We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing hotel brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #14 of 448 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Rochdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed three nights in a superior room. The hotel was beautiful full of charm the superior room was spacious for a city centre and the veranda was a sun trap. Right in the heart for restaurants we didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there was lots of places near by for a cheap but filling breakfast. The free wifi had excellent coverage would thoroughly recommend this hotel. If I could change one thing and it's not that a big a deal really is to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but that's just me! I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Madrid thank you x

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank moggymel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,067
    1,008
    135
    24
    12
See reviews for
553
1,698
199
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Preciados hotel in the heart of Madrid.
Having stayed at quality hotels around the world, I would rate Hotel Preciados among the very top. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed rooms, excellent staff (very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful), great restaurant and bar, reasonable rates, quality wi-fi, and old world attention to detail in all regards made this a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
This hotel is right in the centre of the city, perfect for getting about.
The breakfast spread was OK with a very few selection of Hot food BUT the cold cuts were delicious.
I got a room facing the busy street which has a small balcony (ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms)
Overall, very nice place, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony facing the street , ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AshleshW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

a good hotel in a good position. The web site is misleading on the rooms do not pay for a suite.
handy for inexpensive resteraunts and shopping... staff helpfull and good lift.pathway outside gets very busy on holiday times

Room Tip: ordinary rooms are best , suites not worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank harry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed a total of four nights. Room was just right for the two of us. Good location near Plaza del Sol. Wonderful breakfast selection. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again would recommend to others to stay there as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Axeljr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July 2014. Although we got to the hotel at 8:00 a.m., our room was ready for us, which allowed us to take a nap after our overnight flight. The room was a bit small but certainly had everything that we needed. The hotel is located a very short distance from Plaza de Sol. Due to its great location, we were able to walk to all of the action but still enjoy a good night's sleep in peace and quiet. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was very good with quite a few choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The location is within walking distance of many sites, shops and restaurants. Our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast had many options to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to all staff and especially Christina at front desk (answered all my many questions), Edison at the bar (provided me with a bag of ice for my aching knee), and Daniel (great service with a smile at the hotel's bar and restaurant).

Room Tip: We had room 701 on first floor. It did not have a view but had a spacious bathroom with a walk-in sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Oliveoil1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We are regular guest at the Preciados; we have stayed at other hotels in Madrid but keep coming back because of: location, excellence in service, wonderful breakfast and we love Cafe Varela!; being on a great location in Madrid with sound proof, good bed, control of room temperature (even when mother nature is kind) and great value. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NInmar10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#16 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 3,144 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Artiem Madrid
#2 of 448 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#7 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,233 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 448 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 stars 741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#11 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing