We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap, yes, but I would stay somewhere else”
Review of Nuria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nuria Hotel
Ranked #380 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed March 11, 2007

This was by far the cheapest place I found for a single room with shared bathroom in such a central location. I should specify that it is shared toilet, because the room did actually have a bathtub and a sink.
The room was pretty sad-looking but the biggest problem I encountered was the noise, due to the fact that the hotel is right on Fuencarral and the windows don't close properly...
The rooms on the inside might be quieter.
Also, there is only one toilet per floor and in my case it was quite a walk from the room... which can be rather inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zuzzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 64 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2007

This was a horrible place to stay. The room we got looked nothing like the picture on the website. It was like a dungeon, with lumpy beds and pillows wrapped in plastic. The tile in the bathroom was covered in mold, and the staff was unfriendly and mostly didn't speak english. Also they lock you in the hotel at night and you can't get out until the clerk comes from next door with the key.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank skyjenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2006

Avoid at all costs. Staff members were very rude and even took to threats. Rooms had a bare minimum which was expected for the price. However, customer care is non existent and any requests were met with a hand in the face. Unreal! AVOID!!

  • Stayed: September 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Truform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2004

Decent for a hostal (listed as a 2-star), don't expect a 5 star hotel. The location was great and the price was right. The rooms aren't very big or very clean, but nothing gross. Gets a little noisy if you're on a lower floor. If you are just there to see the city and need a place to shower and sleep, I'd recommend it only because it was pretty cheap. Save your money for the sangria.

3  Thank mchang45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
726
Reviewed July 25, 2003

This hostal is in a good location but might be best suited for student travelers. There were many students there during my stay and they didn't shy from making plenty of noise at night. I got the sense that it seems to cater to the student population. Staff does not speak English and did not exercise great patience with me or other guests. You get what you pay for. I would not stay there again.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Pedro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir dormir en la zona nueva
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
B&B Hotel Madrid Fuencarral 52
Malasana
7 Islas Hotel
7 Islas Hotel
#68 of 437 in Madrid
1,367 reviews
Centro
Hotel Anaco
Hotel Anaco
#331 of 437 in Madrid
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Tryp Madrid Plaza Espana Hotel
Ayre Gran Hotel Colon
#154 of 437 in Madrid
1,803 reviews
Centro
Hotel Exe Suites 33
Hotel Exe Suites 33
#220 of 437 in Madrid
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuria Hotel

Address: Calle Fuencarral 52, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chueca
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range: $93 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Nuria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nuria Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing