We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$82
Expedia.com$82
Priceline$70
Travelocity$82
Trip.com$79
travelup.com$99
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,561)
Filter reviews
1,561 results
Traveler rating
715
666
118
43
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
715
666
118
43
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews within walking distance charming hotel fabulous location breakfast buffet double room main attractions plaza street gran metro atrium sol mercado
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
371 - 376 of 1,561 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Absolutely 100% HIGHLY recommend this hotel. We stayed for 2 days and was treated like royalty, from checkin to checkout, there was nothing enough the staff could do for us. Thank you so much for your hospitality and I would not hesitate to choosing your hotel again for our next visit :-)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The Mister S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

“Dear Mistersistershow
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We truly appreciate your opinion as this allows us to continually develop and improve our guests´ experience through our service.
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for mentioning our team members. They are always available to provide excellent service and we can see that we have met your expectations. Thanks to your positive feedback which we have immediately shared with our team.
We expect you soon in INTUR Palacio San Martin”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel has a perfect location in central Madrid, less than 5 minutes walk to Plaza Mayor and other attractions. There were a lot of bars and restaurants in the area, some of them quite good. Although the hotel was in the center of Madrid, it was very quiet in our room. Our room was not large, but comfortable. The staff was very polite, forthcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent, but not included in the room rate. We booked well in advance and paid a very low price. Book this hotel bext time you go to Madrid and you will not be disapointed.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten310
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

"Dear Customer,
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel with other travelers. It's nice to read those positive comments about us since this is what all employees work for at the Intur Family.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon at any of our hotels, please do not hesitate and contact us if you need to make your booking. Yours sincerely,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

This hotel is perfect. It's located extremely centrally, in a relatively quiet side street from the very central and busy Callao square, which is also the nearest metro stop. The square in front of the hotel is not too busy and a oasis in between the busier area of the Gran Via to the North and the nightlife and bars around the Opera to the South. Good, affordable restaurants are abundant within walking distance, so its perfect to have dinner and drinks and walk back to the hotel late at night.

The building used to be the USA embassy and was turned into a hotel relatively recently, in the 2000's. The style is classic and sober, with beautiful original wooden stairs among the highlights. A central courtyard was covered to become a wintergarden lounge.

Our bedroom was overlooking the square and very well insulated. The wi-fi worked perfectly, as did the airconditioning, which was easy to adjust. The ceilings are extremely high.

The staff is professional and helpful, like most of the Madrilenians we met.

I can't think of a better place to stay.

Room tip: Rooms with a view on the square are amazing. They are very well sound insulated and are absolutely quiet (and dark) when both layers of balcony doors are closed. We stayed in room 310, which had a balcony on the side of the square and an extra window in the bathroom, which was very bright. Counting from there, square-view rooms would include 309 – 316, on the third floor.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JFPasternak
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear JFPasternak,

We thank you for taking your time to write this five-star review about your last stay in INTUR Palacio San Martin, your motivating words encourage us to keep working even harder to fulfill our guest’s expectations and it is really comforting to hear that you appreciate the details we provided to make your stay more enjoyable. The hotel is indeed ideally located and a perfect base to explore the city.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

The Intur Palacio San Martin was a real find. It is situated in the centre of Madrid at walking distance from many of the cultural places we wanted to visit, namely the Opera house, the Prado etc.
It is not a super luxurious hotel but it is very comfortable, very clean and with some lovely old fashioned details (including a very old and gorgeous lift as well as a modern one)!
Breakfast is also excellent. Staff are not very forthcoming except for one very nice guy but they are helpful enough.
The main feature for me was the fact that it was very affordable and very pleasant at the same time.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 240fedora
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

"Dear Customer,
We appreciate your positive review about your stay at our establishment. We hope we can welcome you again at any of our hotels very soon.
Yours sincerely,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Couldn't fault it. Perfect location, lovely boutique feel and friendly staff. Comfortable, clean room which was nicely air conditioned and had good quality wi-fi for free. Pretty good price for the standard it is as well. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food and wine were of a good standard (couple of veggie options too…which is rare in Spain). Situated on a quiet square right where you want to be… no night noise (4th floor). 2 metro stations close by. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Madrid now.

Room tip: We stayed on the 4th floor (404) and were really pleased with it. Very quiet with no street noise (just the occasional bell from the Convent beside the hotel…which we quite liked).
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honkycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelesIntur, Gerente at Intur Palacio San Martin, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014
Google Translation

"Cher Honkycat,
Merci pour vos bons commentaires sur notre hôtel avec tous les utilisateurs de Tripadvisor.
Nous étirer ses mots à l'hôtel de l'équipe parce que les commentaires comme le vôtre nous motiver à continuer à travailler pour vous enfin aller de l'avant de revenir nous voir. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour votre prochaine visite (bientôt je l'espère) dans l'un de nos hôtels.
Jusque-là, Cordialement,"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews