We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
Nearby Hotels
$359
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$327
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveler rating
86
124
38
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
124
38
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbasic kitchenswimming pool ishour receptionplace to stayexcellent locationwalls are thincity centresupermarketmetroairportaparthotel
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 262 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2011

These apartments are in a perfect central location of the Salamanca district,friendly 24 hour reception, clean twin rooms, we heard no noise as mentioned in other reviews.overall is way better than expected for 3* apartments. The pool photo isn't great so we were pleasantly surprised to find a large pool, spotlessly maintained with loads of terrace space and loungers open 11-9. There is a perfect cafe/tapas bar dead opposite the entrance where u can sit outside for coffee, breakfast, beer, lunch & dinner in sun or shade. Next door us a super Market- perfect! & round 1 corner 1 min walk is a pharmacy & tabaconist store. many more shops within easy walk.
It is a safe and friendly area, perfect if u want to learn Spanish as not much English spoken but who wants to hear English on holiday?!

We are a 30year old couple visiting for a long weekend from England and this couldn't have suited us better, would def come again :)

If I had to leave a negative comment it would have been nice to have z drinks kiosk by the pool. The room was even cleaned and towels changed on day 2! Better than some 5*! Arrive expecting little and you will be really impressed:)

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LanneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We were concerned when we read a previous review that the pool wasn't open. But we called and they confirmed it was. I have heard that they don't open pools here until July. So while my husband is studying at school during the day, I have been enjoying the pool, the good shopping in walking distance, and the easy access to the metro. No problems with noise, except a bit of traffic noise (especially the night they won the World Cup!). It is a very quiet, clean, and safe neighborhood. The room is sufficient for two of us with all the basic, clean amenities. Cleaning twice a week for month-long guests. I do wish the bed was bigger though. Some of the staff at reception aren't as friendly as others. But it's true that this is more of a residential apartment building than a hotel. And this is exactly what we were looking for since we're here for a month. We can cook for ourselves, or eat out at any of the nearby restaurants if we want. There are laundry facilities in the building, and the grocery store is literally 10 steps out the door. If you want to experience more of the feel for local life during your stay here, for a good price, stay here!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SylviaAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2010

We booked this apartment for myself, partner and 18 year old daughter. The idea was that my partner and I could do the cultural bits during the day whilst she sunned herself by the pool. No such luck! Although it still advertises having a pool, it has obviously been out of use for a very long time! The apartments felt very residential, not for tourists. Although clean and reasonably equipped, there is no natural light coming into any of the rooms, which feels very depressing. The noise is a bit of a problem, but we felt the lack of air con was a bigger one. The reception staff were awful- rude and unhelpful. We asked if we our bags could be stored after we checked out. Anyone would have thought we had asked for the impossible - but after much huffing and puffing a room was unlocked to reveal a dedicated luggage room! I appreciate that it is close to a metro and next door to a supermarket (note- closed on Thursday), but that said, I would not recommend this place to any other tourist traveller.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kate1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2009

Cheap stay but beware, you get what you pay for.
Three good points: great location, low cost, next to supermarket.
Three bad points: Noise, Noise, Noise.

The walls are paper thin, you can hear EVERYTHING in the other rooms on the sides and above. The amount of parties in the place makes it seem more like of a Frat house. We had to move twice within the building because of the drunks and inconsiderate types that frequent the establishment.

My advice, if you can afford a little more, think about staying at a proper hotel. Otherwise, bring some earplugs if you desire to sleep before 2 a.m.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natociv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

This apartment was ideal for our trip to Madrid. We arrived and the hotel is literally next to the metro exit. The concierges were fabulous and offered great suggestions, and the area couldn't be nicer (safe, upscale, full of restaurants, convenient). The pool on the second floor was a treat. The room had twin beds, which was a surprise, but we didn't make a fuss. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave, and we liked having the bathroom cleaned daily. Great place!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank porkchop1496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews