We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great small hotel!!”
Review of Suite Prado Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suite Prado Hotel
Ranked #39 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I have been traveling to Spain for over 40 years and staying at this small hotel was a great experience.
My daughter and I stayed for a week at the hotel. We felt welcomed and secured.
Check-in only took about 4 minutes. We stayed at room 203. It was big, very clean and comfy. The AC worked perfectly. The room had a big bathroom with a tub, towels were soft and big; there was a seating area and a big bed in a separate room. The well equipped small kitchenette, safe, big closet and two small balconies were very helpful.
Even though smoking was allowed in our room, there was no cigarette smell at all.
The hotel is located very close to Plaza de Santa Ana, Plaza del Angel and Calle Huertas and, within walking distance to Puerta del Sol and Gran Via.
The hotel has free wi-fi and at the lobby there is a coffee machine.
I disagree with some of the reviews that affirm that it gets noisy at night. The balcony doors had 4 inches soundproof glass and thick wood shutters. We slept well and did not feel the noise at all.
The staff was friendly and helpful regarding our wake-up calls, taxies and directions.
I will recommend Suite Prado to all my friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0therdaughtertrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 291 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed on the penthouse on the fourth floor for 4 nights. The room was big and comfy. There was a seating area with sofas, a well-equipped small kitchen and a working table. The size of the washrooms varies. On the first night I stayed in room 402, it was huge, but it was much smaller in 403. It was basically quiet. I didn't find it noisy at all during my stay maybe because I was on the fourth floor.

All the sights are within walking distance. Remember to go to Museo del Prado from 1800 to 2000 (every day) and save yourself 12 euros each for the admission. There were lots of people going there during the free admission hours but still I still managed to get in within 10 minutes.

Lunch at Plaza del Mayor is just around 10-15 euros per person. And it is just a 15-minute walk from the hotel. The suckling pig dish in Botin Restaurant near the Plaza del Mayor is excellent. It is crunchy on the outside and juicy inside. It costs about 22 euros per portion (around 1/4 of the pig - good for 1 person but they can cut it into two pieces if you share). The sangria there is also great and tastes unique but is quite strong. Remember to make a reservation before you go because it is always full. Reservation can be made online through their website.

I enjoyed Madrid so much because of my stay in Hotel Suite Prado.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank miraclen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Location of the hotel is perfect – you can walk to main attractions – Royal palace, Prado museum. Atocha Railway station is about 30 minutes walk from the hotel. Rooms are big and comfortable. Small kitchenette is helpful.
The hotel is located on a small street, but it gets way too noisy at night. People were walking and partying all the nights long so it was hard to sleep. Our suite was on a first floor and I a m not sure if they have quieter ones.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Stranger_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We were at the Suite Prado for a week. The room was very comfortable, more like an apartment. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's location, near the centre of old Madrid, along with very reasonable rates made it perfect for us.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
Thank tamblers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We loved our rooms at the Suite Prado hotel. The suite was big with all the amenities that we needed in a hotel. Plus factor was the little kitchenette, which we used to heat our croissants and make our coffee. Bed was big and comfortable. We loved the little balcony where we could look down on the quaint streets of Madrid.

Two thumbs up for the front desk staff. They were very helpful in giving directions and giving advice on where and what to do in the city. They even helped us print out our boarding passes.

There are a lot of restaurants and bars within walking distance from the hotel. We had a hard time looking for the hotel though when we first arrived but once you find your hotel, navigating around the area is a breeze. There is also a small grocery just across the hotel where we buy our water, croissant, fruits, etc.. The restaurant beside the hotel also serve good food. It could be a little noisy at times since there are a lot of bars along the street but after the first night, we got used to it.

I would truly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

Room Tip: If you get easily distracted by noise, then request for a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trecev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

This is a charming little hotel in a great location in Madrid. The room was very clean, spacious and quiet. The front desk staff is what made our stay very special. They were so helpful with advice and directions. We needed assistance with our flights and the man at the front desk made all the calls, checked us in and printed our boarding passes! Staff is available 24 hours and the main doors to the hotel are locked at night. If you come in late, just ring the bell to get in. We were very comfortable here and loved being a short walk from lots of fun bars and restaurants!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPorsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

After completion of booking (with booking.com) for 2 nights my card was debited and credited 100 euros the same day so I lose a few euros due to currency exchange difference. It seems this is the practice of some hotels and a complaint thru booking.com did not result in any refund from the hotel.
I have no complaints with Suite Prado- Good price for a spacious clean triple room with adequate kitchen facilities, located near so many nice eating places. Santa Ana/ Puerta Del Sol all within walking range. At night streets nearby well lit and busy till late. Appeared safe to walk around till 11pm +. Sleep not disturbed by any noise.
The receptionists were all cordial and helpful and spoke reasonable English.
We had no problem finding the hotel as the taxi was familiar with Calle del Prado and Calle Ventura de la Vega.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humanH1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Paseo del Prado
Vincci Centrum
Vincci Centrum
#77 of 441 in Madrid
1,093 reviews
Centro
Petit Palace Posada del Peine
Huertas
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
Catalonia Puerta del Sol
#40 of 441 in Madrid
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
Only YOU Hotel Atocha
#11 of 441 in Madrid
659 reviews
Huertas
ME BY MELIA MADRID Reina Victoria
Huertas
Madrid SmartRentals Atocha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Prado Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Prado Hotel

Address: Calle Manuel Fernandez y Gonzalez 10, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 424 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range: $97 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Suite Prado Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Suite Prado Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Prado Madrid
Hotel Suite Prado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing