We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #22 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Friendly welcoming staff, lovely clean good sized rooms, loads of clothes hanging space and a comfy bed. Can't fault this hotel, they even left a bottle of champagne in the room for my Mums birthday. Wonderful stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sophart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest

Truly appreciate your review and for the nice photo.I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and the room.
We look forward to welcoming your return

Warmest regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,983)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,652 - 1,658 of 3,984 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013

We stayed at the Hotel Preciados for our first 2 nights in Spain. We arrived in Madrid well before the check-in time, but they had a room available so we were able to drop off our luggage and change before heading out to walk the city. (Make sure you bring your coupon offered through TripAdvisor for your complimentary bottle of wine - no better way to start a trip to Spain than with a glass of wine.)

Compared to other hotels in central locations, we thought this offered the best value. The location is great, right on Calle Preciados, which is a pedestrian only road, with tons of restaurants. As a reference to its location, it's .5 km to the Plaza Mayor, .7 km to the Palacio Real, 2 minutes to the Gran Vía, and 1.5 km to the Museo del Prado. We found Madrid to be beautiful and very easy to walk around. The room itself was small, but we didn't spend much time there, so it didn't bother us, and after traveling throughout Spain, average size for a hotel room. The bathroom was big and modern. Our room was on the second floor (by American definition) facing Calle Preciados, and although there was a lot of activity just downstairs, the room was quiet. It did have a balcony, but you could really just barely stand. Free WiFi was very good in the room, and complimentary mini bar.

Overall, a great stay. We would definitely stay here again when we return to Madrid (soon, hopefully!).

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunLvrs_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at the Hotel Preciados. I'm delighted that you enjoyed your 2 days with us.
Your compliments of our location, room and bathroom, wifi and minibar free are very much appreciated .

We hope to see you soon again.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

had a lovely stay in this hotel with a group of friends. It's in a great spot and the rooms are fresh, modern and functional. Service very good. The only con is the wait at reception can take a bit of time as there seems to be only 1 or 2 staff at the desk at one time , but it's spain and relaxing is the thing! free Wi-Fi and the rooms come with a non alcoholic mini-bar that is free of cost (surprising!)

Ask for a room overlooking the street if you can as the soundproofing is quite good. We were at the back (414) but the view is pretty much a wall! try the 212 , 312, 412 ... We stayed room only and discovered a gorgeous little place right across the road that did a great breakfast (fresh OJ, eggs/toast & delicious coffee) for €3.20 - a def saving on the €15 breakfast in the hotel! but do have a drink at the bar, it's lovely and a nice start to the evening.

Madrid a great great city and the reception staff will help you with your travels. although you will search all around the city, the places to eat on the street of the hotel are just as good as anywhere you will get and there is a great little hair salon across the road if you fancy dressing up for the night!

great trip. will def be back.

Room Tip: overlook main street area - nice large windows and airy feel to room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lozDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest

Many thanks for your comments regarding the hotel and staff during your visit.
Thank you for your time and we are looking forward to another chance to host you.

Kind regards,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed one night here while transiting Madrid. It was a very pleasant surprise. It's a short stroll from Plaza Mayor, through the heart of the shopping area, so the location is perfect. The staff was helpful. The room was compact (standard double) but very nicely laid out and with lots of amenities and outlets. The mini-bar is stocked and free. The beds are comfortable and the entire hotel has a very clean feel. A great find, and we will return on our next visit.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest

I appreciate the time you have taken to write your review,Thank you for the nice comments about the room, location,staff and minibar abd wi fi free.

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed for just one night at the Hotel Preciados last week! lovely location, really central, close to the Gran Via, Puerta Del Sol and not far from Plaza Mayor. lots of lovely restaurants around the area create a really buzzy atmosphere, and although we didnt try the hotel restaurant the menu looked appealing. The room itself was nice and quiet and very spacious with a gorgeous rainwater shower. complimentary mini bar was a really sweet touch, and toiletries were of a nice quality. staff were helpful and really welcoming although maybe an extra body at reception may have sped up the checking in process! overall a fantastic stay, its a pity it was just for one night!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest

Thanks for taking time to post your review of our Hotel. We are very glad to hear such a nice words about our staff, room ,location and free minibar.

Hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We stayed for three nights in September and were delighted with Hotel Preciados.
Our room was in the refurbished wing and whilst not huge was beautifully decorated and very comfortable and SO quiet! Although the hotel in situated on a side street that is very busy ( and perhaps a little bit tacky in places!) the soundproofing is remarkable and it was the best nights sleep that we'd ever had in a city centre hotel. Our bathroom was very well appointed although the glass doors may be a bit challenging for some!
We didn't eat in the hotel but had a few drinks on the outdoor terrace which was a good place to sit and watch the world go by. The situation was great too , short walk to the Royal Palace, Cathedral and shopping area.
Every staff member we met was really helpful and couldn't have done more to make our stay in Madrid any better. We really enjoyed the hotel , would certainly recommend it and would love to return.

Room Tip: We had a really quiet , refurbished room on the side street. Wonderful nights sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissiePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for this wonderful review , only on question we don't have a refurbished wing , we have a new wing with a new bathroom desing .Thank you for your comments about out location and staff and also for sharing with other travelers your kind opinion about the noise.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We spent the past two nights at Hotel Preciados and couldn't be happier. The room is on the smallish side but with plenty of walking space around the king bed, a spacious closet with lots of shelves and drawers, plenty of room for luggage, a desk, and a small balcony. The fabulous bathroom is almost as large as the room -- all marble, double sinks, toilet and bidet, jacuzzi tub (with its own control center) with hand-held shower. The a/c was top notch keeping the room very comfortable (after we originally set it too cold). Plenty of amenities in the bathroom. They've thought of everything you might need or want.

We ate dinner one night in the hotel restaurant. It was reasonably priced, even including in the prices the 21% VAT. My husband raved about his duck.

Very close to a Metro station. We had a 2-day tourist pass and traveled all over Madrid to see the sights. Hotel Preciados welcomed us back each day with a very helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely come back here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasGal60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at Hotel Preciados.We are glad your stay with us was comfortable and you have been satisfied about our location, restaurant and room.

We do look to welcoming you once again in the near future.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,730 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 440 in Madrid
3,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 440 in Madrid
1,608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $117 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing