We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economic price, nice room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Ranked #308 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Economic price, nice room.”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

The staff were friendly and willing to help. The hotel was quite modern and the room I stayed was very big and comfortable with rational price. Besides, the hotel is near the metro station and bullring.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiYuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    62
    49
    13
    6
See reviews for
36
56
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The location is pretty good, next to Diego de Leon metro station, but, as others pointed out, the closest entrance closes at 9 : 30 p.m., so you'd have to walk to the entrance on Juan Bravos. 2 metro stops to Alonzo Martinez (for going out), 4 to the center. Retiro park within walking distance (20 minutes), also the bullring in Ventas (10 minutes). An Eroski supermarket is nearby. The kitchen is decently well stocked, but it lacks detergent amd sponges, so you would have to buy some. We had a smoking room but they did not have double beds anymore. The beds were quite confortable, but one had a plastic sheet underneath (for bedwetters?!?), which was annoying until we took it off. The TV was a bit small, but you can set some of the channels in English. The shower was a bit leaky on times. They provide fre shower gel and soap, but no shampoo or conditioner. They do have a hairdryer. The reception looks quite modern,but the rooms themselves look dated, like grand,a's living room. The staff were very nice and helpful, especially Nacho.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank petraqrsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Hotel was quite nice. Good location, very kind staff. But there was some defects- everywhere there is an information that Hotel provides tea and coffee set- there was no set in my room. The furniture are quite old- some of them need to be changed. I understand that there is hot in Madrid, but I was there in January so the temperature was low and I have no quilt!! Fortunatelly there was 2 blankets but it will be more comfortable to sleep under the quilt.

Room Tip: My room at the 2nd floor was much more smaller then those on pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartynaI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
acle norfolk
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

myfriend and i stayed here for the weekend we found this hotel in an excellant location,easy to get to from the airport and just by the metro. nb that the entrance/exit diego de leon right on corner of hotel open 6am to 21.40 at night after that there are other exits further up the street, it is a massive metro station with a bit of walking!easy for the main central areas with no changes.
the staff were friendly on the front desk with plenty of information, leaflets etc on fron desk.the rooms a little dated but large and clean. there is kitchenette part but we just used the fridge, no need to eat in in this city alot of good value places to eat and tapas galore.a handy little bar just round the corner and also further down main road a great cafe for breakfast coffee and a pastry two euros.i would stay here again for the great convenience of it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, Fla
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This place is simple, clean, in a safe neighborhood close to the metro, restaurants, mercados and a great bar , El Pescaito. The A/c has been turned off for the season, making the room uncomfortable for the first couple nights. Staff friendly and Nacho was extremely helpful. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seasonedtraveler51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2013

This is a great choice to stay in Madrid, because it is a very nice hotel with small kitchen and living room so you can have some meals there if you like and save some money! Also, it has a great location, lots of cafeterias, shops and bars around. Parking is difficult to find if you have your own car, and you have to pay every 1 or 2 hours depending on the zone.
Just 1 thing, the apart hotel could improve th Internet connection, is very slow!
But overall, is my place to stay in Madrid, great price, great service and very nice rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ivonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JERUSALEM , ISRAEL
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Today We came back My wife and myself from a 10 days stay in Madrid .
For the whole period We stayed at the Quo eraso Apparthotel which is situated very close to the diego leon metro station .
The hotel's location near a main metro station is a great advantage as the Madrid"s metro service is excellent and allows You to get quickly to every destination in Madrid .
We want to emphasize that on the first day We arrived from the airport to the hotel by metro easily and we found quickly the hotel .
The aparthotel is very basic but it's sufficient when You intend to stay only as a base for touring Madrid .
The staff of the Hotel was very kind , polite and helpful and the apparthotel was very clean .
The isolation between the rooms is problematic when You can hear every noise from the neighbour (including loving's noise during the night !!!!including the knocking on the wall of the bed's head ) .
If You intend to take a shower in the morning You'll not get always hot water ( for 3 days We did'nt get hot water in the morning ).
To get the Kitchenette and also a safe You need to let a deposit of 35 euro"s as for the safe at the end of the staying the hotel charged for 10 days 20.90 Euro's which was a surprise as the clerk did'nt tell us anything (except the deposit ) as We arrived the first day at the hotel .
The Kitchenette was very basic .
The room was with air condition with a noisy engine .

The main problem of Spain , Madrid , The hotel : Most Spanish people ( including people linked to the tourist industry ) don't speak English or French and so to find Yourself in this beautiful city and country You need to have a good map and a good book guide in Your language .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ILAN2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Barrio de Salamanca
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
Apartamentos Juan Bravo
#242 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Aparthotel G3 Galeon
#285 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Sercotel Hotel Togumar
#241 of 438 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barrio de Salamanca
Aparthotel Serrano Recoletos
Barrio de Salamanca
NeoMagna Madrid
NeoMagna Madrid
#275 of 438 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Quo Eraso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Quo Eraso

Property: Aparthotel Quo Eraso
Address: Calle Ardemans 13 | Esq Eraso 7, 28028 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #308 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Quo Eraso 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Aparthotel Quo Eraso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Madrid
Aparthotel Quo Eraso Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing