We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides
Ranked #180 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyed our stay”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in this room for 5 nights. The room was always clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good with a good selection that should satisfy anyone's taste. Personnel were very friendly and helpful. We walked everywhere in Madrid from our hotel only using a car to travel to Toledo and Segovia.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. It is very nice to know your liked our hotel accomodations, breakfast service and staff attention. We hope to serve you in the near future.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    293
    116
    28
    11
See reviews for
129
214
44
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We were in a triple room ( 1 BED EXECUTIVE OR FAMILY SUITE NON SMOKE) Basically 2 rooms bedroom and a conference area where they put a rollaway. Beds were reasonably comfortable (even though we booked non smoke room it was a smoking room but did not smell) Room was on the first floor right above the bar and was quite noisy as it had a window looking out onto an atrium behind the bar. Room was clean but we could not make the maid understand that 3 people were in the room and we needed another coffee cup (small but annoying) Location however was great. Not right on the tourist track but right on top of a metro/renfe station (renfe in from the airport no changing trains. use the metro for most everything else) or a 5 minute walk up the hill to Puerta de Toledo and catch the Madrid Hop on Hop off City Tour.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj2sink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear mj2sink,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. It is nice to know that our location was of convenience and you found our bed accommodations to be comfortable. However, I regret the noise challenges were a disappointment. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

We would welcome the opportunity to serve you again and make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel at the end of October during our trip to Spain. The hotel is not located near any tourist attractions but very well connected with Metro and train which is right at the entrance of the hotel. The room was small but comfortable, clean, peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast in the mornings were very good and the staff cordial and helpful. However, the choices for dinner were limiting and staff at reception took me for surprise when I was asked to buy the Énglish' type 3-pin converter (which was lent to us in any hotel we stayed in Spain). Otherwise we did have a comfortable stay and commuted easily to all parts of the city without any difficulty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddhesh_Karanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the hotel services overall. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced regarding the 3-pin converter. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunfermline
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just come back from two nights here. Hotel was as good as Id hoped.

Rooms basic which is all we needed. Disappointed the air con wasn’t available as it was classed as winter. Not for us, it was 22 degrees during the day.
Staff were all very helpful, especially person on the bar. Found the bar prices and food was reasonable. We paid 10euro for a bottle of wine and it was quite nice. During the day a small cafe 10mins walk away we paid 14 euro and it tasted like cheap plonk.. So we were quietly pleased

Id mailed the hotel before leaving regarding getting from the airport and they told me easiest way was train. This was very simple and cheap at 2.5 euro. Basically come out terminal 4 and follow the train sign. Get tickets just before the platform and trains every 30mins. Train station next to the hotel is virtually 10 steps away.

Breakfast was quite basic, but all we needed. Toast, cereal, coffee, fruit, cakes etc. But also scrambled egg, ham and spicy sausage.

Couple of bars close to hotel on roundabout. Didnt try them but seemed ok from outside. Playa Mayor and centre area was easy 15-20min walk away. Bus tour was 5-10mins walk away.

WiFi was being offered free of charge for 7 days.

Would defiantly use this again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulMCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your experiences at the Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is news to our ears that you found our hotel what you´d expect from. Thank you for review and recommendation.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights (11-12 October) for my first visit to Madrid. The train stop was right
outside the front door! Very accomodating and friendly staff. They even have int'l adapters
available. Room was comfortable and quiet, even though it was right above busy street! Will
definitely return on my next Madrid visit. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yankfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here with my wife after a business trip in Madrid as advised the Metro was close - it couldn't be closer!! Room was fine and staff were helpful. Location is nice - good walks locally with good restaurants nearby. Would stay again when in Madrid

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KGC53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

HOTEL
- wifi not free
- the hotel is not far from the centre. about an hours walk to grand via. But there are buses that run to placa cibeles (near the centre) just opposite the hotel which is good. Also, there is a cercanias line just beside the hotel which connects to the city centre. The Hotel is highly accessible and it being outside the centre is not an issue or a problem.
- the area where the hotel is located is nice and quiet. Hotel is VERY ACCESSIBLE. Especially if your coming.going to the airport as the cercanias line goes directly to the airport.
-The lift is a bit small though.
STAFF
-The staffs are nice and very accommodating.
-Cleaners are very nice as they ask the guests as to when they can clean the room. They ensure that when the guest comes back, they will find a fresh, clean room.
ROOM
- The room is big and the beds are comfortable. Though the airconditioning is not that effective in cooling the room. Though the room is not that hot.. Its just under "cold enough".
- The toilet is big and nice.
-Room is clean

Room Tip: When booking, put in a special request that you want a good view of the room (I did and they gave me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Denz C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is always nice to know that our staff was accommodating to your needs and our rooms were comfortable. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guest like you.

I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#124 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
La Latina
Ganivet Hotel
Ganivet Hotel
#118 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Latina
HRC Hotel
HRC Hotel
#166 of 436 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
Holiday Inn Madrid
#278 of 436 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
San Blas
Holiday Inn Madrid - Calle Alcala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides

Property: Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides
Address: Paseo Acacias 40, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#122 Family Hotel in Madrid
#150 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of Piramides subway and train station, the hotel is the best option to visit the Habsburg Madrid: 15 minutes walking from the main touristic attractions of the city and close to Vicente Calderón football stadium, Madrid Río and M-30 ring road access. Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides is a three-star hotel with 93 comfortable rooms, wifi, flat TV and complete bathroom, among other facilities. It also has a lobby bar, a pleasant restaurant with international gastronomy, five meeting rooms (with capacity up to 170 attendees) and a bright hall. It is a cozy, comfortable and familiar hotel that stands out for its peaceful atmosphere and its attractive decor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides Hotel Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Piramides Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Piramides Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing