We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideally suituated”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #39 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Although a bit difficult to find, as it's on a street closed to traffic, this hotel was ideally situated to walk to the major attractions in Madrid. The room was large, comfortable, with a large bathroom and included wifi. I was lucky to get a great rate on my first trip but unable to book again as price went up considerably. Would recommend and stay there again for the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barranquitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 291 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

Located in a great area within easy walking distance of Plaza Santa Ana and Plaza Mayor. Arrived to find we were given a smallish room with views of air conditioning units but upgraded to second floor suite with double balcony within minutes - staff were all pleasant and happy to help with any questions we had. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NerysJ66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

My mother and I have just returned from a three night stay in Madrid and what can we say...what a wonderful trip!! Being two women on our own we were slightly nervous about our trip however we had nothing to worry about. We got the airport bus to the Plaza de Cibilis which was only a five minute walk from the hotel. We followed the hints provided on this website and found the hotel easily. We stayed in room 401 and it was wonderful, really big and the air con was great - a dad noisy on Saturday night but it was only people having fun and not enough to disturb our sleep. We loved the little kitchen which was handy for breakfast. No complaints what so ever about the hotel. The location is very central and we didnt have to use public transport once - we also felt extremely safe walking around at night. The little tapas bar "Viva Madrid" on the same street as the hotel was a great stop for lunch and we would recommend a lunchtime sangria on Plaza Santa Ana.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JimBobCam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been traveling to Spain for over 40 years and staying at this small hotel was a great experience.
My daughter and I stayed for a week at the hotel. We felt welcomed and secured.
Check-in only took about 4 minutes. We stayed at room 203. It was big, very clean and comfy. The AC worked perfectly. The room had a big bathroom with a tub, towels were soft and big; there was a seating area and a big bed in a separate room. The well equipped small kitchenette, safe, big closet and two small balconies were very helpful.
Even though smoking was allowed in our room, there was no cigarette smell at all.
The hotel is located very close to Plaza de Santa Ana, Plaza del Angel and Calle Huertas and, within walking distance to Puerta del Sol and Gran Via.
The hotel has free wi-fi and at the lobby there is a coffee machine.
I disagree with some of the reviews that affirm that it gets noisy at night. The balcony doors had 4 inches soundproof glass and thick wood shutters. We slept well and did not feel the noise at all.
The staff was friendly and helpful regarding our wake-up calls, taxies and directions.
I will recommend Suite Prado to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0therdaughtertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed on the penthouse on the fourth floor for 4 nights. The room was big and comfy. There was a seating area with sofas, a well-equipped small kitchen and a working table. The size of the washrooms varies. On the first night I stayed in room 402, it was huge, but it was much smaller in 403. It was basically quiet. I didn't find it noisy at all during my stay maybe because I was on the fourth floor.

All the sights are within walking distance. Remember to go to Museo del Prado from 1800 to 2000 (every day) and save yourself 12 euros each for the admission. There were lots of people going there during the free admission hours but still I still managed to get in within 10 minutes.

Lunch at Plaza del Mayor is just around 10-15 euros per person. And it is just a 15-minute walk from the hotel. The suckling pig dish in Botin Restaurant near the Plaza del Mayor is excellent. It is crunchy on the outside and juicy inside. It costs about 22 euros per portion (around 1/4 of the pig - good for 1 person but they can cut it into two pieces if you share). The sangria there is also great and tastes unique but is quite strong. Remember to make a reservation before you go because it is always full. Reservation can be made online through their website.

I enjoyed Madrid so much because of my stay in Hotel Suite Prado.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miraclen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Location of the hotel is perfect – you can walk to main attractions – Royal palace, Prado museum. Atocha Railway station is about 30 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable. Small kitchenette is helpful.
The hotel is located on a small street, but it gets way too noisy at night. People were walking and partying all the nights long so it was hard to sleep. Our suite was on a first floor and I a m not sure if they have quieter ones.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stranger_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were at the Suite Prado for a week. The room was very comfortable, more like an apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's location, near the centre of old Madrid, along with very reasonable rates made it perfect for us.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank tamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#46 of 442 in Madrid
1,336 reviews
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#11 of 442 in Madrid
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 442 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#41 of 442 in Madrid
799 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#8 of 442 in Madrid
1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 428 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $91 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing