We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Preciados” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #18 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect Preciados”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Lovely hotel in centre of Madrid Liked everything about it from location, to room, to friendly staff and breakfast buffet Don't think you could find a better choice in Madrid
Lots of personal touches like free champagne in fridge to celebrate our daughters 21st birthday and chocolates in room at night Can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: Salk for connecting rooms if you are with a group of friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FifiTrixiebelle7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest

First of all thank you for this wonderful review. Thank you for your kind words and consideration about room,location,friendly staff and breakfast buffet.

Thank you again and we do look forward to having you stay once again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,269
    1,095
    145
    26
    13
See reviews for
611
1,887
213
251
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (484)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
84 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We spent three nights here. It is very close to Sol, Callao and Santo Domingo metro stations, plus you can walk to the Prado area, and the Palacio Real. Breakfast is a buffet and there is an enormous choice of cold meats, bread, cereals and fresh fruit.Well worth the money. Staff really helpful - offered to suggest restaurants open at a more British friendly time ( the Spanish eat late) and offered to store our luggage on the last day. Only downside for us was that our room was near the lifts and other guests were noisy when returning in the early morning. Ask for a room away from the lifts when checking in.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tennisgirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your review,we do appreciate all the great comments about our breakfast, staff and location.
It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Preciados and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

We travelled to Madrid for the Real Madrid v Barcelona football match, we stayed in the Preciados, I cannot fault this hotel, everything was lovely, the food, the room, the staff and in a central location everything was wonderful.Madrid is a beautiful city and well worth a visit but take your walking shoes, although the metro system is simple to use and only 1 euro to go anywhere.

Room Tip: Nearly all the rooms have balcony's but just ask for one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CHRISSY42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Preciados and for sharing with other travellers your kind opinion about our location,staff and restaurant.
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to your return the next match.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here with our seven-year old daughter for two nights (the hotel offers a free bed in the room for children). We asked for a quiet room which was honoured and we slept very well.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel was stylish and very clean. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

The location is central, near a metro station, shops and the old town is within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lucy533dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you and your family had a nice stay with us.We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, quiet room and staff.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Preciados and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Level Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in excellent location right in the centre of Madrid and close to all the major tourist attractions. The staff on the front desk were very helpful throughout the stay providing recommendations for dinner, sightseeing etc. The room was nice with a good view over the main street and although a little small was well proportioned and fine for a short stay. The room was very clean and the furniture was in good condition. The bathroom was also very nice. The only slight issue I had with the room was the air conditioning was a little noisy in the night so I switched it off which was fine as it was in Feb and it was quite cold. I only had a couple of drinks in the bar so didn't sample the food. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a trip to Madrid.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Writetomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.Your wonderful words about location, room and front desk staff are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent location, right at the heart of the city. 200 m. walk to subway stations, Gran Via and Callao square. 500 m. walk to Sol square. 15-20 minutes walk to the Thyssen and Prado museums.
Affordable price.
Nice staff, in general very polite and helpful (especially the ladies).
Free minibar and wireless Internet.
Delicious buffet breakfast open until 11 on weekdays, until 11.30 on weekends.
Better than average cleanliness.
Better than average room sizes for continental Europe.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ISIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear guest

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Preciados,we are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location,staff and free minibar and wi fi .

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Preciados.

Best regards

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oswestry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have written about this hotel once before but decided to repeat due to a lovely stay. I have used this hotel on numerous occasions for business reasons and liked it so much decided to stay there for pleasure. Fantastically located within minutes of both Grand Via, Sol and Plaza Mayor but to name a few. Thank you once again to all the staff at Preciados always warm and friendly and positive in their approach to help if you need it. Great service from check-in to check-out. Particularly like the new rooms that have been created. The little things like free mini bar, WiFi and USB charge points them make all the difference. The restaurant food is above average and exactly what you would expect. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we are back again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Speak to the reception they will help, advise and accommodate if at all possible. It is worth it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobAshleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.Your compliments of our location, room, free minibar and wi fi and restaurant are very much appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,277 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Artiem Madrid
#3 of 444 in Madrid
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Liabeny
Hotel Liabeny
#49 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,753 reviews
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#5 of 444 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Property: Hotel Preciados
Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#14 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing