We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (567)
Filter reviews
567 results
Traveler rating
136
285
110
22
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
136
285
110
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small kitchen metro station reach reception great location good size main thoroughfare beds were comfortable plaza mayor visited this hotel buffet breakfast rooms are big lovely room nice hotel gran apartment callao luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 567 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2018 via mobile

Bedroom: Ok, big and comfortable. Heat working perfectly.
Bathroom: the cleaning wasnt great, and the shower didnt work properly (it swifted by itself from hot to cold water)
Breakfast: poorly clean, not enough choices, it wasnt very tasteful. I strongly do not recommend to include breakfast in your stay.
Location: ok, close to subway and plaza del callao. Walking distance to puerta del sol and plaza mayor.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank paulav09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2018 via mobile

I was here with my parents during our visiting to Madrid. The staff, the rooms and location were great. It is very close of the main Madrid attractions and the price was good.
We recommend this place.
I add some pictures about our room and the view we had through the windows.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Davidsr1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2018

The hotel is well located, only that ! Front desk service is bad, there is no wifi, Bed and kitchen clothes were dirty ! For sure I would not recommend it. There is no accessibility, several stairs to climb with the suitcase.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriscilaS2986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here, in room 207, for three nights at the end of September.
Room price for Madrid was good, especially for the excellent location.
Our room was of a good size, bathroom adequate, but a health & safety issue getting in out of the bath, due to its location of "half" being in an alcove.
I would not recommend the hotel for disabled persons. First lift gets you up to reception, but stairs to actually reach reception. Then another set of lifts to get you to rooms, with possibly more stairs.
Breakfast was good. Not a large room, but we never had a problem getting a table.
Our room was on the side of the hotel, and very quiet of a night time. Presently they are widening the pavement in Gran Via, very noisy! Not a pleasure, in daytime, sitting out with any of the bars / restaurants.
Would we stay in the hotel again, yes.
Madrid is definitely worth the visit.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank philcrieff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

A nicely renovated hotel in Madrid's version of Broadway. Lots to see and do as soon as you leave the front door. Suites are generous by European standards and well equipped. Great bathrooms and beds too!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews