We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HRC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added HRC Hotel to your Saves list
HRC Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Angel, 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain (La Latina)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #118 of 448 Hotels in Madrid
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Decent size rooms (most are small throughout Europe). The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. We were able to walk everywhere we needed to from the hotel. They do have a restaurant, but we didn't get a chance to try it. Good value!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelLandsPate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Dear guest.

First of all thank you for your comments, it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your stay in Madrid.

We apologize for any incovenience caused by the disco. We have renewed and soundproof the rooms. We have interior rooms if the guests request a quiet room.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you will return to visit us in another time, meanwhile we are working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon once again at HRC hotel in Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    241
    108
    21
    12
See reviews for
120
253
37
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pinoso Alicante
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Small very comfortable hotel, near centre of Madrid, Location in fact is Ideal for business or Tourist being only minutes walk from Metro, Royal Palace and Plaza Major. Very clean, warm, with good bathroom facilities. The rooms are a little small, but if you upgrade to Room with Balcony this gives a great view over some of Madrid especially at Night. Staff are exceptional and I would highly recommend this hotel,
Slight downside is that there is a main road in front of hotel which can at times be very busy and therefore noisy.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a room with Balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director de Recepción at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Thank you very much. Customers like you make up the mood and we want to continue improving and getting our customers to be satisfied and eager to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I just stayed at the HRC for 4 nights in January. The Hotel is in a brilliant location, 10 min walk to Plaza de Mayor, Mercado San Miguel and Puerta del Sol. The Hotel is very clean and cozy, I found the room to be warm and of a good standard, the bed was comfy, shower and bathroom also good, there's also an in room safe which is always useful. The staff were very attentive and helpful, there is a bar / restaurant in the Hotel which is handy for drinks / coffee / a bite to eat. Above all I thought the location was great, the nearest Metro is less than 5 mins walk. It is located near to everything you need and is also roughly a 5 min walk to Cave Baja where you can sample some excellent tapas and other dishes in lots of very good restaurants. Nightlife in Madrid is great fun, and you must try some Churros con Chocolate at Chocolateria San Gines, the best Churros in Madrid (and probably the world), good at any time of day for breakfast or even after a night out. Great city and i was very happy with the Hotel and recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed in a room with terrace. The view from balcony of the top floor was amazing. Small but very functional room. clean and big bathroom.
Location of the hotel is very convenient. We could walk everywhere. You also have bus stops and metro close to the hotel.
Lobby is nothing to write about but rooms were definitely better. For around 80-90€ it was a good deal.
The breakfast was sufficient to get you started. few freah breads, great coffee and a juice. the guy in the restaurant was very nice. one day we were in hurry to catch train to toledo and he packed everything for us 'to go'. including bottles of juices, some fruits etc.
we had a very relaxed stay so i would definitely recommend this as a mid class hotel to stay in madrid.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RINGA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to any of our establishments.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located just around the corner from the gorgeous Basilica San Francisco El Grande and one of the bus-stops of the hop-on-hop-off tour buses as well. It's also walkable distance (15 mins or so) to the central area of Puerto Del Sol. So I'd give pretty good marks for the location. The triple room we had was fine, not too small and the bathroom was quite pretty. The housekeepers were friendly and always greeted us along the hallway. The staff at the reception area weren't all that friendly though; the check-in was basic and obligatory and I had to ask the guy to orientate me with what's in and around the hotel. The hotel I was in at Barcelona - Acta Ink 606 - had wonderful staff who automatically orientated me upon check-in. WIFI was free with a stable connection.

Room Tip: There is a pub downstairs. We stayed for 3 nights and there was a crowd and loud noise coming from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javajive2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest.

First of all thank you for your comments, it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your stay in Madrid.

We try always to do our best. It was an honour for our staff to help you with the credit card issues you could have in Spain.

We hope you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel. La Latina is the best place of Madrid to appreciate the quality of the tapas that are served in this city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you will return to visit us in another time, meanwhile we are working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon once again at HRC hotel in Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights from 17Oct to 20Oct. The location of the hotel is off the central but its near to the Royal Palace. The neighbourhood is quiet. There is a stop for the city bus tour nearby. The staff in the hotel are friendly and helpful. We stayed in a 3 bedded room, it is big and roomy. Condition of the room and bathroom is good just that the bed is abit too soft and bouncy. Free WIFI is available but the wifi isnt very stable.
Overall we had a great stay there

Room Tip: Ask for higher level if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joeve23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
La Latina
Ganivet Hotel
Ganivet Hotel
#90 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 1,185 reviews
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#162 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 660 reviews
Hotel Acta Madfor
#75 of 448 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
La Posada del Dragon
La Posada del Dragon
#49 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 552 reviews
La Latina
Mayerling Hotel
Mayerling Hotel
#41 of 448 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HRC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HRC Hotel

Property: HRC Hotel
Address: C/ Angel, 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > La Latina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#73 Family Hotel in Madrid
#140 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HRC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This good-value hotel is in Madrid’s La Latina neighbourhood, famous for its tapas bars, cinemas and museums. The HRC Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas. The hotel is in the historic centre of Madrid. The Almudena Cathedral, the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol are all a short walk away. The El Rastro Market area is also nearby, and Atocha Station is a 5-minute Metro journey away. All rooms have a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Fifth-floor rooms have a terrace with views of the San Francisco El Grande Basilica, with the largest dome in Madrid. The bar-cafeteria at HRC Hotel serves breakfast and a variety of snacks. The surrounding La Latina district has a range of cafes, restaurants and traditional tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your HRC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Hotel Reyes Catolicos
Reyes Catolicos Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing