We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,108)
Filter reviews
2,109 results
Traveler rating
1,286
575
172
46
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,286
575
172
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge ruben dario platinum ambassador booked a club room gregorio maranon paseo de la castellana business district an upgrade beautiful hotel five star hotel business trip two metro stations city centre nice room long weekend mini bar tapas
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 2,109 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2018

The Intercontinental Madrid has a very good and memorable breakfast buffet which is amazing and I think one of the best in whole Madrid. The location is a little bit outside the city center but only about 15 Minutes away by subway. The room was a little bit from the older side but spotless clean. The beds were comfortable enough. Front Desk was friendly and helpful. I can recommend this hotel if you do not need to stay direct at the city center of Madrid. Theres a subway station just around the corner.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SheepyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2018

Dear SheepyTraveller,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2018 via mobile

The best thing in Madrid is that this hotel doesn't let anyone work here unless they feel that they are the owners. Mr. Carlos is always there with his genuine presence. I love being with intercontinental hotel

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Rami T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Rami T,

In the first instance, I would like to thank you for staying at InterContinental Madrid during your recent visit to our city, and for having taken some of your valuable time to share your experiences with us.

We are pleased to know you were happy with our Carlos. Your kind comments will be passed on to them.

Guest satisfaction is our most important goal, it not only makes our hotel successful but also our job more satisfying.

Thanking you once again for your time, We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Madrid on your next trip to our city.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2018 via mobile

We stayed for a few days in August 2017. The hotel was incredible. It had a great location and was amazing to stay to in. The room itself was spacious and offered everything that we wanted. It was the little details which made our stay. The breakfast was really tasty and the staff were extremely helpful. We loved our stay in Madrid and we would definitely visit again!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Connector667480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at InterContinental Madrid.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience and we are really happy to read that your stay was Top Class. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing InterContinental.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

Large building - can be a long walk to room. Location slightly of center of the city.
Nice and elegant breakfast, nice and elegant bar, super friendly staff. Classic and very nice room with waterboiler / coffee & tea. Great when needed.

Room tip: ask for a room near the elevator
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ole b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear ole b,

Thank you for your recent stay with us at InterContinental Madrid. We appreciate you taking the time to make us aware of your experience during your recent stay.

We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make the InterContinental Madrid a leader in excellence.

Once again, thank you for your thoughtful comments. We look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Had a good time in Malta. Located in the middle of bar and clubs. Really big hotel, comfortable room, indoor swimming pool, rooftop swimming pool with a bar. Amazing gym. Great breakfast with a lot of options. If you don’t want to stay indoor, they have a private beach just a few miles away.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Henry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCCMadrid, General Manager at InterContinental Madrid, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Henry C,

Thank you so much for the rating of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you also enjoyed your stay in one of our sister hotels . We hope you will visit us again.

Sincerely,

Manrique Rodríguez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews