We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Ranked #285 of 435 Hotels in Madrid
Paris, France
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok for business”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

This hotel must have been great in the 80's but it is now in need of an upgrade.
Overall service is ok and rooms are well insulated so good to get some sleep before business meetings.
The breakfast is nice and there is a wide choice of things to eat.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
First at all thank you for posting your review in Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that our facilities and service is a good as what you expected.
We hope that you consider our Hotel again in your future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    213
    192
    103
    51
See reviews for
79
226
37
257
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a week during my attendance at the IE Business School. IT's a great location, near the school, and staff are pleasant and helpful with any queries you may have. The one downside - the rooms are a little dated, other than that I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKay80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Dear guest
We want to thank you for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Also thank you for your comments about the staff; we hope to see you back soon in Madrid.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This was a little bit away from the centre and was perfect for a business trip. It has plenty of little bars and restaurants within walking distance (where doesn't in Madrid) and the staff were extremely pleasant. Nowhere is too far away from this hotel and the city is a pleasant city to walk around.

The rooms are excellent and whilst the room views leave a little bit to be desired - I was able to relax quite easily in this hotel as the bar is set to the back of the hotel so you can sit down with a drink and a book with very little disturbance.

Did not experience the breakfast as I was there in the summer months and thus loved to stroll into work and pick up breakfast at one of the many small bar/restaurants and sit outside. Restaurants were efficient and the food choice whilst a little limiting was excellent.

Would defini

Room Tip: I would ask for rooms that back onto the courtyard where the restaurant is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Dear guest
Thank for your comment in Tripadvisor about Miguel Angel Hotel.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms and facilities.
Thank you one more time for your review and we hope to welcome you next time you visit Madrid.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasileia, AC
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Good hotel. Good location. Clean. Comfortable. Offers no-smoking rooms. I've made several trips here on business and I enjoy being in a great location. Of course you're not in the high-end hotel district, but you are in a nice, clean and comfortable place.

5th floor club is a good option as you'll get a bit better service and a room when you arrive on your all-nighter flight.

Put your walking shoes on and go out and explore the city. Have a great trip!

Room Tip: 5th floor for dedicated services
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Dear sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay in Miguel Angel Hotel.
We are glad to know that our facilities and service is a good as what you expected, specially our Club Miguel Angel in the 5th Floor;
We really thank you for posting such positive comments for us in Tripadvisor where other users can read them.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I was here for 3 night on a business trip. the hotel was very comfortable and clean (I didn't see any of the problems other people have mentioned about cleanliness). The staff were great and I'm glad to say their English was MUCH better than my bit of hideous Spanish.

The breakfast was good, though coffee service was slow. The rest of the breakfast is a buffet with lots of choice. I'd stay away from the "Bacon & Eggs" though, stick to the cheese, fruit, breads, and meat and you'll have a great breakfast.

I had dinner in the hotel restaurant one night. the food was very good, but it was really too formal for my taste, especially when travelling alone. There are several nice affordable places nearby.

I took the metro from the airport as there is a stop on the same corner as the hotel. The cost was 4.5 euro. If you're going to take the metro buy your ticket from the wicket, or have bills that are under 20 euro as the machines will only take 10 euro or less for a 4.50 ticket.

So, travelling for business I really depend on having an iron in the room. This place does not provide an iron though there was a pant-press (no you cannot use it to press your shirts). The hotel will do ironing for you but the cost is outrageous. In the end I just hung my shirts up in the bathroom and turned on the shower at full-hot for awhile to steam them.

Overall a decent place, but I might look around if I find myself in Madrid again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Almaniac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest
We want to thanks your for your review in Tripadvisor about Miguel Ángel Hotel. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the Hotel specially our 5th Floor.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you in the future.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel is definitely five star even if not perfectly modernised.The service is very good and the rooms are comfortable. Stay in the "Club" on the 5th floor, which has its own reception and concierge service, two large meeting rooms and a lounge with an all day complimentary food service. Alcoholic beverages are extra. Great place to base oneself out of for business as very centrally located and one can even use the club for meetings. Very good value as well. There is also a gym and a pool at the hotel. Have stayed here twice so far.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddy_oo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Dear guest
Thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor about Miguel Ángel Hotel.
As you said the Club Migue Angel provides a highly personalized service, and we are glad to know that you enjoyed it.
Thank you one more time for your positive review and we will be pleased to welcome again in the Hotel in your future stay in Madrid.
Your faithfully
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Been on the Executive floors on a weekend. Far away from a real executive Club Lounge. It wa sa weekend, after 9 PM; on a Saturday there was nobody to attend us. Actually, we had to pick up the dishes ourselves... Since , there would be no more empty tables, all were dirty.
Breakfast in the morning was served by a very nice waiter. He was very very helpful and proactive on all the matters.
Although, for the price we paid for the room, I cannot blame on them, since it was very very good. So, just to thanks the hotel, although, there are things which should be overlooked. In order to improve.
A lot of noise from the pipelines early in the morning.
Bathshower very very small.

Room Tip: Ask for one with big bathshower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giogagio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OnlineManagerHMA, Online Manager at Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest
First at all thanks you for posting your comment in Tripadvisor.
Regarding your complain about the service on the Executive Floor on weekends our timetable is from 08:00am to 02:00pm and from 04:00pm to 08:00pm; and you could find this information on the screen that we have in the checkin desk and in the club bar.
We are sorry if you did not find this information easily, and we want to apologize in case any of these circunstances caused any inconveniences to you and we would like to welcome you again in the Miguel Ángel Hotel.
Your faithfully.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Barcelo Emperatriz
Barcelo Emperatriz
#12 of 435 in Madrid
476 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#15 of 435 in Madrid
1,393 reviews
Chamberi
InterContinental Madrid
InterContinental Madrid
#35 of 435 in Madrid
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Wellington Hotel
Wellington Hotel
#46 of 435 in Madrid
1,429 reviews
Eurostars Madrid Tower
#95 of 435 in Madrid
2,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay

Property: Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay
Address: Calle Miguel Angel 29-31, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Miguel Angel Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#164 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay 5*
Number of rooms: 267
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The restaurant M29 offers Mediterranean-inspired cuisine with minimalist decor and a exclusive service. With distinctive lunch and evening offerings, the M29 restaurant is a growing focal point in Madrid’s gastronomic culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Miguel Angel by BlueBay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miguel Angel
Miguel Angel Madrid
Occidental Miguel Angel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing