We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location and apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
70 reviews
stunning bright space: 3.4 meter high ceilings
art photography on the walls
super bright space: two large french balconies
art catalogues
Master bedroom and bathroom ensuite: large format photograph from Myanmar
Master bedroom and bathroom ensuite: large format photograph from Myanmar
Second quiet bedroom: 1.5m queen size bed.
Second quiet bedroom: 1.5m queen size bed.
Second quiet bedroom and ensuite bathroom
Bathroom ensuite
Bathroom ensuite
modernist style
Full equipped kitchen
Full equipped kitchen
Full equipped kitchen
extra dining area
Full equipped kitchen
90cm wide kitchen drawers
Full equipped kitchen
Gran Vía is just 5 min. walk
Mercado San Anton: rooftop restaurants and chill out
Mercado San Anton: a place for tapas and gourmet shopping
Mercado San Anton: gourmet shopping and HIPERCOR supermarket
Mercado San Anton: a place for tapas and gourmet shopping
Chueca is known by its excellent restaurants
mediterranean veranda loft balconies
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Madrid

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Mary M
Oakland, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful location and apartment”
Reviewed June 16, 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Home away from home with all the amenities one needed. There are steps involved but even for 81 year olds manageable. Booking and communication prior to arrival were exceptional. There are manuals for all the appliances but not in English. A translator application helped us manage.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gersfeld
nyc
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Watch the world go by”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

I would highly recommend this apt. It is spacious, clean, quiet and superbly located in a safe and trendy neighborhood that is a stone’s throw from the nearby Chueca subway line. Mostly all the places I wanted to visit were within a half hour walk ( in the rain) but when my energy gave out the subway was right there. Given the apt’s proximity to the action in the square it is amazing that one does not hear a peep when the living room windows are closed. The stovetop is a little dicey to use and I have suggested that the owner provide instructions. Failing that go on the Internet. I have also suggested that a more conventional American style coffee pot be added to the repertoire in addition to the espresso pot that is already in the kitchen. Two showers, no tub, but hot water was plentiful. I would have no hesitation in recommending this apt. And ibecauae the bedrooms are separated by the kitchen there is privacy in both . Direct light is really only present in the living room. Cheers

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeLoves...
Appleton, Wisconsin
1 review
“Great location, friendly & accommodating host”
Reviewed March 2, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The apartment overlooks the lively Plaza Chueca, which offers several places to eat and relax. Literally six feet from your front door is a delicious fresh fruit stand, and 30 feet away is the convenient entrance to the Chueca Metro stop. A fabulous fresh food and tapas indoor open market is half a block away, and finally, the central Plaza de Cibeles is only about a 10-minute easy walk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
At1991
Mount Riverview
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed January 18, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

The property is in such a wonderful area- walking distance to all major attractions! Jose was most accommodating and our stay was very enjoyable. We would love to return one day and would recommend to anyone- just love Madrid- especially Chueca!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daitokoro
Princeton, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment in great location”
Reviewed November 27, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Family of four, we stayed over Thanksgiving holiday. Apartment overlooks charming little Chueca square and is just a few steps from in-door Mercado San Anton, with MANY great restaurants and shops in neighborhood. Easy walking distance to Gran Via and all major museums. The apartment was clean, quiet, and well appointed. Everyone enjoyed the space and our stay, esp. coming "home" at night and looking out at all the lights and action in the square and then, in the morning going across the street to friendly café for breakfast. Our friends from Madrid were surprised when we said apartment was quiet--they expected us to complain about noise from the square, but double-pane windows seem to have blocked out virtually all the noise and the building itself was very quiet. Natasha who checked us in was very friendly and helpful. Owner, Juan, was responsive to all emails. The only thing shy of perfection: the fold out couch in living room seems like an IKEA affair that was a bit wobbly--no support when extended as a bed. It tipped over when my daughter rolled over to one side of the bed the first night so we ended up converting back to couch mode so it was more stable, but much less comfortable. The two regular double beds were firm, but comfortable. Showers were hot, kitchen stocked with everything we needed of light snacks. A wonderful, spacious apartment.

Date of stay: November 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HughD484
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed October 20, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We found this flat had an ideal location. Chueca can be quite noisy at the weekend but the flat was quiet as soon as the windows are closed. Lots of places to eat and drink. Would stay again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hekyt
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Convenient location - noisy neighbours”
Reviewed October 14, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This apartment is exceptionally located close to markets, restaurants and train. The apartment was very clean although has a strange layout and furniture choices. The kitchen is minimalist with 1 usable pot. The neighbours upstairs were always very noisy when coming in between 1-3am. Otherwise the apartment is quiet.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 3, 2017
Dear Hekyt, this is Jose, the owner. I appreciate your feedback, that makes us improve. I apologise and I have asked the building administration about that noisy behavour on those days.
As you notice on reviews, this is the first time noise (of any source) is mentioned as a claim. Many allude about the double glazing windows, others don't mention anything, a good sign of a calm stay.
I thank you about the kitchenware indication, because we bought some new pans since then. Happy to host you next time. Thanks again, Jose.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing