We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fanatstic experience.”
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Preciados
Ranked #21 of 437 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We really fell on our feet when we booked our stay at The Hotel Preciados. We arrived in a hire car ( a hairy enough experience) and were given great directions from the front desk staff as to how to get to the hotel and park! Once there, the car was taken away and parked for us. The rooms immaculately clean, modern and well appointed! Never before have l had free mini bar! Our rooms faced over Calle de Preciados, which had the potential to be noisy but the rooms are double glazed so it was never an issue.The beds were firm but comfortable - bathrooms spacious and room size wasn't huge, but very adequate. The staff in all areas were amazingly helpful. when we asked if there was a pool on the roof (there isn't) we were taken up to admire the view! The laundry service was very efficient - l asked for tea and it was delivered immediately and 'free'! We enjoyed the breakfast - quite an extensive spread. We drank in the bar and ate outside on the pavement - all very pleasant. The front desk staff were always obliging with resturant suggestions and bookings and taxis were always on time when ordered by the consierge. We can't speak highly enough and would definitely stay there on our next visit (hopefully there'll be one cos we loved Madrid).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosie8302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the beautiful review and thank you for putting on line on TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our Hotel, and we thank you also for having shared your satisfaction with us and other travelers.

We are looking forward to another chance to host you.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,958 - 1,964 of 3,928 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2012

Four days in Madrid...hotel staff are warm ,welcoming which reflect the high standards.Our room was excellent..quiet and well appointed..complimentary in room drinks ( beer,juice and soda)is a very nice touch. The location is excellent..easy walk to most attractions Prado etc. Highly recommend Hotel Placiados.

Room Tip: 505 has two little balconies...very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words.

We highly appreciate your comments to location, Staff, comfortable rooms and free minibar.

For all the Team it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the Hotel Preciados.

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I can't stop telling people how great the Preciados is. If you are going to Madrid, and you want a five star experience for a three star price, look no further. The rooms are immaculate with very modern bathrooms and comfortable beds. The front desk staff is extremely helpful with making dinner reservations or assisting with hotel transportation. The Hotel is in the middle of a charming pedestrian street, and just outside your door are among the top sites in Madrid. I would highly recommend Hotel Preciados and look forward to my next stay there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rrichcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for share your positive comments on TripAdvisor. It is a pleasure for all the Hotel Preciados Staff that you really enjoyed your stay with us.

Your positive comments about our location, comfortable beds in the rooms and the helpful Staff.

We hope to see you soon to the Hotel Preciados.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in Sept. Desk staff was exceptionally friendly and very helpful. Other staff always greeted us with a friendly hola. Room was very clean and well maintained. Restaurant was a little over- priced. Would definitely recommend this hotel for a lovely stay in Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for having chosen the Hotel Preciados and for publishing motivating words on Tripadvisor, which will help us with our continuing effort to improve the services quality for our Guests.

We will share your comments with our team, thanks for the positive comments about our rooms and Restaurant.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We booked seven for three nights at the Preciados and found the rooms to be adequate but very small compared to our hotel in Valladolid. It was in a good location and offered a nice breakfast but over all The Preciados was over priced.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Just tell you thank you very much for your comments so positive about our situation, rooms and breakfast. The customer satisfaction is our success.

Thanks again and we are glad that you spent a great stay with us.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed only one night at the Hotel Preciados, my first, and lasting impression was of the warm and friendly welcome on my arrival, not something one encounters in many city hotels.
My single room was fine, but had I been staying longer I would have preferred a room with a window to the street. Good location, easy walking to the main tourist attractions, a short walk to Puerta del Sol, and close to El Corte Ingles for shopping.
I would be happy to stay there on a future visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHT-Ten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, we would like to thank you for your time written this review in Tripadvisor, about your experience with us. It is a pleasure to know that you had a warm welcome in Preciados Hotel. For the next time you can choose one double room for single use.

We would like to be again your hotel chosen in your next visit to Madrid.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights late April '12. Madrid is a wonderful city to visit so of course we spent a lot of time out of our room, but our Junior Suite #407 was lovely: clean, well-furnished and very quiet . Hotel staff is excellent for the most part. Well maintained hotel in a great location: walk to Plaza Mayor, Old Town and Mercado de San Miguel <great indoor food market/perfect for lunch !> and more.Close to public transportation, taxis plentiful. If possible, try to get tickets to see Real Madrid soccer<football> team play at Bernabeu Stadium - a great experience!

I add, hotel is an excellent value.

Room Tip: Junior Suite, Room # 407, on fourth floor <I believe hotel has 5 floors>. Decent size and furn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKNY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viajante33, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Preciados, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for having chosen the Hotel Preciados for your recent stay in Madrid and for taking the time to write such a kind review.

We are happy to hear nice words about our special Staff, rooms specially Junior Suite and location.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#16 of 437 in Madrid
1,696 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 437 in Madrid
3,446 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#9 of 437 in Madrid
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chueca
Only YOU Boutique Hotel Madrid
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#64 of 437 in Madrid
1,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37 | esquina con Santo Domingo Plaza, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Madrid
#9 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#13 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $132 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing