We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will stay again!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2010

Location is excellent - lots of shops and restaurants and the attractions, etc, within easy walking distance. Reception friendly and helpful, room modern and extremely chic - we had a double balcony which was brilliant for looking out over the rooftops. Excellent breakfast (too much to choose from!!). Highly highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bathtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,270
    1,095
    145
    26
    13
See reviews for
611
1,888
213
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoek van Holland, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
190 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2010

I would definitely stay here again!
The location is great. It's in Calle Preciados, a pedestrian street, near Sol and Gran Via. Madrid is a very walkable city, but if you need to use public transport there are 2 metrostations near the hotel: Callao and Santa Domingo. But Gran Via, Sol and Opèra are closeby as well.

The room is comfortable, clean and quite spacious for Madrid. Our room even had a small balcony. The bed is wonderful. The bathroom is clean and has all you need.

Breakfast is amazing. You can start with freshly squeezed orange juice, we did anyway. It's delicious. Breakfast has all the things you need, to get you through a day of sightseeing or shopping. There's scrambled eggs, fried eggs on toast, bacon, all kinds of bread and cakes, cheeses, ham, turkey, salmon, tomatoes, fresh fruit, cerials. And ofcourse coffee, milk, green tea, other teas, water, freshly sqeeezed orange juice, yoghurt and if you want cappuccino, the guy behind the counter will get you one.

The staff at reception is very helpfull. They have a free map of the city for you, get you a cab if you want one and can give you advise on where to shop or to eat.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monique02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2010

I stayed here in October. The hotel is well located-between 2 Metro stops, although I only took the Metro once because Madrid is a very walkable city. The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom was large and had the usual amenities. Hotel staff was helpful with directions and the breakfasts were excellent. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Famiilytrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Elegant hotel and very clean. Not too far from tourism attractions. A bit far from restaurants if you want to walk. The rooms are very clean (I took a single room). There is everything you need in the rooms and the facilities are modern. My room had a balcony with nice chairs to enjoy the sun. Excellent place to stay for visiting Madrid. Close to metro stations. There is also a restaurant at the hotel. The breakfast is ok but dinner might be improved. They seem to do good drinks (excellent Irish Coffee). Free Internet. People speaks English but they prefer speaking Spanish. People at the reception are not always happy to provide directions for tourisms and they are not always very good. I almost missed the visit of the Madrid Park and this is one of the best attraction of Madrid. But overall, this is an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank midiminuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2010

We arrived before our scheduled check-in time and the reception staff still managed to accomodate us (considering we had just flown 20hours, that was really appreciated!!!) The location of the hotel was fantastic as it is walking distance to most attractions and also the metro station is about 2mins walk from the hotel!! ( Callao station) There are places to eat and the centre of the city (puerta del sol) is about 10mins stroll from the hotel..

The rooms are clean and secure and the staff are friendly, informative and very helpful!!From busboys, porters and the reception staff, all of them went out of their way to provide valuable advice and service throughout our stay ( day and night)... we even got champagne and chocolates sent up to our rooms when we arrived!
The only negative would be the only morning that we had breakfast at the hotel restaurant as the service there was less than friendly...we would suggest eating at one of the many cafes and restaurants surrounding the hotel for breakfast at half the price.We would definitely recommend this hotel for anybody travelling to madrid

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank april1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2010

Stayed at Preciados for three nights as part of my ongoing 50th birthday celebrations. Booked by my wife as a surprise the trip was originally centered around a meal at Dassa Bassa and I was apprehensive about the hotel as my wife has a mixed record with hotel choices.
My fears soon disappeared as the hotel turned out trumps on all fronts. Checking in was seamless, the roomoverlooking the pedestrianised street to the front was a decent size, nicely furnished and spotlessly clean. The free minibar was a nice touch for a small beer and a glass of orange in the morning and the quality and choice of the breakfast buffy was tremendous. the location could not have been better just 100m of the Gran Via and the metro and a number of local bars and great cafes right on your doorstep. The tapas was fantastic with a good variety with every drink.
Please do not worry about reports about noise or light from outside as I doubt if the previous guests realised that there are electric shutters to the windows which completely blank out light and sound. These are operated by a switch next to the wall lights and could be missed by those unfamiliar with them especially as they dont get a mention by staff or the room literature.
A great hotel and one we return to when next in Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElPozo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2010

I booked Hotel Preciados based on the reviews I read on Trip Advisor. After approximately 22 hours of traveling to get to Madrid, we were completely exhausted and dying for a comfortable rest. Check-in was very fast and thankfully they were able to give us an early check-in. The rooms were simple but very clean, comfortable, quiet, and private. Just what we needed. The free minibar was a wonderful perk while we were unpacking and getting settled in. We opted for the rate that includes breakfast, and it turned out to be a great deal. The breakfast buffet included a large selection of hot and cold items (pastries, eggs, bacon, jamon serrano, etc.) and was delicious. The neighborhood just outside the hotel is not very impressive, but the location is extremely convenient. It is an extremely short walk to the Palacio Real, Plaza Mayor, and Mercado de San Miguel. There is a minimart across the street in case you want to pick up some extra beverages, and there is also a large grocery store in the basement of the department store El Corte Ingles which is just a couple blocks down the street. Overall, this hotel was basic and not flashy, but the service, location, and rooms were very good and affordable. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hipdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,278 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#49 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#14 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing