We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from the main tourist spots”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel
Ranked #303 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Large apartment block in the shopping district of Salamanca, divided into rooms and suites , some rather oddly shaped to fit round corners but with small balconies.
Small galley style breakfast room with good choice. Helpful staff. Close to Lazaro Galdiano museum - well worth visiting, and close to metro stops.
Computer with printer in reception for printing boarding passes.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deeple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina s, Gerente at Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your time leaving a few words about our hotel and our staff they will be very grateful to know.We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked your room.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 124 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

If you are looking for a place that is off the beaten track this is the place. It is located in a nice neighbourhood on a quiet street, yet close to everything.

What is really great about this place is that each suite is an apartment with a balcony, which means that there are only a few rooms on each floor, and for us, this was all for under $100.00 Euro a night.

You really can't beat this place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coolcatz_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cristina s, Gerente at Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for your time leaving a lovely coment about our hotel.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked your room , its a privilege for us to be located in Barrio de Salamanca very wellknown as a shopping area and so close to most of the turistic places of Madrid.
We hope we will see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

I have spent 2 - 3 weeks at the Barrio de Salamanca twice a year for the last three years and it is truly my home away from home in Madrid. The staff (from desk to cleaning) is very helpful and extremely nice and outgoing. Salamanca is a very nice part of the city to stay in, with Castellana only steps away and fantastic restaurants and shopping all within a few minutes walk. Some of the other reviews have complained about the breakfast - there are a number of fantastic bakeries within a few minutes walk. For a non-hotel experience in a wonderful part of Madrid, it is hard to beat Barrio de Salamanca!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank sleeplessinfrisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A perfect hotel for any occasion. This may not be in the center of the city but its easy enough to get to there, but there are lots of nice walks in the surrounding area. You might think that it does not look anything special from the outside but once inside it is a revelation. The staff are so helpful, garage parking is underneath so no worries about parking tickets. The rooms are lovely -well they are suites - bedroom, bathroom, separate seating area with tv. We have been twice now and have enjoyed it very much.

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back and you will have a lovely view of the gardens - something you would n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Room was comfortable, nice size, a balcony, two windows. Bathroom was small but complete. The biggest drawback I see in this hotel is breakfast (served in a sort of large corridor and not healthy at all - almost no fruit or cereals and lots of pastries) and the entrance. Once the door opens, you face stairs with around 7 steps which is horrible for suitcases!! I guess that if you ask help in the reception they will help you for sure but this hotel is not good for people that have reduced mobility.
WiFi was free, room service only from Telepizza, personnel was OK (nothing special to mention). It is in a nice area, 500 m away from the metro, several buses around. I did not use the A/C but a friend of mine usually staying at this hotel complains about the noise of the A/C and friendliness of one of the staff members, but I cannot confirm her statement.
Clean, room furniture was classic, around 10 years old but in good shape. My general impression was positive but usually I find cheaper hotels in the same area for the same comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GG_Advisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

i stayed two weeks in the hotel. the staff is exteremely helpful and friendly. My room was pleasantly spacious with a living room and a balcony. bathroom could be better though as it is a bit tight. no lobby but very cozy corner and breakfest area. very nice neighbourhood

Room Tip: if you like calm rooms choose the one facing the museum and not the main street Calle general Ora.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Imad_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I recently stayed in the Hotel Suites Barrio de Salamanca (March, 2012) with my aunt and cousin. The room was spacious (two people in the bedroom and I was in the living room on the pullout couch.) The bathroom was a nice size and the furnishings were complete. It is not a luxury hotel, but was very comfortable and suited our needs perfectly. The front desk staff were always very warm and welcoming whenever we headed out for the day or came back at night.

And the neighborhood is really beautiful! It is an upscale part of the city, and you are steps from a major shopping district and only about a 15-20 minute walk to the gorgeous Parque Retiro. If you're a runner, I cannot recommend this park enough, as it is gorgeous and there is a lot to see!

Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Melia Madrid Serrano
Melia Madrid Serrano
#138 of 440 in Madrid
1,683 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#48 of 440 in Madrid
672 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace President Castellana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Principe de Vergara
Barrio de Salamanca
NH Madrid Balboa
NH Madrid Balboa
#173 of 440 in Madrid
816 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
Petit Palace Art Gallery
Petit Palace Art Gallery
#70 of 440 in Madrid
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel

Address: Calle General Oraa 17, 28006 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #303 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $100 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Barrio de Salamanca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing