We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$187
$172
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$125
$114
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$201
$194
Only YOU Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Catalonia Plaza Mayor(Madrid)
$214
$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$277
$221
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$267
$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Catalonia Las Cortes(Madrid)
$172
$156
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$301
$283
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,465)
Filter reviews
3,465 results
Traveler rating
1,812
1,345
240
41
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,812
1,345
240
41
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerta del solexcellent locationwithin walking distanceplaza mayorcentral locationgood sizestreet noisesingle roomstar hotelbreakfast was excellentside streetwonderful hotelwalked everywhereroyal palacewi fimajor attractionsthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
580 - 585 of 3,465 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2016

솔 광장과 매우 가까우면서도 가격도 괜찮고 방 상태나 서비스도 괜찮았던 호텔입니다.
물건을 방 안에 두고 나왔었는데, 잘 찾아 주었어요.
아침식사가 맛있었습니다. 메뉴가 매일 조금씩 달라지는데
오렌지주스가 맛있었고 햄이나 빵, 스프레드 등 종류가 많아서 괜찮았어요. 물리지 않고 잘 먹었습니다.

it is close to Sol plaza, but off the main street so very quiet.
It is good value for money with decent room condition and service.
i left something in my room and noticed it after checking out, but staffs offered help to find it.
i loved breakfast offered here including fresh orange juice, a variety of ham/bread/spreads, so i didnt get bored with it during 3 night staying.

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pinakothek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2016 via mobile

This is a great choice! There are many restaurants and shopping nearby. It lies between the Gran Via and the Puerta del Sol. The staff is friendly and knowledgeable. The hotel is very clean and large. We will definitely stay there again!

Stayed: July 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Roberta Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

The location of the hotel is just perfect, just between Gran Via and Puerta del Sol.

The room looks kind of old fashioned and the toiletries in the bathroom are of low quality. Also, the air contitioned was not blowing cold air and the room gets quite hot already in April, affecting the sleeping quality. Would have expected more from a 4 stars hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thirstytravelingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016

The hotel Liabeny is an excellent hotel in an excellent location for getting around all parts of central Madrid. It is situated only 5 minutes walk from the Sol metro station which provides links to all the underground lines through Madrid. There is also a taxi rank 50 metres from the hotel entrance. The hotel is modern yet has a stylish aura to its décor.
Although we arrived early (1.00pm) we were swiftly allocated our rooms by a very professional and courteous receptionist and guided to our rooms by one of the porters on constant duty in the reception. Our rooms were spacious, clean and provided all the amenities we required to enjoy our five night stay in Madrid, including a room safe, hairdryer and minibar. The hotel provides a turn down service each evening but if this was not required then this can be stopped by simply putting the 'do not disturb' notice on the outside of the door. Our bed linen and towels were changed every day and the standard of cleanliness was excellent.
Breakfast is served until 10.30am each day and provided all the usual buffet items expected in a European hotel, cereal, fruit juices, a good selection of fresh fruit, cold meats and cheeses, hot dishes including scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and Spanish omelette and fried eggs could be ordered from the waiting staff.There were also a selection of breads, pastries and tea and coffee. An excellent selection and a good way to start the day.
The hotel operates a cafeteria and a restaurant and the only slight confusion is the availability of which items at what time. The restaurant opens at 8.00pm and up to that time only certain items on the cafeteria menu are available, mainly soups and sandwiches (these are indicated on the menu), however there is a good choice and the standard of the food was very good. The cafeteria also serves a selection of cakes and pastries as well as hot or cold beverages
There is a residents bar serving late into the night and a large residents lounge where you can unwind after a day visiting the sights of Madrid. Special mention of Monica, who worked in the residents bar who spoke good English and was able to give us advice and directions on places we wished to visit.
The hotel also offers a gymnasium and sauna. The sauna needs to be booked at reception where you are given the key and is situated on the first floor.
All in all the Liabeny hotel and staff were excellent and provided the ideal base for us to explore Madrid, the staff were friendly and professional and we look forward to being able to visit again in the future

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2016

Booked this hotel after reading great reviews about it,and it certainly lived up to it,rooms,location,very good restaurant,friendly and helpful staff,would definitely return,would be disappointed if we didnt stay here.

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williammagill246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews