We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Mercado de Anton Martin
from $105.02
More Info
from $92.57
More Info
from $37.89
More Info
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
163
114
41
5
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
163
114
41
5
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 324 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2019 via mobile

We had lunch here and loved the choice of tapas at the various food counters. We had to wait approximately five minutes for some of the dishes but we were happy to sit at our table with a drink then go back and forth to collect our food. We did not buy anything from the first floor market but there seemed to be loads of nice looking fresh food on offer to take away.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank JMI42
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

It is a beautiful market, very clean & charmed in the heart of CHUECA.
It has a commercial supermarket on the ground floor and gourmet stands in each level. The terrace is very special & fun: during summer time there is a bar very well stocked so people get together for drinks after work or at lunchtime. The stands offer different types of food, there is only one stand for fresh products: fruits & vegetables.
It is very bright and cheerful: it has space for parking and elevators.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank Danzita
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

If I lived in Madrid this is where I would want to shop! The freshest of the fresh. Amazing fish, vegetables, meats and accompaniments. Made me want to cook dinner instead of going out!

Date of experience: October 2018
1  Thank MujerDelMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

The first time we visited was mid-morning. It was very quiet with only a few vendors open. We went a day later, on a foodie tour, in the late middle of the day. Vibrant and alive all the venders were there and business was booming. Lots to see, do and taste.

Date of experience: August 2018
3  Thank nuthatch46201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2018

Having looked at reviews for the markets in Madrid this was not rated bur we found this one by accident near attocha. Three were stalls on the street and then the entrance to the market. There were a few stall and a number of interstinh [p;laces to eat a variety of different foods but some started serving at 1pm. On the lowere floor there were so amany varied and fascinating eating places it was a struggle to choose which to sample first. Evenyually we found a busy/ popular ( locals) spanish bar 'manned. by a helpful lady from The Canary Islands who explained what everything was. We had the salt cod empanadas and a pork and caramelised onion empanada and assorted other goodies. Mahou cana and rioja and a huge piece of chocolate cake and a sliver of carrot and coconut cake ( just to try ). A fabulous place to go for lunch. Do not miss it. Japanese and other cuisine all available.

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews