We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,490)
Filter reviews
4,491 results
Traveler rating
2,913
1,349
181
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,913
1,349
181
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free mini bar calle preciados cafe varela great location pedestrian street plaza mayor within walking distance central location hotel restaurant excellent hotel the hotel staff premium room junior suite royal palace small balcony puerta del sol tapas
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
876 - 881 of 4,491 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

My best friend and I stayed two nights at the Preciados. It was perfectly located in a lively but quieter area just a two minute walk to Puerta Sol. It was the best of both worlds with convenience to Sol but quiet for a restful sleep. The rooms are nice and very clean. The staff is fabulous. Quite friendly and goes above and beyond. Loved it here!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank amandadA4486MP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016

First off, for exploring Madrid, the location was perfect. I would have recommended the place based just on that. But then the Hotel Preciados turned out to be so much more. From the moment we walked in, the service was courteous, friendly, and profession. The room was immaculately clean and quite spacious for the reasonable price. We will return to Madrid, and we will rebook there without looking elsewhere.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2016

Our room was 421 and being a corner room it had 2 balconies. Free WIFI and good air conditioning. This hotel was well run; staff very helpful and good English. The hotel is brilliantly placed in the middle of the Royal sector so you can walk to many attractions. The hop on hop off bus is a good option for other more distant venues. But taxis are not expensive and there is a good underground rail service. We enjoyed the continental breakfast which seemed good value.There are many fine eateries really close catering for all tastes.

Room tip: ask for balcony room
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lanky3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Restaurant was great and the outside tables had water sprayers hitting us all the time to keep us cool we we able to walk to the Palace which was only a ten minute walk. I've never seen so many restaurants and cafes everywhere we walked. All of them were great if you live sushi there must have been at least five different ones within a few blocks of each other

Room tip: Only complaint was the air conditioning not cold enough in the room. They did send a mechanic to fix the next day
Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ibiza 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Excellent choice: At a very convenient spot just a few minutes from Puerta del Sol, on the main pedestrian street with shops, cafes, restaurants. Large walk-in shower room, free mini bar with water, juice, etc., and a very comfortable bed. Also at the reception you can buy stamps to send your postcards. Excellent breakfast but if you think it's expensive (15E / person) there is a "focacceria" just opposite, with a nice atmosphere and a great variety of goodies.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank EfiStefopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews