We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value hotel in business district”
Review of AC Hotel Cuzco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
AC Hotel Cuzco
Ranked #176 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
mumbai
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great value hotel in business district”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

we stayed in this hotel in the third week of may.it is a real business class hotel.rooms are well appointed and comfortable.the coffee shop and business center is good.WIFI is available in public areas only,which is a put off.location is next to a metro station,and bus stop on the main road.the football stadium is a 10 min walk.the airport is also closer than the rest of the city,cost about 20euro by cab.puerto del sol and the tourist places is about 5 stops by metro and about 5k by cab.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mumbaiace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    376
    129
    36
    15
See reviews for
71
157
55
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Baku, Azerbaijan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located in a convenient place near to a metro station and the athmosphere is fine. Room appearance and cleaning are ol. Breakfast is fair. Gym is totally under standard both for dimensions, location and appearance

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoT661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a couple of days on a business trip for a EU conference in January 2010 - I can't imagine much has changed since then and absolutely wanted to put in paper how satisfied I was. It is a business hotel with all modern amenities and was very accommodating for the purpose of our trip. Idealy suited for the business traveler. Public spaces are luxurious in a modern futuristic style and the rooms were perfectly adequate and pleasant. Hotel is located near the Bernabeu stadium and is somewhat far from the centre and the tourist sites - although still walkable, and the walk is worth it because one passes in front of many interesting public buildings. Most of the times we simply took a cab. Madrid is superb for a tourist break and we had a great time exploring it - even if incredibly almost noone speaks English!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeripateticJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The location is actually not very interesting if you are in Madrid for holiday or entertainment: Right in the financial district, you have direct access to some banks and offices. For any evening or nightly activities, it is highly recommended to use the subway downtown (subway station "Cuzco" is right outside the hotel). If you stay in the hotel: have a good book at hand or sleep a lot. Doing other things is neither recommended nor worth the price:
Internet is expensive and slow.
breakfast is way below any European standard
hotel staff is "professional" but not really friendly.
Having said this, I must say that the basic facilities and feartures of the hotel are really fine: My room was not too small, bed was comfortable, bath and shower clean and (rather) new.
For my one-week business trip, I was happy to have a quiet and comfortable room right in the middle between my business partner (up North, close to the airport) and the beautiful Madrid downtown area. Both are easily reached by subway.
Conclusion: Good rooms ind an overpriced hotel that you can (and should) leave as often as possible by subway.

Room Tip: Rear view from upper floors is nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Berlin-Rudower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bad homburg
Level Contributor
111 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

if you want to get to Internet, you buy a high Speed Internet Connection, and if you are lucky, you might be able after 10 minutes to see one Internet site, but if you wake up at 4 am in the morning it goes much faster.
on breakfast you can get the worst fresh orange Juice of the world, after a ugly Lady without starting the conversation with good morning just ask you for your room number and promise you, the orange Juice is fresh, the orange Juice is as fresh as i am 5 years old
and if you have a room key, dont go with the key to your room, because the key is not working. better immediatly when entering the Hotel make a new key.
and now the positive things..... sorry, nothing in this Hotel is positive

Room Tip: go to other Hotel in Madrid, then you find a better room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank misterxm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the AC Cuzco for three nights on a business trip. It's located just on the outskirts of the Plaza de Castilla business area and very near the Bernabau stadium, so good if you're going to either of these.

My room was fairly small and quite basic, but the bed was really comfortable and the linen was very nice. The bathroom was good too, very clean and plenty of space around the sink for toiletries, and a decent shower.

There were a few downsides which some other reviewers have also highlighted:

1. No safe - very unusual these days, and especially for a business hotel where people will want to leave laptops etc in their room
2. Big gaps in curtains - the curtains themselves were good, but unfortunately they didn't fit the windows properly, so let a lot of light through the gaps. This was particularly bad in my room as I was in a corner, therefore had windows on two sides (normally a bonus!)
3. No room service breakfast - again, unusual in a business hotel. It's not a massive deal to have to go down to the restaurant, but personally I prefer to eat in my room if I'm on my own.

Overall, a fairly average hotel, better ones definitely available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
144 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fine business hotel, fair price service performance. Only disappointment was: I am a marriot Gold member. I didn´t get the free lounge ACCESS AND NO BREAKFAST, tO BE FAIR i´VE GOT THE room upgrade. close to the Bernabeu stadium of Madrid and no too far from the city (10 minutes with taxi or Metro)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeoB188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#172 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#138 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#264 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#57 of 436 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,763 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
0.5 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco

Property: AC Hotel Cuzco
Address: Paseo Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Madrid
#103 Family Hotel in Madrid
#122 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#129 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing