We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for a short business trip, not recommended for a holiday!”
Review of AC Hotel Cuzco

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
AC Hotel Cuzco
Ranked #160 of 438 Hotels in Madrid
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at the AC Cuzco for three nights on a business trip. It's located just on the outskirts of the Plaza de Castilla business area and very near the Bernabau stadium, so good if you're going to either of these.

My room was fairly small and quite basic, but the bed was really comfortable and the linen was very nice. The bathroom was good too, very clean and plenty of space around the sink for toiletries, and a decent shower.

There were a few downsides which some other reviewers have also highlighted:

1. No safe - very unusual these days, and especially for a business hotel where people will want to leave laptops etc in their room
2. Big gaps in curtains - the curtains themselves were good, but unfortunately they didn't fit the windows properly, so let a lot of light through the gaps. This was particularly bad in my room as I was in a corner, therefore had windows on two sides (normally a bonus!)
3. No room service breakfast - again, unusual in a business hotel. It's not a massive deal to have to go down to the restaurant, but personally I prefer to eat in my room if I'm on my own.

Overall, a fairly average hotel, better ones definitely available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

262 - 268 of 784 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fine business hotel, fair price service performance. Only disappointment was: I am a marriot Gold member. I didn´t get the free lounge ACCESS AND NO BREAKFAST, tO BE FAIR i´VE GOT THE room upgrade. close to the Bernabeu stadium of Madrid and no too far from the city (10 minutes with taxi or Metro)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeoB188590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel at first glance looks nice, but the staff in the bar were rude and unhelpful. I had booked through a third party but when I went to check out, the receptionist refused to tell me how much my total was, despite doing a pre auth on my card. Worst part though, cockroach in my room

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank minniewicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We liked the hotel because :

1st : It has a parking .

2nd We were by the upper part of Paseo de la Castellana and next to the office
where my husband held business meetings in Madrid.

3rd. There are very good restaurants nearby, in the streets of Orense, Padre Damian and soccer stadium of Real Madrid.

4th. If you do not want to suffer driving in rush hour in Madrid, there are in front of the hotel 5 bus stops of public transports and a subway station, to take you to downtown in little time.

5th The hotel is OK. to go to sleep after visiting museums and strolling through neat Madrid streets .

6th. The service is average, not very personal, something that I understood. AC Cuzco is a big hotel for Madrid standards .

7th. The medium size room had an impersonal decor, comfortable beds, enough for a good and restful sleep.

8th. The breakfast was rich.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
Thank Elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March 2013. The staff was extremally nice and helpful, the room itself spacious and very well designed. I liked the bed, bed linen and towels - they were new and definitely of high quality. What I missed badly: silence and shower booth. My room was on the second floor and the street noise was with me till late night and starting from the early morning. In the bathroom there was a bath-tub with a small dissepiment (instead of a curtain or anything like that), so taking into account it was cold in the room and in the bathroom, I nealy got frozen while taking shower. Although I would give not a really high mark to the breakfast - there was only one option of hot dish and no vegetables and no green-stuff. The last flaw - there is no table for panel discussions in the conference room. In other respects the hotel is quite nice and suits for business trips. The metro station is just in a few minutes walking distance and it takes 20-30 min to get to the tourist places like Via Grande, Sol etc.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javachka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

A modern hotel with good sized rooms, very comfortable beds and well stocked bathrooms. High floor (12th)was quiet. Not enough power points by the desk - but good working space in the rooms. Gym was small with only 2 bikes and one treadmill - I had no problem the day I went but can imagine capacity problems on some days. Breakfast buffet provided good choice - nothing over special. Surprisingly no safe in the room which is not good if you have valuables/ computers you want to lock away. In all the consistency of Marriott in a good value modern business hotel shell. Short 10 minute walk to the Bernabeu stadium to see Real Madrid play if that's why you are in Madrid.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is a bit out of the centre but has great views of Madrid from top floor rooms. It’s right next to the metro so it’s easy to get around and is also handy for the airport. The area is quite busy and there are plenty of restaurants.
Rooms are quite spacious, modern and clean. I found the pillows quite hard and uncomfortable, but that’s just a personal thing. Breakfast offers a nice variety of Spanish as well as traditional continental sweet and savoury dishes. Would recommend, but would think the hotel caters more for business travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Aitana
AC Hotel Aitana
#181 of 438 in Madrid
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melia  Castilla
Melia Castilla
#65 of 438 in Madrid
3,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
NH Collection Madrid Eurobuilding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
H10 Tribeca
H10 Tribeca
#118 of 438 in Madrid
622 reviews
0.5 mi away
NH Madrid Paseo de la Habana
0.2 mi away
Senator Castellana Hotel
Senator Castellana Hotel
#220 of 438 in Madrid
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AC Hotel Cuzco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco

Address: Paseo Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#97 Business Hotel in Madrid
#103 Family Hotel in Madrid
#112 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#129 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $108 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Splitty, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing