We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It should be closed down, it is open under false pretences”
Review of Camping Osuna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Camping Osuna
Ranked #250 of 386 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Toledo, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“It should be closed down, it is open under false pretences”
Reviewed November 14, 2010

Just a dump No interest in travellers
stray animals
No mens shower facilities roof has collapsed
Now only 3 showers for men 1 NO door,1 1/2 door 1 with door
No driers to quote attendant dry enough from washing machine
Permants with junk and animals
IT SHOULD BE CLOSED AS IT BEARS NO RESEMBLANCE TO ADDS ON WEB

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank tom195012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    38
    36
    10
    26
See reviews for
37
54
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

What a dump. Badly neglected facilities, tepid showers, unheated shower blocks, standing in fetid water because the showers do not drain properly and only cold water at the sinks. We paid 32 euros per night (5.70 e for electric hook up!) in mid October. Its one star rating by the Spanish camping associated is too generous. Before going I’d seen others’ reviews and thought they were being picky – they certainly were not. We’ve stayed at hundreds of camp-sites and this is easily amongst the worst. Last year we went to top class Camping International in beautiful Aranjuez and caught the local train into Madrid and then used the efficient, clean and great value Metro system (3 days unlimited use 11.60E). NB Madrid is a lovely, vibrant city but there is a massive minor-crime wave going on so hang on tightly to your bags and wallets at all times. Avoid this campsite!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tonystart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

As a solo traveller on foot ..I look for campsites near to public transport . The osuna campsite is very well served to reach the city of Madrid and the airport ..so is ideal for me . Although it has basic ammenities..it has a nearby market across the park , and a very good bar ..with very helpful staff.so everything you need is close at hand . The site itself has good grassy pitches ..with lots of tree cover ..not the cheapest campsite I have been to, but reasonable when compared with Madrid hotel prices. It is close to the road ..but it is not too noisy at nights.. Yes..if you need a campsite within easy reach of Madrid ..I would certainly recommend it ..It is my second visit there .

Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank reddragon13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NZer in Europe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We came to stay here for one night and ended up staying three. We thought that the camping ground was very clean even though it is a bit tired and worn. It is a 5 min walk to the metro which is so easy to use and cheap. It is opposite a fantastic large park. The camping ground is not top quality but we thought it was reasonable being in a large capital city, the owners were helpful when we asked about the bul-fighting etc, showers were cleaned everyday and there is a great bar with free wifi!! What more could you want? We would come back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeidiVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

The site is about a 10 minute walk to the nearest metro (Canillejas). This campground is very basic. The ground is soft and there are some great shaded pitches. There is no security and they do not provide toilet paper in the bathrooms (must bring your own) or hand soap dispensers. The service is surley and slow at best. I really wanted to like this because of the proximity to the center of Madrid but I just couldn't.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thattravelgirl76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2010

My wife and I were going to to camp here for 5 nights, we ended up staying only 1.

I have much to say so I am just going to list the the items:

Bad:
Far from everything
Loud highway behind it
No Security, no gates
Ants everywhere
Attendent never present and careless
Market opens at 2pm
No wifi, internet café opens at 2pm
Laundry machine old and expensive (No dryer, or place to hang your close)
20 minute walk uphill from the closest train station
Expensive (22 euro for 2 people with our own tent)
No lockers
No amenities (children play area is now a dog cage)
Camping areas have overgrown grass and packed dirt.

Good
If you have your own RV, it may be just OK.

I would never stay here again or recommend anybody to stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brupm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We were on our way to France, coming from Sevilla and needed a place to stay for one night. Madrid was on our way so we went to this campground near the airport.
The place was fairly crowded but we did find a spot to put the caravan. Everything seems to be old, I'd say the whole campground needs some serious re-modelling. Very few showers, some didn't have hot water. The rest of the sanitaries were not great, either. There was a childrens playground - nice, but unfortunately populated with two large german shepherds!! No way it could be used by children. There is a small supermarket which was okay.
What we didn't find was electricity - they do have some outlets (the boxes with sockets and fuses are open for everyone, no covers or anything) but they have not nearly enough capacity. People put 30-50 m cables all over to get electricity to their place - we just lived without, after all it was just for one night.
Although it's near the airport you don't hear much of the airplanes, but traffic noise is present.
All in all, consider going somewhere else, especially if you're going to stay for some time in Madrid (budget hotels would make much more sense than this campground, which isn't really cheap, either)!

  • Liked — Location near major highways
  • Disliked — All the rest...
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arneo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Osuna Hotel
#403 of 436 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Pullman Madrid Airport & Feria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Airport / Barajas
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
Airport / Barajas
Hilton Madrid Airport
Hilton Madrid Airport
#73 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,885 reviews
Airport / Barajas
Clement Barajas Hotel
Clement Barajas Hotel
#138 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Osuna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Osuna

Property: Camping Osuna
Address: C/ Jardines de Aranjuez, s/n, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 386 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Camping Osuna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Osuna Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing