We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel with great location and lovely staff”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #48 of 436 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very good hotel with great location and lovely staff”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

This is my preferred hotel in Madrid - I have stayed in severa othersl. The decor is smart and attractive, the double rooms I have stayed in are well equipped and spacious. The location, close to Sol and Gran Via, is excellent, and I have not found street noise to be a problem. The staff is very good - the right balance of professional and friendly. Particular mention of the night receptionist when I had my phone stolen in the street - he was excellent in helping me sort this out with the phone company, really the best. I have eaten good breakfasts and dinners in the main restaurant, and also found the cafeteria good for light meals and drinks. The bar is comfortable and welcoming, very pleasant place to enjoy a drink. I now use only this hotel in Madrid, it meets all my requirements in a hotel..

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank salcuth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,933 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,518
    1,157
    200
    33
    25
See reviews for
611
1,251
289
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (304)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hillsdale, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2014

The hotel is a very nice small hotel, the lobby is inviting and the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is centrally located near the Puerto del Sol we could walk to the Prado and the Palace. I would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: On thursday night there was a nightclub across the street that was noisy in the early am. Ask to fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NMF1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, fla
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This will be my hotel of choice for future visits to Madrid. The location is perfect, steps away from the Puerta del Sol and a short walk to all the sights. Our room was ample, very clean, and surprisingly quiet. The staff was attentive and helpful. Altogether a very good place for the price.

Room Tip: Get an interior room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plgrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My hubby and I stayed here on a recommendation and were surprised at how central it was to all the sights. Rooms were clean and comfortable and just make the 4 stars the hotel has. Staff were polite and breakfast buffet perfectly adequate.

Room Tip: Rrecommend rooms on the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoldenGates9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Son, Norway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Our 2 day stopover experience was enhanced by the stay at Liabeny. Service, location and the food was key factors for our family. Both the café, restaurant and lobbybar has a certain, service, charm and quality we appreciated. Would choose again and recommend!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed al this hotel for four days last November and it was a great experience.Location was perfect ,steps to Corte Ingles,Gran Via ,Puerta del Sol.Rooms are very confortable,clean and nicely decorated.Staff was very helpful and booked for a us tle best flamenco show .Breakfast was good .The quality is a very good 4 star hotel with a reasonable rate.I will stay al Liabeny on my next visit to Madrid.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nivia147323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zaragoza
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My family and I stayed in this hotel during the last 7 chritmats hollidays and it´s because the location it´s perfect in the same center of Madrid on The rooms are very quiet and clean the staff is helpful.
The quality It´s more a 5 star than a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank FTRIGUEROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 436 in Madrid
3,721 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#39 of 436 in Madrid
2,484 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#63 of 436 in Madrid
1,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 436 in Madrid
1,589 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#22 of 436 in Madrid
3,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#38 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Mirai, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing