We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for Madrid centre stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
Ranked #4 of 397 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for Madrid centre stay”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Spacious two bedroom apartment with well thought through layout and tastefully decorated interior, elegant combination of the renovated old building with modern style interior. Quality open-plan kitchen with all domestic equipment, comfortable beds, central climate control, perfect hot water supply in the shower. Lovely roof terrace. Good quality wi-fi internet in all areas in addition to a public computer available in the lobby. Perfect location right next to the metro station, 5-10 min on foot to almost everywhere in the centre but away from noisy areas. Very helpful reception and real 24 hours support outside of office hours. Overall well run business from the moment of reservation until check-out. Very good value for money. Highly recommended. Will certainly be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in ap 31 facing the back street, quiet and still good views over the neighbouring building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaretta_A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear Client,

Let me thank you both for having given us such a nice grade and for having told us about how your experience with us was.

We really look forward to metting you again very soon.


Best regards,

Òscar de Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    170
    30
    6
    8
See reviews for
321
89
8
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at the apartments for a city break with 5 other friends.
Pro's - Superb, modern spacious apartments. well appointed and the building has been renovated to a very high standard. Just a few minutes walk from gran via and from there you can walk into sol etc or venture up and down to find some cool places to eat and drink. The apartment had a roof terrace which was really nice and although we stayed in january, it was really sunny in the day time to sit out and have a few drinks after a day out in the city.

Con's -
we had booked a 3 bed penthouse apartment through last minute.com but on arrival we were told this was not available and they had reserved a 2 bedroom apartment as they thought only 4 guests, after arranging compensation mark at the front desk was very helpful and accommodating. we ended up with a two bed apartment and one couple had to stay on the sofa which wasn't ideal! also, the room wasn't cleaned on our second day which meant we had to use the same towels for 2 days and for some that was 4 showers, again not ideal.

Would come back again for sure, just a shame about the negatives or i would be giving this 5*

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan7rc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for telling us what the pro's and con's about your stay were. It really helps us to go into detail about our client's needs.

We are aware that you guys bumped into some hyndrances before and during your stay and we will work on those so it does not occur anymore for future stays in our buildings.

Thanks again for having lodged in our accommodation and we hope to see you soon.


Best regards,

Òscar de Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My husband and I just left the EV this morning and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Yes the apartment was modern, spacious, had comfortable beds, W/D combo, kitchen and two bathrooms. We were in Madrid at the end of a tour through Morocco and the EV apartment was uber comfortable. We will look for Eric Vokel suites on future journeys. Highly recommend!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eatgdfd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for letting us know about your experience with us. We are amused that you chose our accommodation not only as part of your tour but also as the end of it, thanks for giving us such credit.

We are really glad that you enjoyed our apartments so much and that everything went as smoothly as you planned it to be.

Thanks again for lodging with us and we hope to see you again.


Best regards,

Òscar de Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banstead, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

The apartment was very clean, modern and comfortable and above all - spacious. It even had a washing machine and dishwasher. A small supermarket next door and fruit and veg shop across the road made getting supplies very easy. It is a walk to the main touristy attractions but nothing too drastic - good to walk off big dinners and there is a great little coffee bar on San Bernardo near Gran Via for fresh salads, cakes, coffee and thick hot chocolate mmmm Would definitely stay again or look up Eric Vokel in other cities!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear guest,

First of all we want to thank you so much for explain and share your opinion about your stay with us in our apartments in Madrid.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay and we apreciate your notes about the nearly things and shops in the zone.

Finally, thanks again for have chosen Eric Vökel Madrid Suites during your trip in Spain and we hope to see you very soon in Madrid again or in Barcelona!

Best regards,

Laura Montolio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Location was terrific, it was nice to have 2 large bedrooms, living room, 2 bathrooms and a kitchen! If you come prepared with your own shampoo and dont have a need for daily cleaning - it has the convenience of the hotel with the comfort and space of an apartment. Our room had a washer/dryer and dishwasher, and the hotel even provided a bag with dish detergent and laundry detergent. For anything you miss, just go around the corner to the supermarket to get what you need.
The downside of the great central location is that it's a bit loud - so try to request a higher floor.

Room Tip: ask for a higher floor for a quieter room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bklyn_world_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for letting us know how your experience with us was.

We are truly delighted that you enjoyed the apartment so much and that there was no downside besides the infrequent noise.

Thanks for having stayed at our apartments in Eric Vökel Madrid Suites and we hope to see you again.


Best regards,

Òscar de Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We decided to try the Eric Vokel apartments as they looked pretty nice and had good reviews. The Madrid apartments are newly renovated, very nice, have a great kitchen with comfy beds.

On the downside the location is a walk from the centre...slighly further than is ideal, the bathroom has inadequate places for make up, toothbrushes etc and water from the shower drains the wrong way and toels are needed to stop it running out the bathroom door.

The staff are nice enough but you will get no assistance with baggage despite the fact that you are paying top $ for the apartment. To make matters worse they dont even clean the apartment during our 3 nights as they only clean weekly . We paid 350 a night for the 2 bedroom apartment and from all the various places we have stayed i would say that is about 70-100 too much. Eric should check the beautiful Chiado 16 in Lisbon at similar prices or the Suite Home Stephanie in Brussells for $130 a night as way better value.
wouldnt

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumtree1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Gerente at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we want to thank you for letting us know how your experience with us was.

Thank you for telling us about the the inconvenients you ran into during your stay with us and we will prioritize them for our upcoming clients.

Thanks again for having chosen Eric Vökel Madrid Suites and we look forward to meeting you and your family again.


Best regards,

Òscar de Jesús
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Well located and well equiped apartments a littel bit noisy. . The people was really nice and helpful and you are walking distance to so many attractions. Great value for money and would highly recommend it

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Ina,

Thank you very much for your comments, in special about the staff.
We do not usually have noise complaints but we regret you had that experience.
We hope to see you soon again

Kind regards,

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Gran Melia Palacio de Los Duques
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arguelles
Suites Viena
Suites Viena
#25 of 435 in Madrid
1,306 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 435 in Madrid
1,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites

Property: Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
Address: Calle San Bernardo 61, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 397 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Madrid Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. Light and comfort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and comfort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as possible. This building is located very close to the famous street Gran Via and easily accessible to any attraction in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing