We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Definitely one to consider.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Liabeny

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
Ranked #48 of 444 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Definitely one to consider.”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Well run/kept hotel with very helpful staff and onsite restaurant. The breakfast offered was more than adequate to start your day.

Our bedroom was very spacious, clean and the maid service ensured it was tidy everyday. We were overlooking the street outside, but didn't find it noisey.

The underground rail link was only 2 mins away, located on one of the main plazas in Madrid. Overal a very good location to conduct your holiday.

Would have no second thought about staying here again should we return to Madrid.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,458
    1,112
    192
    32
    25
See reviews for
586
1,191
285
201
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashdod, Israel
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I stay in this hotel last summer for 1 night .Its perfect location in center near Grand Via and Porte de Sol. You can found near many shopping place,resturants.
hotel staff was friendly and helpfull .I stay in single room,and was clean but too small.
Breakfast was good

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markrosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I had 4 days here in July & was fantastic.
This hotel is in a perfect location - you can walk to everywhere very easily from here. The front desk were very friendly & helpful & the room was very good & had everything I needed.
I didn't try out the restaurant as there were so many other options close by.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Madrid & will be staying here again next year when I come back to Madrid with a group of friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashdod, HaDarom, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 19, 2013

walking distance from all major sites.
staff are very helpful and extremely friendly
Wonderful central location in the heart of Madrid a short walk from puerte del sol and plaza mayor and also in heart of shopping area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hamutal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

First visit to Madrid unsure of where to stay. Could not have asked for a better located hotel. Within easy walking distance of all the major sites. Situated between Gran Via and Plaza del Sol. Very clean hotel, staff very helpful and gave very good advice on how to get to places and took time to mark maps for our reference. Stayed on bed & breakfast basis excellent buffet style breakfast great choice of food. If ever to come back to Madrid would not look for any other hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Great hotel superbly located in the heart of the shopping area. Wonderful morning buffet with an extensive assortment of food. The room I stayed was decent in size but bathroom was very small leaving little room to manoeuvre in the bathing area. The bed was comfortable and I had a great nights sleep. Hotel definitely had a luxury feel and I intend to return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SilverD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Wonderful central location in the heart of Madrid. Stayed here in August of 2012, I found the hotel staff extremely friendly and helpful. My first stay at Liabeny was my first time in Madrid, its central location is a short walk from the Sol metro station very easy to get to. Additionally it is a quick walk to any Madrid location like Plaza Mayor, Cathedral etc. the interior of the hotel is very charming with an old world feel. The interior of the rooms are spacious for european standards, the bathroom is also large and very functional. The only thing I did not like in the room was the fact, like many european hotels, the room key must be in a slot for the lights to be on. However I must say the hotel maids never removed my starbucks card holding its place. One of my favorite aspects of this hotel is its breakfast. One of the best breakfasts of any hotel I have ever been too. A great selection of fruits and breakfast meats, plus many baked goods too, like break and scones. In conclusion I have been to Madrid many times and have always stayed at Hotel Liabeny, it may be slightly higher in price but is certainly worth it!

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a window that does not look into the "atrium."
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#20 of 444 in Madrid
3,601 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#37 of 444 in Madrid
2,310 reviews
Centro
Hotel Francisco I
Hotel Francisco I
#54 of 444 in Madrid
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#21 of 444 in Madrid
3,299 reviews
Centro
Intur Palacio San Martin
Centro
Room Mate Laura
Room Mate Laura
#17 of 444 in Madrid
1,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Property: Hotel Liabeny
Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
#20 Business Hotel in Madrid
#22 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#38 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing