at least 200 characters

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank dataspec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Rooms and the hotel in general were fine apart from the Air conditioning wasn't working but despite them having a so called "15 minute guarantee or the room is on us" after 4 days it still wasn't fixed and I still haven't been given a refund

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bryanrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Great location however according with the staffs, the hotel does not have air cond in the rooms. I spend three days in the hotel without it. It was very hot during all nights. The hotel does have just heater in the floors and inside the rooms. Very hard to believe on it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BR_CMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#80 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Jardin Metropolitano
#52 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas

Property: ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas
Address: C Julio Camba 1 Esq Alcala, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas 2*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Madrid Centro Las Ventas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing