We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Location and friendly staff”
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #51 of 440 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I made reservations for this hotel for myself and a few friends. We were all so pleased with the Hotel that every time we get together we talk about what great experience we had. the hotel is very central, very clean and the staff was great.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chachi0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (3,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,193 - 1,199 of 3,142 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in March 2013. The hotel is quite impressive, very clean with good decor.The staff are very helpful. It's in a great location for seeing all the major attractions in Madrid, all in walking distance.Unfortunately due to the constant noise outside the hotel it's impossible to get a good night's sleep. The shouting and screaming outside goes on all night,until 6.00am. The hotel is great but if you would care for a few hours of sleep find a different hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Find a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Quite simply, this is a brilliant hotel. Location, quality and service is outstanding. If youre coming to madrid, save yourself the hassle and just book this place. There is no pool and we havent used the restaurant so cannot commment there, but huge rooms, brilliant service and luxurious surroundings. We will be back. Should be a 5 star.

1  Thank Ewen C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The fourth star is for the excellent location. Stayed here for two nights with my husband. Very conveniently located. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are quite dated but clean with actual king sized beds. I wouldnt rely on the free wifi as it is quite unstable. Just pay the 10 euros per 24h for the ethernet connected internet. Walls are a bit thin so it can be a little noisy. Apparently the fans are not operational in the winter but opening the window cooled the room down quickly. Not exactly the nicest hotel but the convenience cant be beat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Czesc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I stay at this hotel regularly. It is a very reliable and centrally located hotel with more than reasonable prices. Single rooms on the small side. But you won't spend much time in them given the great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dccch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well run/kept hotel with very helpful staff and onsite restaurant. The breakfast offered was more than adequate to start your day.

Our bedroom was very spacious, clean and the maid service ensured it was tidy everyday. We were overlooking the street outside, but didn't find it noisey.

The underground rail link was only 2 mins away, located on one of the main plazas in Madrid. Overal a very good location to conduct your holiday.

Would have no second thought about staying here again should we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank smk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stay in this hotel last summer for 1 night .Its perfect location in center near Grand Via and Porte de Sol. You can found near many shopping place,resturants.
hotel staff was friendly and helpfull .I stay in single room,and was clean but too small.
Breakfast was good

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank markrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#22 of 440 in Madrid
3,985 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#50 of 440 in Madrid
2,803 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 440 in Madrid
3,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#67 of 440 in Madrid
1,775 reviews
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#15 of 440 in Madrid
1,731 reviews
Centro
Iberostar Las Letras
Iberostar Las Letras
#46 of 440 in Madrid
1,673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#40 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range: $112 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing