We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Preciados
Nearby Hotels
$359
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$167
$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Regina(Madrid)
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$327
$310
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Maydrit Hotel(Madrid)(Great Value!)
$86
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$166
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$248
$226
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$214
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$222
$215
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,141)
Filter reviews
4,141 results
Traveler rating
2,667
1,263
168
27
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,667
1,263
168
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barcalle preciadoscafe varelagreat locationpedestrian streetplaza mayorcentral locationwithin walking distanceexcellent hotelhotel restaurantthe hotel staffjunior suitepremium roomroyal palacesmall balconypuerta del soltapas
Filter
Updating list...
1,947 - 1,952 of 4,141 reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Overall handy location to restaurants, the underground system and attractions. Spacious rooms, beds are comfortable, pillows, towels and linen have all great quality. Outstanding breakfast with plenty of choice. Very good and helpful service.

We were able to connect our laptop to the TV via HDMI which was another plus (I wish more hotels allowed it)

Would definitely return when next in Madrid.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SR32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for this wonderful review.Your compliments of our location, room and service are very much appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here twice while my partner lived in Madrid and loved it. Such a central location but seems private and quiet at the same time.

Walking distance from all of the major sites and near so many great restaurants and bars.

Rooms are a lovely size and well refurbished. The free mini-bar is a treat!

Would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mahere3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for all your wonderful comments regarding the hotel, location and our rooms with the free minibar.

I hope to see you soon again

Kind regards

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We had an over night stay in Madrid and chose the Preciados, it was central, with a great selection of restaurants close by. The rooms were well appointed and spacious and the staff very helpful. We would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Preciados and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our location and staff.
It is our pleasure to have served you. We look forward to your next visit.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed three nights in hotel preciados where the staff provided excellent service and advice when needed. The room was very modern with an open plan bathroom that some might find a bit less private but overall very comfortable.
The breakfast was excellent with a wide choice of Spanish and International dishes.
Super location in the old city area within walking distance of most key sites.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PedrinhoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your lovely comment,Your compliments of our location, staff, moderm bathroom( just in case we have more traditional bathroom if you like for the next time) as well our breakfast is greatly pleasant.

Faithfully yours,

Javier Calle







We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable thoughts and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Preciados.

Faithfully yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lovely hotel in centre of Madrid Liked everything about it from location, to room, to friendly staff and breakfast buffet Don't think you could find a better choice in Madrid
Lots of personal touches like free champagne in fridge to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday and chocolates in room at night Can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Salk for connecting rooms if you are with a group of friends
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FifiTrixiebelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest

First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration about room,location,friendly staff and breakfast buffet.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews