We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
Ranked #101 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The hotel is very modern and clean. The beds were comfortable and facilities adequate. Breakfast was standard self service fair, but there was plenty of it. A great aspect of this hotel is its location. It's a 2 minute walk to a plaza with restaurants and bars and about 20-30 other restaurants within a five minute walk. It's also within walking distance of the main art museums (about 10 minutes). The plaza Major is only 15 minutes stroll away, so not far from all of the main areas in central Madrid. Staff were extremely welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndrewKen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

225 - 231 of 1,176 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

Have just returned from a 2 night stay at this hotel in Madrid. The location was excellent. With the help of a guide book & map my friend & I walked everywhere - the prado museum, cathedral, royal palace, cafés & bars, the beautiful squares & parks. No need to pay for public transport.

Our twin room suited our needs. Tea and coffee not in the bedroom but in a room off the lobby - perfect pit stop en route to our room at the end of a long day of walking! Room clean & nice shower. Walls not sound proofed but as a regular traveller I always take ear plugs with me when I go away!

Breakfast basic but fills a hole! One woman working to re-stock the supplies & tidy away after people - at busy times I think they need 2 people down there.

Overall perfectly fine for a mini break in Madrid.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank EJG_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Milan K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank BPDM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great location in the center of Madrid. Rooms were clean. BUT: we booked by phone 1 double room and one triple room and paid 200 Euros/room for the first night...however nobody ever mentioned -even not at booking- that the double room did not have an outside window...When we checked in around noon, this was not mentioned either and, as only the other room was ready, so we put our luggages there and went in town. When we came back in the evening, we found out about the one room not having an outside window. Complaining at the receptionist, she kept saying this is the way it is and it is known that some rooms do not have outside window and are at the same price. (I checked in the meanwhie on their webpage, inner room are mentioned to be single room). So no way I could have known. And we would have definitely chosen another hotel if we had known! No refund, no discount. Breakfast was a dirty experience, as no table had been cleaned up when we arrived for breakfast and I had to go to the reception and ask for someone to service the breakfast room. The lady who then came was very unfriendly...for not having done her job.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chamb0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelElPrado, FRONT DESK MANAGER at Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Good after Dear Chambon

Thanks for sharing your experience in the hotel with other travellers.

The hotel that has exterior and interior rooms (there are guests that prefere the interior to be calmer as we are in the city center although our windows are soundproof)

As you can remember when you asked in the afternoon of the arrival date if the prices were the same for the interior rooms you did not said to us that you were dissappointed and you wanted to change of room, we would do it without any problem.The prices were high as we were in the Holly week (very high season in Spain) and when you did the reservation we almost did not have rooms.

About the breakfast service, as on weekend are more crowded, to improve our service , since then, we have an extra person in order our guest will enjoy the most important meal of the day and begin the day with an smile :)

Best regards
Silvia Dieguez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

It's a recently renovated hotel, fully in line with the Ibis Styles theme. It's situated in a small street near the old city centre. Perfectly for exploring Madrid.

The modern rooms are not very big, but quite adequate. Bed was good, bathroom too.
Since you're in Madrid you'll not be spending a lot of time there anyways, so for me it was good value for money.

The breakfast was a bit too basic for me and there's also no bar in the hotel.
There's a "pick & go" style bar next to the reception for a quick drink and a snack.
But plenty of bars and restaurants in proximity of the hotel.
Staff was very helpful and friendly.

Taxi and public transport are nearby and the hotel offers a shuttle from the airport.

Room Tip: Single rooms are located on the inside and don't have a window or natural light. Ask for a doubl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mkiverijn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

My wife and I stayed 5 nights in this hotel at the end of March. We chose it mainly for its location and were not disappointed. It is VERY centrally situated, within easy walking distance to The Prado, the Royal Palace, Plazas Mayor and Santa Ana and Parque del Retiro. The main railway station Atocha was also within walking distance, no more than 15 minutes.

Our room was spacious and well set up and the bathroom, with a walk-in shower, excellent. The breakfasts were good, with a reasonable choice, but always the same each day. Ibis definitely seem to be creating a higher class of accommodation with the Styles brand.

Our room overlooked the main road, Calle del Prado, and there was a fair amount of traffic noise with the window open. When the window was shut, most of the noise was eliminated. In March this was not an issue but in hotter weather it might be a problem. A room overlooking the side street might be quieter.

Apart from the noise issue, everything was fine and we would definitely stay here again, if we returned to Madrid.

Room Tip: Request a room not over the Calle del Prado.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allanlGlasgowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#84 of 440 in Madrid
897 reviews
Huertas
Mercure Madrid Centro
Mercure Madrid Centro
#152 of 440 in Madrid
934 reviews
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#45 of 440 in Madrid
1,304 reviews
Huertas
Vincci Soho
Vincci Soho
#102 of 440 in Madrid
1,622 reviews
Villamadrid Hotel
#250 of 440 in Madrid
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#63 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $95 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing