We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$60
View deal
Expedia.com$60
Hotels.com$60
Priceline$64
eDreams$60
Travelocity$60
Trip.com$66
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveler rating
143
174
44
17
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
143
174
44
17
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews view from the balcony perfect location metro station gran reception
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 391 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

We were a little surprise on entering the premise as it shares the reception with a medical clinic.

The actual reception is on the 6th floor during certain days and time. In the night and weekends, the reception at the clinic takes over.

The room and bathroom are very clean with fresh white towels and so are the beds with clean white sheets. It has a small balcony with two chairs and there are also coffee and tea provided if you want to make some hot drinks in your room. There's also a minibar and safe just like any other hotel.

Most important of all, the location is very convenient to go places.

It might not have the grand entrance of a hotel but we are quite happy with the room.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

Very clean and ideally situated. If I go back to Madrid, whichs is a fantastic city, I would have no hesitation staying here again. Only a minor downside but as the property also has businesses in it the staff are not that fluent in English but hell we were in Spain so why should they haha.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

My husband and I stayed at El Rincon de Gran Via for a couple of nights. Our room was on the 9th floor of a medical centre. The elevators are really small and can just fit two people with luggage. We found our room quiet comfortable. Unfortunately, the view from the balcony was not very good, but it was nice to sit out with a glass of wine and relax.

The room was well equipped with a mini fridge, tea kettle, coffee, tea and some cookies to snack on. The washroom is small but well organized to make the most of the space available.

The breakfast room is on the 5th floor and is open from 8am – 10:30am. They serve a good buffet breakfast.

Hotel Reception is on the 6th floor and is open from 9:00am to 20:00 Monday to Friday with after hour from 20:00 – 9:00am served by the medical building’s reception on the ground floor (0)

The location of El Rincon de Gran Via is walking distance to all the sights, and has many restaurants and stores nearby and steps away from Piazza de Espana metro station which is one connecting train to either the airport or Atocha Renfe railway station.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a good view of the city
Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Searching4SunnyDays
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2017

Excellent location, clean and comfortable room , free WI Fi. Good value for the money.

It's a bit hard to find the hotel - there is no signboard on the building . A limited
selection and the same dishes every day at breakfast.

Room tip: Superior double room with terrace on 8-th floor. Comfortable room for 2 persons with coffee corner, terrace with Royal palace view.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank _marinanat95
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017

Last month in January 2017 i visited Madrid for a business trip and my friend booked me here along with him. And no doubt it neat & clean hotel on very reasonable price where it is located. It is located right in city center the Gran Via road and the star attraction of this hotel is its location. Everything is available in walking distance. Can't comment about the breakfast here because we never took here and the reason is that right with the hotel is VIPS where you get good breakfast in very reasonable price. I definitely recommend this place for any traveler going for holidays or business because its central location. Yes, Metro station is walking distance which is another advantage. Yes, the rooms starts here from sixth floor and reception is on sixth floor during day time and on ground floor during night. Definitely love to stay here again.

Room tip: Rooms facing the road side has good views.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank imperialindiatours
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews