We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trapsatur Day Tours
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Trapsatur Day Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Trapsatur Day Tours
from $85.30
More Info
from $66.80
More Info
from $76.00
More Info
from $1,780.00
More Info
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveler rating
21
26
13
20
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
26
13
20
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews booked tours starting point avila javier gran instructions
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted a day tour of Toledo and prefer private or small group tours. The concierge from our hotel confirmed with the company that the most I. The group would be 4. They picked us up from the hotel in a big bus which made us concerned. We went back into the hotel and the concierge again asked and they did 4 people. Well once we got to the location to pay we waited for the van to come get us. When they called the tour it was for 30 people on a large bus SPECIFICALLY what we did not want. We went back inside to get a refund which they did not want to give us. We insisted as they lied to the number of people and finally gave us our money back.
We went back to the hotel and the concierge could not believe it. Stay away from this company y as they have no ethics and lie

Thank Jacqueline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Thank you to trapsatur. So happy that I booked with this company. An excellent tour with Rafa Raphael who was such a good tour guide. Even though it was bilingual,at no point did we feel that the English speaking people were marginalised. We opted for the gourmet lunch of suckling pig. Spend that extra bit and treat yourself to a delicious and oh so filling lunch with wine at a traditional Spanish restaurant.

I would also like to commend the gracious service of Raguel at the trapsatur terminal who helped us immensely. On the day of our trip the Uber driver first got lost coming to our apartment and then got lost trying to reach the trapsatur terminal. As a result we missed our trip. Raguel Fernandez helped us by shifting us to the trip the next day. We cannot thank her enough.

Trapsatur judging by Raguel and Rafa , you have excellent personnel, and that is why I strongly recommend this service provider.

Pl wear very comfortable shoes as there is a LOT of walking, but well worth it as Avila and Segovia are best done on foot. Also be on time everywhere as the bus leaves very punctually so as not to inconvenience the rest of the tour members.

Thank NilouferD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I went on a 14 day tour titled The Wonders of Spain and Morocco, arranged through Indus tours. The Spain portion of the tour was done by Trapsatur Tours. Our guide was from Cuba. Her English was so poor, it was difficult to understand her. From the little she shared with us, it appeared she knew very little about Spain. Given the experiences I have had with other tour guides, this was a big disappointment. Expecting to experience local Spanish food when we stopped for meals, it was usually at busy truck stops, where busloads of tourists were competing for truck stop fare. Multiple busloads of people were brought to tour sites and dropped off at the same time, making it feel like we were being herded like cattle. I would not do another tour with this company.Given other peoples' rating of this company, my experience does not appear to be unique.

1  Thank Mer007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

Disoraganise staff, not recommended, get another tour agent or company that will be worth what your paying for.. we have a negative experience with this tour company around Andalusia. From score of 10 being the highest, i will rate them 1.

Thank Marven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

Trapsatur was administratively incompetent. After failure to pick us up at hotel & 2 calls to its emergency phone on starting day, we were instructed to take a taxi. That & other issues caused 1 1/2 hour delay in tour start. In view of that experience, we had guide at tour end ensure we would be taken to airport on time. After 45 minutes & 2 calls with claims of imminent arrival, we took a taxi. Half of guides spoke an incomprehensible phonetic recitation in English & could not answer questions. Nothing happened on time & desirable but previously undisclosed extra cost events were announced a few hours before with required euro payments on the bus.

Thank Gilbert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

Lovely cities visited during this 5 day tour. Basically, we were taken to each city by the travel agency (Trapsatur) on a nice bus equipped with wifi; and then, the guide mentioned the most important “attractions” we had to see....and we had to walk around the cities by ourselves looking for them. This made the trip somehow frustrating as we got lost sometimes or could not find all the suggested places. Ex. Bilbao.
Maps would have been helpful or even better the guide taking us to the places himself.
I would also like to mention that this tour offers a First class option (for first class hotels); however, we were split only in 1 hotel out of 4. The whole group stayed at the same 3 hotels in 3 different cities no matter if you paid first or the economy option.
The guide lacked a lot of experience though he tried his best at times.
On day 5, a few of us finished the tour, so we were taken on a little van back to Madrid. Day 5 included a visit to Salamanca. The driver took us as planned and just asked us how much time we wanted to be there...unfortunately, we didn’t know what to see or visit and told him 2 hours; which of course were not enough to see and visit this wonderful city.
Briefly, the places we visited were amazing; the travel agency and its services poor and disappointing.

Thank emi_cespedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We did two tours with trapsatur and both were very good. The first I booked before we traveled to Spain and the second we did on site. Both were in English and Spanish, coaches were comfortable, there were breaks for snacks and rest as needed. We were able to use our electronic vouchers easily and cost was reasonable.

Thank Raelynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

This was a nice trip. Our guide, Javier, was excellent - like a history teacher.
Lunch was not great.

1  Thank mzqc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018 via mobile

It was a combination of three different trips. It was very nice. The guide was very professional! Only the visit to Toledo of half day is too short, if you want to see Toledo completely you will need a whole day. The guide did her best to show us tge most important places. Well done!

Thank Carlos F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

We booked the tour online the day before. Process was easy and accurate.

Check-in was an area for improvement (hence 4 vs. 5 stars). The office is small for the number of tours and guests going out at 9 AM. It’s somewhat chaotic. The two agents were super busy with groups who hadn’t booked and were unsure what they needed. The result was a very slow check in under time pressure. One line for those checking in and another agent would have helped.

Fortunately the tour itself was neither overcrowded nor chaotic. Our guide, Pilar, was excellent. Modern, comfortable, buses. The selection of sites and time spent at each was perfect.

We ordered the “gourmet” lunch. Sure it was a restaurant set to handle bus tours, but staff were friendly, the menu was set (no ordering), food and wine were good (hearty vs. “gourmet”) and the timing optimized for the tour schedule. Not a chance of coming out late or hungry. We sat with other tour members (all Spanish speaking from Argentina, Colombia). Lot of fun.

In summary, apart from the check in process, the tour was well optimized and led. A memorable day. Highly recommended.

Thank mlbusseytex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews