We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great city base”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We stayed here with our seven-year old daughter for two nights (the hotel offers a free bed in the room for children). We asked for a quiet room which was honoured and we slept very well.

The staff were welcoming and helpful. The hotel was stylish and very clean. We would definitely recommend it and stay there again.

The location is central, near a metro station, shops and the old town is within walking distance. There are plenty of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy533dorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. I am very happy you and your family had a nice stay with us.We do appreciate all the great comments about our location, quiet room and staff.

It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Preciados and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,986)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,871 - 1,877 of 3,986 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

Great hotel in excellent location right in the centre of Madrid and close to all the major tourist attractions. The staff on the front desk were very helpful throughout the stay providing recommendations for dinner, sightseeing etc. The room was nice with a good view over the main street and although a little small was well proportioned and fine for a short stay. The room was very clean and the furniture was in good condition. The bathroom was also very nice. The only slight issue I had with the room was the air conditioning was a little noisy in the night so I switched it off which was fine as it was in Feb and it was quite cold. I only had a couple of drinks in the bar so didn't sample the food. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a trip to Madrid.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Writetomab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.Your wonderful words about location, room and front desk staff are the best compliments for us and I am really proud of them.

It will be a real pleasure for us to host you in our hotel again.

With kind regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Excellent location, right at the heart of the city. 200 m. walk to subway stations, Gran Via and Callao square. 500 m. walk to Sol square. 15-20 minutes walk to the Thyssen and Prado museums.
Affordable price.
Nice staff, in general very polite and helpful (especially the ladies).
Free minibar and wireless Internet.
Delicious buffet breakfast open until 11 on weekdays, until 11.30 on weekends.
Better than average cleanliness.
Better than average room sizes for continental Europe.
Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ISIKHA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to comment on your recent stay at Hotel Preciados,we are glad your stay with us was comfortable and that you have been satisfied about our location,staff and free minibar and wi fi .

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Preciados.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

I have written about this hotel once before but decided to repeat due to a lovely stay. I have used this hotel on numerous occasions for business reasons and liked it so much decided to stay there for pleasure. Fantastically located within minutes of both Grand Via, Sol and Plaza Mayor but to name a few. Thank you once again to all the staff at Preciados always warm and friendly and positive in their approach to help if you need it. Great service from check-in to check-out. Particularly like the new rooms that have been created. The little things like free mini bar, WiFi and USB charge points them make all the difference. The restaurant food is above average and exactly what you would expect. Hopefully it won’t be too long before we are back again. Thank you.

Room Tip: Speak to the reception they will help, advise and accommodate if at all possible. It is worth it as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobAshleyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time with us.Your compliments of our location, room, free minibar and wi fi and restaurant are very much appreciated.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards.

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Location, near Gran Via and Puerta del Sol.
Very kind staff.
Small lobby, but lots of rooms. Ask for the renovated rooms, they are located in the annex but they are very nice and bathrooms are excellent!
Breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruth11111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.
We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and we do appreciate all the great comments about our location , cleaning , breakfast buffet and the free Wi fi and minibar.
We look forward to your next visit.
Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Central location with good access to transport and numerous important attractions/areas within easy walking distance.
Comfortable room, clean and bright.
Very good and ample breakfast buffet.
Free Wifi and minibar much appreciated.
Friendly and prompt service.
Highly recommended if you can get a good price on the internet.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Dear guest

I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and you found the location to be easy access to all areas of Madrid.
Your compliments of our confortable and clean room and our free wi fi and minibar are very much appreciated .

Faithfully yours,

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location to explore Madrid and very near a metro. The Prado, the opera. plaza Sol and Grand Via are all a short walk away. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The room modern and clean. A very good choice to explore Madrid.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank FoodiePenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOGELLAG, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear guest

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that your stay with us was a positive experience and that you enjoyed your time.Thank you also for your mention about the hotel staff,location and room.
It has been a great pleasure to have you staying at Hotel Preciados and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards

Javier Calle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,735 reviews
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#19 of 440 in Madrid
3,477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 440 in Madrid
1,776 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#8 of 440 in Madrid
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $115 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing