We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Back to the past”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Ranked #414 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Mundo
1 review
“Back to the past”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night. It wasn't a pleasant experience. Service at the reception was average. The premises were not anything especial, they seemed to be a modern place a few decades ago.

The room wasn't very nice, and wasn't very clean either. I found it dusty, and not cozy at all. I found the amenities that had been used by the prior guest, without having been replaced and that made me feel as if the whole room had not been got ready for my visit. That made me doubt about the sheets, whether they had been or not changed.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Txals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

agradecemos su comentario y lamentamos que la experiencia no le resultara agradable. Podemos garantizarle que todos los apartamentos se limpian diariamente, por lo que le pedimos disculpas si hubo algún error. Actualmente nos encontramos en proceso de reformas para modernizar el Hotel, tanto instalaciones como sus servicios, por lo que esperamos que pronto pueda apreciar las nuevas mejoras.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    74
    78
    82
    127
See reviews for
76
105
33
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

Very much in need of refurbishment. Priced about right for what is offered, extremely helpful staff. Kitchen enabling tea coffee making etc shops closeby. Breakfast is overpriced and one gets the impression that the whole place is tired.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear client,

thank you for your comment. We are actually in a renovation process both the apartments and the services. The 50% of our apartments are already refurbished. We think that having a full kitchen is a very desirable advantage and, as you say, our staff is always very kind and helpful inorder to provide the best service to our clients.

We hope you to stay again with us soon ,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
659 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Close enough to subway to get to everything in Madrid and reasonably priced with some eating places nearby. Relatively safe but a working class neighborhood so no interesting things to do nearby UNLESS you score tickets to a soccer/football game at Bernabeau stadium one exit over. Then, this becomes a very good spot. Skip the breakfast and cross the street corner to VIPS.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear client,

thank you for your comment. As you say, our location makes the Hotel the perfect option for resting and visiting the city. We have just renewed our breakfast buffet, so that you can find several types of bread, eggs, omelettes, cold meats, cheeses, fresh fruits, a bakery selection, coffe and juices.

We hope you to stay with us soon,

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The toilets and carpeting were stained; there were loose nails on the door's tracks; the room key cards do not always work; the balconies were very dusty and dirty; the room had dust on the corners and it looked like the cleaning was done very superficially; the internet access was inconstant.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Jesus_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear client,

Thank you for your comment. We are actually in a improvement proccess both the apartments and all the services. It is probable that your were given a non-refurbished apartment yet. We invite you to stay in a refurbished one next time and see the changes by your own. It is worth!

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Madrid hotels

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for only one night, the hotel is a short walk from the metro and has shops and restaurants in walking distance.

As I had booked a single room I was expecting a tiny room but it was huge! There was a small kitchenette, lounge, bedroom and bathroom. It was clean but the furniture was dated and bed could do with replacing. The bathroom was newly done though and the towels were of a good quality.

I would stay again, purely as the rooms were more like an apartment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danilou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Appreciate client,

Thank you for your comment, it help us to improve day by day.
We will be delighted in having you with us again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

The place needs a full refurbishment badly. The carpets are stained and worn out. The doors have signs of having been broken into several times. Bent or broken drawers, cupboard doors, shower handles, blinders ... The curtains were dirty and the street facing blinders untouchable.
There is little or no room service (we never managed to work out when the cafeteria downstairs was open).
The staff was helpful but didn't really care much about their place of work and although they provide some toiletries, I was given a razor blade so rusty that if I had used it and accidentally cut myself, it would have meant a trip to A&E.
Knock it down and rebuild.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adalsys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

gracias por su comentario. Actualmente estamos en un proceso de renovación a varios niveles. Esperamos que pronto pueda disfrutar de esos cambios.

Reciba un cordial saludo,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent three nights from April 18th. Our room was large consisting of sitting room, bathroom, bedroom and small kitchen, there was also a large unfurnished balcony, to which the doors wouldn't lock, safety of our belongings was a concern. Looking over at the next balcony it was obvious that this was the permanent residence of the occupants.
The carpets were well worn and the furniture was dated, but on the whole reasonably clean. The beds were comfortable and clean.
The kitchen had a few dishes and utensils in it, no kettle but a microwave, dish washer and cooker. The maids came each day.
The breakfast room was difficult to find because the lift did not stop at the second floor. Beware if you are disabled because to reach the breakfast room you have to get out of one lift, go down a flight of stairs and then get a different lift up to the second floor.
Breakfast was adequate , scrambled egg and toast was the only hot food available, no cereals at all but a nice selection of cakes, pastry's, breads, meats and cheese. Ample juice, tea and coffee was available.
There is a supermarket just around the corner, and the metro is about seven minutes walk away. Eurobuilding is situated between two metro stations, Cuzco & Tetuan.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulesF90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabel C, Departamento de Relaciones Públicas at Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Dear client:
we appreciate for comments and suggestions you have sent us after your recent stay.
Your comments are highly valuable for us because they assist us to improve and to maintain the service level we aim for.

If there is anything I can do in order to make your staying more comfortable please contact the public relations department and I pledge myself personally to satisfy those aspects that weren't satisfied.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.3 mi away
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#284 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.0 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#254 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#243 of 444 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
Hotel Infanta Mercedes
#283 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
Hotel Mirador de Chamartin
#222 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Madrid
Holiday Inn Madrid
#281 of 444 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2

Property: Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2
Address: Calle Orense 69, 28020 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Eurobuilding 2 Aparthotel)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurobuilding 2 is a welcoming and comfortable Aparthotel in Madrid located only a few metres from the Paseo de la Castellana and the Santiago Bernabeu Stadium. It is very well communicated by means of public transportation; the Tetuan (line 1, direct to the city center in 20min) and Cuzco (line 10 to the airport in 30min ) metro stations are very close by. The Eurobuilding 2 is located in the financial district of Madrid; 220 elegantly decorated and fully equipped apartments. Because of its comfortable facilities it offers a function room for business meetings, they are perfect for a holiday or to host any type of event. The building has free internet WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sercotel Apartamentos Eurobuilding 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eurobuilding 2 Madrid
Eurobuilding 2 Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing