We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel with nice staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ILUNION Suites Madrid
Ranked #86 of 443 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel was nice & so were the staff. They were very helpful. Close to a supermarket & places to eat (try the place next door to McDonalds, really good price for lunch or something small to eat) Metro station is a minutes walk from the hotel (Alfonso) which was excellent - 25 mins into the city (Gran VIa) and about 20 mins from airport. Great hotel also for people looking to go to a Real Madrid match as the stadium is about 10 mins walk from the hotel. I would definetly recommend this hotel for people looking for a nice hotel, for a reasonable price.

Room Tip: I stayed in Block 3. I think these are standard rooms so are smaller. However i had a great nights s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Suites Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Dear Danielle,

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with other users.

We are delighted to know that our hotel lived up all your expectations.

It is encouraging to receive such comments as it encourages us to continue our work and continue to strive each day.

We will be very happy to welcome you again in the future.
I assure you I will pass on your message to the rest of the team.

Kindest regards.
Beatriz Miguel, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,071)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

123 - 129 of 1,071 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

The rooms are a bit smaller than what i am used to even if it did come with a balcony. Specified i required a double bed was given two singles. Location is decent near the metro and a few restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kullykhalsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Large hotel rooms located conveniently. Except for the internet everything about the place is great. Would be one of the best choices, also at great value.

Internet is a little slow. very friendly local bar and restaurant - Los Torreznos nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindusaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times for business and you cannot beat its proximity to Alfonso XIII. The rooms are not gigantic, but are modern and have more than enough space for a business traveller. The breakfast buffet is one of the better buffets I have had in Spain. The people at the front desk speak Spanish and English and are friendly.

Two things to consider about this hotel before booking.
1) Some of the rooms could be refreshed and updated. Nothing was broken or horrible, but just need fresh coat of paint or new wallpaper.
2) This is not the place to stay if you are looking to see all the sites of Madrid. You are at least 30 minutes away from Gran Via, Prado and other touristy locations.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carlton858
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was offered a modern or a traditional room and was delighted to have a traditional room which was a charming suite.

It was on the street which made it difficult to keep cool. I left the windows open during the day.

Wifi worked fine

Breakfast was good with lots of fruit. They had some cooked eggs waiting for you but had the chutzpa to ask the cook to make me an omlette with ham and cheese. He was delighted to do so. There is a large kitchen behind the breakfast room so why not make use of it.

Room Tip: Ask for a traditional room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swiss_MnM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Went to Madrid for a few days trip and stayed in Confortel. I had booked the junior suit, but first got the normal double room. From just seeing that room, I could tell I wouldn't like it there. The suit was good and if you're thinking about staying in this hotel, take the suit or go to a better hotel.

One annoying thing about the hotel is the staff. They seemed always to be in a really bad mood, even though I tried to smile and was happy all in all. Also this hotels staff has the worst English skills that I have ever come across to. Be prepared, if you don't speak Spanish,

Room Tip: Go for the junior sweet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanpa2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel was great just as advertised within walking distance to the Real Madrid stadium and it was very comfortable and clean. There are lots of restaurants with in easy walking distance and you can get to the major attractions with a 12€ taxi ride ( Plaza Mayer, the royal place etc.) . The rooms don't have a good view of anything but they are quite and clean and the staff all speak English and are very helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
ILUNION Pio XII
#148 of 443 in Madrid
771 reviews
Hotel Nuevo Madrid
#169 of 443 in Madrid
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#144 of 443 in Madrid
2,006 reviews
NH Madrid Ventas
#57 of 443 in Madrid
906 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Mario
Room Mate Mario
#43 of 443 in Madrid
1,979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Suites Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Suites Madrid

Address: Calle Lopez de Hoyos 143, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#143 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#147 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $78 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Suites Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ILUNION Suites Madrid hotel is situated close to the Salamanca district in the proximities of Avenida de America and is well connected with the M-30. This four-star hotel in Madrid has 152 spacious rooms which will facilitate your stay in Madrid and has the best facilities and services available to you. A hotel in Madrid which has been especially designed for families with children that require spacious and comfortable zones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ILUNION Suites Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Suites Madrid Hotel Madrid
Confortel Hotel Madrid
Madrid Confortel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing